We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for low budget. Bad breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #60 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for low budget. Bad breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very very breakfast. Yuck !
Location is pathetic. It's a Thomas cook tie up hotel, so they stuff all their customers here so it's easy for them to pick up and drop.
We stayed in a superior deluxe room which was "OK".
Indian staff, Indian guests. Feels like you are in India. The good thing is its club. Elegante, I guess the name was.

Room Tip: Superior deluxe was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhilmil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jhilmil j,

Thank you very much for staying at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time in sharing your views and experience during your recent stay. We truly appreciate receiving your feedback and for bringing to our attentional the issues you have experienced.

We regret that we were not able to meet your full expectations due to our breakfast selection. Rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    288
    120
    48
    32
See reviews for
362
245
104
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in mid October and have no complaints. Hotel was spotless, very quiet and everything we needed. Lovely and quiet pool area on the roof. The room was probably the biggest I have ever stayed in and had no problems with the air con in the room. We did not take up the breakfast option but in hindsight, there is not many cafes around to have breakfast in.
We didn't know that this hotel is a five star before we went, its got a five star reception, service on arrival but in general would be more a 4 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfc, Executive Office at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for sharing your views and valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comment that you thought we are a five star hotel, let me take this opportunity to clarify that we are indeed a four star hotel but with a five star service.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visit in our hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst away on business. Hotel is very well situated and very clean. There was a problem with the pricing of the rooms however, the hotel Manager had no qualms in accepting my story and backed up by emails so the staff were very good. The hotel is very clean and would consider staying again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Very well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon-360dtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfc, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time to share with us your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards.

We are delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused in regards to your room rate which our Front Office Manager was able to resolve.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritsar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

i stayed here from 3rd oct to 8 oct 2012................property is good decent 4 star property at bur dubai , location is average mostly dominated by indian n pakis ............staff is very helpfull n breakfast is very good.........u can enjoy swimming pool, spa, bar, indian chinese restaurent and night disc party.........every night thursday night is alwayz bollywood night .........u can meet bollywood ...star singers there..................................next time i prefer hotel only at sheikh zayed road ....or marina beach..

Room Tip: if you want to sleep prefer rooms at 4th floor n above...........late night disc music is on till 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoshiarpur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We a group of 6 couples stayed in Royal Ascot from 30th Sept,2012 to 5th Oct,2012. As most of us were on their their first visit to the Royal City of Dubai and reached at Hotel late in evening. The front desk staff greeted us with smiles on their face and were quick to complete the formalities and transfer us to our rooms which were neat and clean, spacious and well furnished.
During our stay we found the staff on duty as co-operative and well mannered whether at the front desk, room service , at the poolside or in the sauna/steam bath or even the staff which were to handle our luggage and shoppings were equally helpful and useful.
As we were taking only the veg breakfast in the hotel it was comparable with any other likewise hotel and all of us liked it. The room supplies were also sufficient for our daily needs. As there is always a room for the betterment we suggest a better Vegetarian breakfast will definitely make this hotel popular amongst the people like us.
Needless to say that the location of the hotel was an added advantage to us being very near to the shopping for Electronics which was the major portion of our total shopping. We strongly recommend the ROYAL ASCOT.

Room Tip: Choose a better travel agent or insist for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GKGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were going to the Maldives to spend our honeymoon. We stayed in Dubai for one day to visit this city.

We arrived at the hotel at around 6:00 in the morning. The hotel is clean, the staff are kind. We got a promotion to a suite room which is big. Breakfast is standard, with many choices. When we asked for hot water for a cup of tea, the staff bring a pot of hot water quickly enough.

This hotel is close to Dubai museum. It took us 15 minutes to get there by foot. There is also bus stop outside the hotel. We took a taxi from Dubai mall back to hotel and it took 25 AED. Wifi is available but you have to pay for it. We did not try the restaurants and the bar in the hotel because we prefer to local food. Since the room is around a corner, it is very quite. The curtains are thick enough to stop the sunshine so that we could have a good nap.

Hot water in the bathroom is not that good. We need to keep the water running for like 10 minutes to get hot water.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YishiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am appalled at the blatant and unethical behavior of the management of a particular hotel in Dubai, the Royal Ascot in Bur Dubai. Essentially they cheated me of Dhs60, and there was nothing I could do about it because they refused to return my passport until I paid them!!
The facts of the matter are as follows. I checked in at 3am on 30/9/12, and checked out at 12:30am on 1/10/12. Upon checking out, the front desk manager claimed that I had purchased 2 internet packages of 24-hours each. I explained that I had purchased only one 24-hour package, and that it was not possible to have purchased more as I had stayed at the hotel less than 24 hours. I refused to pay this additional Dhs60, from my total bill of almost Dhs2000. To my shock the front desk staff, and later the management, refused to return my passport. After much argument, I was forced to make thisDhs60 payment so that I could leave to catch my flight back to Kuala Lumpur!
I strongly urge the authorities in Dubai to take strict action against these unscrupulous owners and management at the Royal Ascot Hotel in Dubai, so that other business visitors are not similarly cheated. They should not be allowed to withhold passports in lieu of payment, especially when they are cheating their customers!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ascot Hotel
#164 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Property: Royal Ascot Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing