We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call the Plumber”
Review of Vida Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vida Downtown
Ranked #61 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and reserved 2 bedrooms.
One of the rooms were delivered on time while the other was delayed by 20 min.
I recommend this hotel for couples who are not sharing a room with their kids. Because our 16 months boy was sharing the room with us and it was a nightmare, as the toilet door opens both ways and he was walking in and out. The bath tub and the sink are outside so he had the access to everything around the room. The floors get wet when you leave the shower, hence it gets wet and dangerous to our baby.
The hotel was recently redecorated, however the toilets remained the same! The sink nobs are lose, the shower heads are leaking! Call the plumbers...
The service was top notch and very fats, whenever we asked for anything it was just a matter of minutes and delivered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibrahim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Ibrahim I,

Thank you for the great review, we were thrilled to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay with us.

My apologies for the challenges you faced with the water from the shower, I have already shared your comments with our Engineering team so that they can rectify the issues.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai and would like to ensure you that you will not need to "Call the Plumber" on your next stay.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,118)
There are newer reviews for Vida Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stage Two Lobby Lounge Bar of Vida Hotel Downtown Dubai is a perfect environment to enjoy a variety of fine beverages (at THE most reasonable prices particularly through the "happy hours") as well as an assorted array of delicious bar food treats (which are soo tasty! Absolutely Top Class)
Relaxed sophisticated ambience complimented with warm genuine service.
My husband and I live nearby so Stage Two for us is a perfect place for us to relax, wind down & enjoy the surrounds.
We are always greeted, treated and served with such genuine, polite and happy staff. You will always find Kristina, Kimo and Alexs to be so helpful and professional in their manner toward assisting you in making sure all your needs are fulfilled!

Diana & Dean

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Diana and Dean,

Thanks for the lovely comments, we were thrilled to hear how much the team take care of you, especially Kristina, Kimo and Alexis, they all do a fantastic job and we will be sure to recognize their efforts.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a few drinks with friends in the hotel lounge. We were served by Kristina, who was easily the best server I have had the pleasure of meeting in Dubai. Great service does make a difference :) Ask for Kristina next time you're there.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mustafa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Mustafa T,

Thanks for lovely comments, we were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to the hotel, especially thanks to Kristina's wonderful service, she does a fantastic job and we will certainly be passing your comments on.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great Low price for perfect location, room are clean, beautiful and nice. They have full services and ameneties . I like the hotel and its location in the down town near the down town.. I love it and will stay on it again if I visit Dubai soon .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reemooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi reemooooo,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted to hear you like the hotel and the fantastic location and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is an amazing hotel stay. The staff are friendly and anticipative of your needs. They are well-staffed, and there is always someone to help you. The rooms are luxurious and have all the right amenities. The new lobby and restaurant design is casual and creative at the same time.
Stage 2 has terrific food, and the breakfast buffet can't be beat. Great prices off season, amazing pool, perfect location - I have stayed here regularly since it was Qamardeen Hotel and now it's even better. Why would I stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: all the rooms are good in my opinion, even garden suites on the higher floors have pretty views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi AnneQP,

Thanks for the review, we were thrilled to hear you are a fan of the new look of the hotel, we think it's great as well. A big thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had the best experience, the way how they remember my previous requests and they make sure it's provided to me without asking, the way how they connect to me so authentic, the location of the hotel is at the middle if Downtown and the whole city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamilaNehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi JamilaNehme,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and that the team all take great care of you.

Please let us know when you are thinking of returning.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stay in Vida since one year and a half and always have the best stay, it really feels like i'm coming back home every time, the staff are so friendly, they know exactly what and how i like my room, everyone is so welcoming and the hotel amneties, restaurants and location is absolutely perfect for a business/leisure traveller.

I always travel for business but they manage to make me feel like i'm on holiday.
Highly reccomend Vida!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi bsafra,

Thanks for the support, we were delighted to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back on many more.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,225 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,142 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 554 in Dubai
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#92 of 554 in Dubai
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $175 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vida Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing