We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,473)
Filter reviews
3,473 results
Traveler rating
2,769
559
101
34
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,769
559
101
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al manzil dubai mall burj khalifa courtyard restaurant arabic coffee walking distance perfect location special thanks amazing service excellent hotel mina boulevard shisha concierge souk bathtub privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,473 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

I'm been a regular visitor to the hotel which used to be very good but notice a distinct drop in the maintenance and upkeep. Service in the courtyard, the open restaurant space, is slow and poor to the point of rudeness.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TonyKet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Marhaba Tonykeyt1,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Manzil Downtown with us and for being our guest! We were saddened to hear about your disappointment during your recent stay. Feedback is important to us in our quest to provide an excellent product and service, and we have already addressed your concerns with our respective teams. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

The best thing about the hotel is it location. A 5 minutes walk and you are in Dubai mall. Where you can take the metro from there. Also the area itself is full of restaurants and coffee shops. The front desk staff and the concierge were more than welcoming and helpful. I didn’t like the room service food quality and the restroom needs more light and better shower.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Marhaba Heeebo, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel as well as our restaurant and for being our guest in Manzil. It is a delight to note that our services met your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback and will strive to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manzil Downtown. Shukran, Sharihan Al Mashary Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service nice place to chill highly recommended by me as a foodie amazing food they have varieties of food and drinks Andre was wonderful helpful and his personality is wonderful overall performance 10/10

Cheers to the GM Ms Sharihan Al Mashary

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shahroo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Marhaba Shahroo77,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and for being our guest! It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at Nezesaussi. We really appreciate you highlighting the warm welcome, the food quality and the excellent service provided by our service team. Your feedback has been shared with Andre and the team and we are sure it will further motivate them to strive for excellence. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Manzil Downtown.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Excellent staff make this a lovely hotel to stay in whilst travelling. As a solo traveller I really appreciate the time and effort they put in to assist me and to make me feel valued and welcome. As technology takes over the wordl it is great to have friendly human interaction.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic44910972206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Marhaba Scenic44910972206,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback about your experience at Manzil Downtown. We appreciate you highlighting the outstanding service provided by our team members. I have shared your comments with the team. Your words of praise will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence. We truly appreciate your time and compliments; and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience with us.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This was the final hotel on our recent Golden Anniversary trip. We arrived very early in the morning from Mauritius but the reception staff were able to give us access to a room until normal check in time. This allowed us to have a sleep and freshen up. We were staying at the hotel on a Bed and Breakfast basis. The hotel is in a good location, well within walking distance of the Dubai mall and the Fountains. The staff were not aware of our anniversary but once they found out, they went out of their way to make something of the event. When we arrived at our booked room, it had been decorated with flowers and a cake was waiting for us. Throughout our stay, the staff were very attentive and any request met with a smile. We were in Dubai during Ramadan, and we were not sure how it would work out. The vast majority of eating venues catered for non muslims by erecting curtains in the windows so that those fasting would not see people eating. After sunset, all the venues were fully opened, with many offering an "Iftar" menu which was excellent value and well worth trying. The hotel also did an Iftar menu and I don't think I have ever seen a spread like it. A plus point with this was that it was 50% off for residents. The rooms were spotless and all the staff were very attentive to the guests. I can not recommend this hotel enough and we will certainly be returning to the Manzil at the earliest opportunity.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMCQ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Marhaba TMCQ2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and for being our guest. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time at Manzil Downtown. We really appreciate you highlighting the outstanding service, the quality of our rooms and our Food & Beverage outlets. I have shared your comments with the team. Your words of praise will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience with us.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews