We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Ranked #230 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

There is nothing great about this hotel. The room was okay, the bathroom door was somehow broken. The location was good, just behind burjuman. The wifi could have been better if it was faster. The staff at the hotel were friendly and we had no issues with them at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Friendly, knowledgeable & courteous staff from time of booking to checkout. Location is ideally situated with easy access to all parts of Dubai - great starting point to tour the city. Easy 15 min drive from airport; 2 min walk to BurJuman shopping mall & key stop for tour bus; near Dubai Metro transit lines.

Large rooms with self catering amenities - desk, WiFi in room (free), king size bed, kitchenette & washer & dryer. Suited our 4 night stay perfect (and we had a 'small room').

Dubai is spread out and not a walking city so we found the Rose Garden to be ideally located to reach all areas - old city, creek & new city.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room so our view was of surrounding buildings - higher floor room may provide a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WisdomExchangeTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am staying here for the 4th time within an year and this time I was not pleased and not in a mood to stay once again here. My room was not ready by 2.00pm and I was forced to wait. Instead of 1 bed room flat I was allotted 2 bed room flat and told it was an upgrade. I dont find anything fascinating especially when staying alone 2 bed room flat is not superior than 1 bed room one. In star hotels we get upgrades with bigger rooms and more comforts, which is really an upgrade. I was sharing my room with insects and I was told the same thing by my European supplier who was also staying there. They have bath tubs with out plug to store water in the tub and I searched in both rooms and hence there is no provision to bath in tub. I don't find any issue with reception and service, may I knew most of them. This is the high time for the management to make arrangements for the insects/cockroaches and maintain the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting, the service and managers are rude. We had to move rooms 3 times, my wife was bitten all over and I couldn't sleep properly. The is no view at all, the bathroom was horrible and the room was 30 years old with a dirty stained rugg that's never been vacuumed.
The location off Bank Street is incorrectly advertised with a wrong picture!!!
2 English tv channels, what a joke!!!
Better value at Ibis or holiday in, don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the apartment earlier this month, with my parents & kids. The 2 bedroom apt unit is large enough for all of us without feeling it is overcrowded. The kitchen is fully equipped with basic cooking utensils & has a washing machine as well as a fridge. There are plenty of closet space & the rooms are spacious.

Rose Garden is located right behind the Burjuman Mall with a small groceries store nearby. There's plenty of taxi in the area & the metro station around the area. The free internet service is definitely a plus as most of the places in Dubai charge for it.

However, what impressed me the most is the level of service provided. The bell boy was very helpful when we arrived at 10 pm & the housekeeping department fulfilled all our request no matter what time it was. The front office personnel provided top-notched service as well.

Although the price of the apartment is comparable with the other apartments in the area, the service provided by them is what separates it from the rest. We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madreFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Rose garden hotel apartment for 9 nights in this september with my fiance and my mother. I start this review with what made me and my fiance really disapointed at the beginning. When we arrived to the hotel, so the receptionist asked my fiance, about our marriage status, and asked for marriage certificate, because we stayed in one room. I found this really disrecpectfull, and not proffesional. I think somebody that chose to work in such a city as Dubai, should be open mind person and keep his religious ideology for himself, and respect the others, especially guests that are paying for this service. So if you are not married, i advice you all not to go to this hotel apartment because they may put you in this very unconvinient situation. And also till the time of our check out nobody apologize for the rude behave of this receptionist. We like the large clean apartment, lot of tv channels, kitchen equipment also satisfactory. We had two bed room apartment and each room has own bathroom, and own AC, so we were satisfied from this point. The cleaning service was really nice, every day they clean the room properly, and they were really polite and kind. The swimming pol is up the hotel on the roof, it is not too much big, but we count with that, and it was enough for relaxing swim. The hotel and also swimming pool area is very silent and calm, so its for clients that prefer this type of relaxing holidays. There is a small sauna in the hotel, and its seperated for men and woman. The hotel location is fine, behind bur juman shopping mall, so it takes you 3 minutes to go there walking. Also taxi service is fine, just call reception and they manage this for you in 5 minutes. Metro station is within 10 min of walking as well as the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had been to dubai in the last week of June'2012 and had stayed at Rose Garden hotel Apartments situated at Bur Dubai and at the backside of Burjuman Mall.They have 1bhk, 2bhk and studio apartments.We had stayed at the 2bhk apartment which was very spacious , very clean and the kitchen was equipped with everything you would ever want.The place is quite centrally located at Bur Dubai and is connected with the rest of dubai through taxis and metro which has a station inside the Burjuman Mall.The rack rate was dh 1450, which is quite steep but these rates are more of an eye wash as we paid somehere around dh 270 per night including breakfast.Would surely recommend to stay at this place and would advice to bargain as dubai hotels have this tendency of putting up inflated rack rates.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCGSEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#342 of 561 in Dubai
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.8 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai

Address: | Behind Burjman Shopping Mall/Citi Bank, close to Burjuman Metro Station, Dubai 45113, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $69 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for class, comfort and convenience without compromise, then Rose Garden promises to please you with 56 delightfully furnished studio, 1 & 2 bedroom executive apartments with full service facilities. Strategically Located in Bur Dubai's business area within the shadow of Burjuman shopping mall, 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek. All the guests at our Hotel Apartment will enjoy the following complimentary value added Leisure facilities: - Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, and Steam Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing