We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,470)
Filter reviews
3,470 results
Traveler rating
2,766
559
101
34
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,766
559
101
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al manzil dubai mall burj khalifa courtyard restaurant arabic coffee burj view room walking distance perfect location special thanks amazing service excellent hotel mina boulevard shisha concierge souk bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 3,470 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

My family and I went to this Restaurant and was very glad and happy because of the fantastic service by Maria and Erwin don’t forget Naw in the Bar. Good recommendations and good chat. Thumbs up on this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank orangel2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Marhaba orangel2019,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our restaurant and for being our guest in Manzil. its a delight to note that our services met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manzil Downtown.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

First time on this place and was surprised that theres a hub like this in Downtown. good atmosphere, exceptional service and amazing staff. Naw and Manly in the Bar.whose always been attentive.and polite and Maria who.alaays smile. will come back to this place and highly.recommended. keep it up guys.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nawglorybeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Marhaba nawglorybeam,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Manzil Downtown and for your great review here. We are delighted to know that Naw, Manly, Maria and the rest of our team were able to make your visit a truly memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The price is high compared to service. The price is for 5 star hotel but service is just ok. Cleanses and location are the good ones about this hotel. Arabic coffee is good as well. I noticed housekeeping were not greeting at all. Not sure why!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire02867199566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Marhaba Inspire02867199566,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Manzil Downtown with us and for being our guest! We were saddened to hear about your disappointment during your recent stay. We have taken your feedback very seriously, and have already addressed your concerns with our respective teams. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

It was our second stay in this hotel. A great location, with nice views of the Burj, handy for the mall and the daily light and water show, a lovely pool and great, friendly staff. Mina even remembered us from our first trip!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave3276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Marhaba Dave3276,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and for being our very regular guest! It gives us a great pleasure to know that you are always enjoying your time with us. We really appreciate you highlighting the excellent service provided by Mina and the team. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are sure it will further motivate them to strive for excellence. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Manzil Downtown.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Manzil Downtown is one of those rare hotels where literally every member of their team delivers impeccable service in a way that is beyond what you might reasonably expect.

From the moment our Uber pulled up outside the hotel entrance, we were greeted by smiling staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Mina, a member of the concierge team deserves a mention. He was such a helpful chap in a really sincere way and nothing was too much trouble for him throughout our entire stay.

Checking in at the reception after a long flight was a breeze and made so by a well trained, friendly and caring team. I particularly want to say a big thanks to both Kim and Nadia who throughout our 15-day stay could not have been more helpful or pleasant to deal with.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well furnished and always kept spotlessly clean as were all of the public areas in the hotel.

The best place to start your day is in the Boulevard Kitchen where an impressive breakfast buffet is prepared. Managed by Jamille, his waiting staff, Eunice and Thomas, in particular, could not have been more attentive or welcoming.

Then in the evening this restaurant serves beautifully prepared authentic tasty Arabic food. Next to the restaurant is the courtyard bar, a place with a great vibe famed in Dubai for serving drinks and shisha until the very early hours.

If you are looking for an alternative place to chill and have a great experience, the Nezesaussi Grill is another restaurant in the hotel. This is probably the best sports bar in Dubai. The manager Andre and his staff provide a really friendly and efficient service with great American style food. Best hamburgers and ribs in Dubai bar none!

The Manzil downtown is a jewel of a hotel and a must for anyone visiting Dubai.

Will we go back? You bet we will!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAlMashary, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Marhaba greatfoodguru,

Thank you for your excellent review here, and for choosing to stay in Manzil Downtown. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hospitality provided by all staff and I will personally thank them for their great efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Shukran,
Sharihan Al Mashary
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews