We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights but din't get to use to many of the hotel facilities as I was there on business.
The room is extremely nice and the staff were very helpful when I required anything including arranging a taxi to Abu Dhabi for a meeting I had.

The location is also superb (very close to the Burj Khalifa and the Dubai mall.
Hopefully next time I will have more time to enjoy the hotel facilities as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Dominik V,

warm greetings from Al Manzil Hotel. Thank you very much for the great review on Tripadvsior. I am glad that you liked our rooms. I do hope you will have more time during your next visit to try some of our award winning Restaurants as well.
Best regards
Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,517
    412
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
278
802
205
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Al Manzil as a small indulgence as a stop over following a week in Mauritius. I have to confess we did little research prior to travel as Mauritius was our focus but I have to say we were wonderfully surprised. The hotel is perfectly located, situated close to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa and the amazing fountains. The beach resorts and The Palm are a taxi ride away but fares are very reasonable. Old Dubai is easily reached via the Metro which can be access by a covered walkway from Dubai Mall. The Hotel itself is beautifully appointed and the staff simply cannot do enough for you. The reception staff and concierge were very helpful, providing tips and directions as requested. The Hotel has a lovely pool situated on the 1st floor which whilst small is perfect for catching a few rays in-between site seeing. The pool staff are on hand for whatever you need, changing towels and moving your sunbed as required. Lunch around the pool is also excellent and reasonably priced. The rooms are really quite lovely and whilst it does feel slightly odd for us Brits to have the toilet, shower and bath in the bedroom the frosted glass does work - you just need to see the beauty of the interior design and have a laugh with it ! (buy some champagne on the way through duty free and enjoy it in the oversized bath!) We found the Room Servicing to be excellent, the room was always cleaned early in the day and the turndown service in the evening provided clean towels etc, no complaints at all on this front. Breakfast is everything that you could want, I stay in a lot of hotels and the breakfast here would be very difficult to beat. We ate once in the Courtyard Restaurant, we found the food to be excellent and the service exceptional. It is worth eating in the Courtyard if only for the atmosphere which perfect, table lights and sisha pipes adding a touch of the Arabian to the night. We stayed at the back of the hotel over looking the Courtyard and Pool Area so can't comment on the noise mentioned by other reviews from the road but I would say that with our windows closed we had no noise what so ever from the Courtyard restaurant which was just below us. Overall we loved this hotel and when we return to Dubai we will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: On the basis of comments from other reviewer I would recommend asking for a room at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Kath B,

greetings from Al Manzil Hotel. Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. I was extremely satisfied about your nice comments about my team which in fact is our biggest asset.
We are looking forward welcoming you back in Dubai,

Best regards
Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My 3rd stay in the last one year. Will look for other options at this price.The house keeping arrangements are third rate . Left hotel at 10am and came back to room at 2.30 Pm and the room was still not made. This was despite a reminder on way out to make room. Service in courtyard is slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sikoo,

warm greetings from Al Manzil Hotel! Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your unfortunately negative experience. Please accept my apologies for the delay of getting your room refreshed in time and the fact that my team was not able to satisfy you with the compensation offered whilst you were still in house.
It would be my pleasure to assist you personally should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future
Best regards
Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very central to Dubai mall & Burj Khaliffa, we stayed 3 nights-the rooms are very poorly sound insulated we could hear construction noise 24/7 from across the road-lights shined up from the hotel entrance onto our 2nd floor window most of the night-noise from the hotel corridor outside our rook & traffic noise from outside is easily heard in your room. The frosted glass toilet & shower offer no privacy for those that like bathroom privacy & the nice big bath tab in the middle of the room can only be enjoyed with all the blinds firmly closed (especially on the 2nd floor where others can see in from the street). For a pricey hotel I was left unimpressed except for the location. Staff were helpful, we did dine here at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Kate K,
Thank you for your stay at Al Manzil Hotel. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed on possible construction noise while making your reservation. In line with our commitment to uphold the highest standards in hospitality, we are currently renovating certain areas in and around the hotel.
Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.

In this spirit, we sincerely hope that you can give us another opportunity to demonstrate an extraordinary branded experience at Al Manzil on near future.
Warm regards
Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I spent four nights at Al-Manzil in December 2013. The room, the staff, the service were all outstanding. The location of the hotel, close to Burj Khalifa, the Dubai Mall and the downtown is unbeatable. The breakfast buffet offered a wide array of dishes, juices, cakes, and fruit and a personal coffee-tee service to make you want to spend the whole morning enjoying. Well worth the money. I would return to Al-Manzil at the next opportunity and would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Burj Khalifa do offer a clear view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Tony12345,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that all the staff took great care of you and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in October. I loved everything about my stay. From check in to check out, the staff was attentive and concerned about my satisfaction. My room was perfect for a business stay by myself. I will come back everytime I am in Dubai. It was great being within walking distance of the mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oc64Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear oc64Edmonton,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that Al Manzil is now your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I recently spent six nights in the Al Manzil hotel for a relaxing break. From pick up at the airport, check- in to check- out, everything was perfect. I had requested a non-smoking Burj View room and was very pleased with the room I was allocated on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of the Burj Khalifa. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, enquiring if everything was ok for me and the housekeeping staff asking if there was anything else I needed in my room. In particular, I have to mention everyone at concierge and especially Mr Asif who was exceptionally helpful with any queries I had in relation to the best means of transport to the locations I wished to visit and his help and advice made everything run smoothly and I managed to get to see everything on my itinerary – thank you Mr Asif, and everyone else who helped. I would certainly recommend the Al Manzil to any friends visiting Dubai based on the hotel facilities, location and staff, and I would love to return there on my next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Burj view rooms if you want a lovely view, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCK-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear jenny-05,

Thank you for the wonderful review we were delighted to hear that you found your stay perfect in every way as well as the recommendations to your friends, what a fantastic compliment.

We also appreciated the comments regarding Asif, he does a wonderful job and we have shared your comments with him.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#28 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Property: Manzil Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing