We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park and beach”

Al Mamzar Beach Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Dubai and Sharjah Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tours
Ranked #38 of 400 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Civitella messer Raimondo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely park and beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After paying the small charge for entrance, park up unload and head for the water. A shallow beach of lovely sand with parasols etc is grate for the family. The park itself is great for a picnic, well tended with lovely trees and flowers, children's play areas and the ubiquitous barbecue stands.
Well worth a day out with the family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannesadiqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    436
    126
    26
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great beach in Dubai. A lot less crowded than the Jumeria beach park and staff much more friendly. Cost 5AED to enter. Sunbed 15AED umbrella 10AED.
Seemed to get windy in the afternoons. Swimming great, in roped off area.
Difficult to get a taxi between 4-5pm (apparently this when the shift changes so hard to get taxis at this time).
Loved it here and wish I was back there!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Eagle_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is probably the longest beach in Dubai. We lived in the UAE for 3 years and this was my favourite place to go with my son. It is a bit out of the city but is way worth it with 4 connected beautiful beaches , picnic areas, park with playgrounds and lots of shade as well as bathrooms and changerooms and a basic cafeteria for snacks.
Because its just outside of Dubai its also not as crowded usually. And even when it is you don't feel it as much since the beach is 4 times larger than all the others.
Entrance was 25 dhs per vehicle, the last time I went, and worth it. I generally prefer the paid beaches in the UAE as they don't allow people without bathingsuits in, meaning they kick out all men who are only there to gawk at a white woman in a swimsuit. So also wayyyy more comfortable that some of the public beaches.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlenaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice public beach”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It has free part and paid part. I was in paid part, which was nice and lots of activities for kids. Only sand was not very clean (you can find cigarettes filters or sweets papers in it), some people play with ball close to others who enjou sunshine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not My First Choice!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went to Al-Mamzar park yesterday (March 30th, 2013) and found it disappointing. The beach area was not clean and could see garbage here and there.... No life-guards were there on duty and no one was there in life-guard posts throughout my stay (for around 3 hours) making it unsafe to swim there, no one will rescue you just in case.... The dress changing and shower facilities were unclean and appeared they were less attended by cleaning staff. Number of the shower chambers are very few and we had to wait in a line for long.... No locker facility exits in the park... The staff on duty don't behave friendly. The 5 AED fee collected from visitors should be spent on the development / maintenance of the park. The overall environment was quite though. The administration of the park needs to attend to aforementioned matter in order to make it a visitors friendly place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaika707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Mamzar Beach Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Mamzar Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing