We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Palm PER AQUUM
Ranked #199 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Escape from the city”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Dubai rather then catch a flight. On recommendation from a friend we booked the desert palm, which turned out to be an excellent choice. The check in was quick, efficient and we were upgraded.

The room was excellent, spacious, well planned, with good tele, Bose sound system and a view of the polo playing field to boot. Also, a cake was left in our room on arrival, this was a nice touch.

The staff were faultless, the polo grounds, amazing, restaurants were a little expensive, but first class food.

There is some traffic noise, but you soon get used to it, it is a city hotel.

It is a perfect getaway from the city and only 30 minutes from the marina area.

Room Tip: Room with polo field view, nice to see some green landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tailorsonsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Tailorsonsafari,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Desert Palm Retreat by Per AQUUM and for your generous review.

The team were very pleased that they were able to look after you so well and exceeded your expectations.

Depending on the wind direction some traffic noise will travel across the expanse of green, despite the rows of trees we have planted and I see that it did unfortunately dampen your overall experience.

We look forward to you staying with us once again and if I can be of any assistance with a future booking, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    60
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
160
17
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This review is a little late as I have just got round to doing it so apologies as this holiday was absolutely fantastic. We stayed here as I didnt want to be in the centre of town, it is about a 20 minute car drive away from the centre, which you can see on the horizon from the resort, the hotel provide a shuttle service too. It is idyllic, peaceful, luxurious and everything you could wish for. It is the first time I have been away from home for Christmas so was a little anxious but I shouldnt have been as it was perfect in every way and we cant wait to return. We arrived early in the morning and the staff couldnt have been more accommodating, thank you Wissam Badar for your thoughtfulness. Breakfast every morning is cooked fresh and there is an excellent choice with a fresh fruit juice each day. The staff are fabulous and attentive. We were lucky enough to watch several polo matches and to be able to walk or bike ride around the resort. The spa was excellent, we had a fantastic massage there. We had Christmas brunch which had food from all countries and was an excellent event.

Room Tip: We had a suite overlooking the polo field which was luxurious with beautiful view. My mum and son ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Jodie R,

Thank you for your great review of Desert Palm.

I am happy to read that you had such an amazing Christmas with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.

If we can be of any assistance with your future bookings please do not hesitate to contact myself or our reservations team.

Thank you once again and kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had an amazing five days at this hotel staying in a polo suite. The suite was beautiful with everything you need and more. Very relaxing environment and the restaurants inside the hotel are superb. The staff are very very helpful. Would go back tomorrow! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Lisa N,

Thank you for your rave review.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Polo Suite and that you had everything at hand that you needed.

We always want to ensure that our guests are well taken care and the team seem to have delivered the level of service we strive for.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The stay was a surprise gift from my better half. Enjoyed to the core. Each and every part of the resort was amazing. The food, the staff, the facilities everything. Our lil gal too enjoyed her pony rides.
There was a delay from their side for our check-in but they never kept us to wait. Instead the reservation manager apologized and took us to Epicure for the complimentary lunch. As the resort is out of town and with less number of rooms/villas, the crowd was less and hence very peaceful. The greenery is just so amazing. Hats off to the staff and the management.
We had a very wonderful time. Precious memories to treasure.

Room Tip: If during the summer months, please do make the resort tour either before 8 am or after 6 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilshiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Cecilshiji,

Thank you for your rave review and happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us despite the slight delay in your check-in.

It is certainly nice to be only 10 minutes from the bustle of Dubai and yet still able to escape to our oasis.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Desert Palm on two occasions. Each time we have been very impressed with the quality of the rooms,the food, the service and the general relaxing ,laid back atmosphere within the grounds of this superb "out of town" hotel,spa and equestrian centre specialising in polo.It also has a lovely riding school ideal for children. We think it is a gem of a find and cannot recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but ask for one overlooking the polo pitch and with a balcony or terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Happytraveller662,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and for your positive review.

It is nice to read that we have managed to continue to impress you and that you enjoyed you time with us on the estate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights at Desert Palm. We took one of the basic rooms which was well appointed with many extra touches to include a nightly turndown service and afternoon treats. The staff in the hotel provide an excellent service with nothing being too much trouble. Breakfast is plentiful and if you do want to stay at the hotel for dinner, there are choices however I would comment that the Rare restaurant food is good but expensive based on other dining experiences in Dubai. A lovely peaceful hotel in a fantastic setting - will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneojim, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear SueG00,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us at Desert Palm Retreat. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Dubai is famous for its luxury tourist facilities. The Desert Palm lives up to that reputation but with the added attraction of acres of green space, polo matches to be watched from the terrace and it being situated only 10 minutes form the City by taxi. A real oasis.

The restaurant is excellent - the wagu beef is a must - and the spa is well managed, has the latest treatments and do wonderful massages for couples.

Best rooms are the polo suites or pool suites (own pool luxury) but even the rooms in the main building are very large and well appointed.

I would say a couples place rather than families.

Am just about to return for the 3rd year running.

Room Tip: Get a polo suite if you can or a main building room on the terrace side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_DesertPalm, General Manager at Desert Palm PER AQUUM, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear RegularTraveller44,

Thank you for your generous review and continued patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
19.0 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#150 of 545 in Dubai
522 reviews
18.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
21.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Dubai
19.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
20.8 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palm PER AQUUM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palm PER AQUUM

Property: Desert Palm PER AQUUM
Address: Al Awir Rd | PO Box 119171, Dubai 119171, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#105 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#171 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Desert Palm PER AQUUM 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DESERT PALM PER AQUUM is a boutique retreat with just 38 rooms, suites and private pool villas. Set on a private polo estate the property offers two award winning restaurants - Rare and Epicure, an internationally acclaimed LIME Spa and an inviting bar which overlooks one of the four championship sized polo fields and Dubai skyline beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Desert Palm PER AQUUM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palm Resort And Spa
Desert Palm Hotel Dubai
Desert Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing