We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Ranked #196 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
san antonio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great location, large rooms”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The Rose Garden Hotel is well located, close to the older part of town and near a metro stop. Our apartment was extremely large and the place was clean and quiet. The staff was very pleasant. There is a nice pool on the top floor. The furniture is a little out of date but otherwise its a great place to stay.
The hotel is right behind the Burjman shopping center so if you don't feel like hunting for a restaurant you can go to the mall food court.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    110
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
111
50
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Believe the positive Trip Advisor reviews about this place. I stayed here for 10 nights and although my arrival was later in the evening (2200 hours) after a long, direct flight from Toronto, I was welcomed with big smiles from the staff. I had reserved a Studio, but they were able to upgrade me to a One Bedroom at no additional charge. There was a welcoming fruit basket and the apartment was very large and included such things as a full sized kitchen with dishwasher, separate living room, laundry room, two washrooms, two wall mounted flat screen tvs and so on. There's a very large grocery store (Spinney's) within easy walking distance that carries everything and even has a pork section in a separate room for non Muslims.
The hotel wasn't perfect. I did find the wifi to be slow and weak at times (even though there was a small router located in the bedroom) and the tv reception was poor and fuzzy on some of the channels (3 or 4 of the 23 channels were in English). Note - There are separate wall mounted switches for the hot water supplies to the bathrooms, kitchen and laundry room. At first, I ran out of hot water while showering and didn't know why until I noticed the unmarked switch in the hallway. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly during the 10 days and it was excellent value for the money (USD 60 per night).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Hotel staff is very friendly and tries to make all efforts for a guest's good stay. Hotel room was pretty clean although I spotted some cockroaches. The good point is that the shopping mall and a supermarket is within a short walk. Also metro station is nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sier1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for four nights. Our stay was originally for three nights but our travel plans changed. The hotel staff was exceptionally flexible and accommodating to our ever changing needs. Everyone on the staff was highly professional and went above and beyond for all our demands. One night we had a party with some friends and the hotel was more than accommodating. The rooms are nice and spacious. We have friends who live in the Bur Dubai area and did research and found that this hotel has the largest rooms for the price. Conveniently located one block from Burjuman Mall, for our needs and what we were doing in Dubai this apartment was centrally located and close to the metro. Free wifi in each apartment, the dishes was adequate, and cookware was fine (don’t expect to be able to cook for a large party). One bedroom has place setting for four people and two bedroom has a place setting for six. Parking is free but very tight and figuring out how to get to the hotel by driving can be difficult at first. Conveniently, there’s a store and pharmacy three blocks away. If you try to get a taxi, you’ll have better luck walking close to the Burjuman. I would recommend a family or a married couple to stay here as the area is very quiet. If you are looking for places close to parties, you are better off looking somewhere else unless you know the city well. I will return.

Room Tip: There are no good views. But if you require a nicer view, you'll spend the money for it somewhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeniSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

we stayed there for two nights in 2009, but i could imagine staying there for a longer while. ours was a real apartment, with a living room, bedroom and kitchen. it is a bit far from the sights, but it was much cheaper than other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nr0bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is just behind the burjuman center which has a metro station for both red & green line. The room is big and clean, has everything you need, even the microwave and washing mashine, suitable for family. The reception staffs are quite friendly and helpful, but I thought they should have more hands there as they are always very busy for anwsering the questions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hotel appartment is in the heart of the city and just behind Burjuman shopping mall. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The kitchen is well equiped and it was very much at home feeling. Staff are kind and towels are changed every day. Complementary internet connection signal strength is good. Very close to Metro, Super markets and shipping malls. Real value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#211 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai

Property: Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Address: | Behind Burjman Shopping Mall/Citi Bank, close to Burjuman Metro Station, Dubai 45113, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for class, comfort and convenience without compromise, then Rose Garden promises to please you with 56 delightfully furnished studio, 1 & 2 bedroom executive apartments with full service facilities. Strategically Located in Bur Dubai's business area within the shadow of Burjuman shopping mall, 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek. All the guests at our Hotel Apartment will enjoy the following complimentary value added Leisure facilities: - Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, and Steam Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing