We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Placed, Great Room, Great Breakfast”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #31 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfectly Placed, Great Room, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Al Manzil is ideally placed for Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the Fountain show. Just cross the road, head towards the Palace Hotel entrance, walk through the lovely Souk Al Bahar, cross the little bridge and you're there! The rooms are spacious and quiet- yes, the positioning of the bath is a bit quirky but for couples it is no issue. The breakfast is fantastic - a lovely buffet to cater for every need. WiFi works well in the room. Platinum Tours do pickups from the entrance and taxis are readily available (and cheap) at the front entrance

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard or facing away from the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear jobbo_10,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    440
    72
    25
    4
See reviews for
309
828
225
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Al Manzil was amazing real 5 star luxury it was a perfect location across the road from burg khalifia, restaurants and the Dubai mall perfect. The hotel food was top class, the pool was fantastic with a treat every afternoon of homemade lollipops or a cocktail a real treat. The room was large and very comfortable bed excellent value for money no wonder it is ranked 10th out of the hotels in Dubai! It deserves that rating.
The staff were very pleasant, helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble
The hotel transfers are well worth it not to have the hassle of taxis and good value at 150 AED we used it from the airport and to Bab Al Shams. Thank you everyone at the hotel but a special mention to Gregory on reception, Steve in restaurant, Jayson at pool bar and the drivers
Absolutely recommend this hotel if you are going to Dubai

Room Tip: We had the standard room on the 1st floor which was excellent roomy, quiet and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhianydd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Rhianydd D,

Thank you for your wonderful review and a big congratulations from all of us here for your 10th wedding anniversary, we were delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate it with us here at Al Manzil.

We do hope the rest of your celebrations went well and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just wanted to thank everyone I know there as they are my second Family in Dubai.
Always smiling from the drop off, the valets, the concierge, attent, courteous, the shisha Super staff, the courtyard service, the restaurant, the managers.

Everyone is special there and I cannot thank you all for the continuous support.

P.S. Oswald, thanks for making feel good after long days at work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elhombremuyattento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear elhombremuyattento,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that Al Manzil is your second home and that all the team take such great care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Arrived very late and reception handled my registration swiftly and friendly. Was shown to my room (deluxe Burj Khalifa view) which was very well appointed with bathtub and separate shower and toilet facilities. It even had the Nespresso machine so a nice luxury touch. It has iron/board and safe plus Aromatherapy toiletries to relax weary travellers. The breakfast was wide and varied with the usual offerings. The pool area is quite small for vacation but for my two nights more than adequate. The sports bar/pub/restaurant in house was very busy and frequented by many expats watching about 10 simultaneous soccer matches making it noisy. The food is good and reasonably priced (nice wagyu beef pie) so give it a go - the Dubai Mall is about five minutes away and very BIG....take your camera as amazing Burj views and indoor aquarium - all in all a very pleasant stay and will return again.

Room Tip: go for the Burj view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear SentosaDubai_UAE,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I was very pleased to hear that the team were able to take great care of you after such a late arrival.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well, I would give this hotel 3 or 3.5 stars out of 5. It is located within 5 min walk from Dubai Mall and fountains. The reception was working well and the check in was fine. We had deluxe Burj View room on 8 floor (if I remember correctly) facing Burj Khalifa. The room itself is not a 4 star room - it's small for Dubai standards, there is no separate bathroom. In Italy or France - the size would be adequate for the price you have to pay, but not in Dubai. There was a Nespresso machine in the room and wifi was free of charge. In my opinion the pool was to small for the scale of the hotel.
As our room was on the street side - constant construction noise 24/7, and remember, on the street side rooms are more expensive because of the Burj Khalifa view.
Next time I will choose another hotel in that area, the room and pool is to small, a little bit overpriced and constant noise from the street - decent 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side, yes the view is nice, but the noise is too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Andris B,

Thank you for your review, I was sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We are very proud of the hotel and the service we deliver, so to hear we did not meet this was disappointing.

I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail, if you would like to contact me on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I like it it was comfortable stay at manzil
a lot of restaurant is there and best thing there is mall at hotel with supermarket and barbershop
cafes also near the boulevard sterrt and a lot of resturants
you can go to fountain of Dubai and Dubai mall walking 5 minutes
amazing thing that business center is open 24 hour but in late times no recipations if you need to print or any thing else
they have rent car agency in concerge and delivey
I really like the location
food also is great

Room Tip: any room but avoid burj view cause they have works now opposite the hotel 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid_AlShnanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Khalid7710,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai,

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my second time that I stay with Almanzil hotel. I was absolutely great experience. They are as usual, clean, organized, and great quality of service. The location of the hotel makes it one of the best choices. Also, the easy access of the hotel is great. Service are fully in it too.

But, the cost of the hotel is a bit expensive. try to get it with good deal.

Most try it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Salman A,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third, fourth and many more stays.

Kind regards,

Daniel Kingston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#56 of 549 in Dubai
2,100 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 549 in Dubai
2,024 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 549 in Dubai
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 549 in Dubai
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing