We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$83
$71
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$82
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$124
$86
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$154
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$1,573
$172
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
$128
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$590
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,819
$1,348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveler rating
1,779
489
89
39
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
489
89
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai mallburj khalifawalking distanceperfect locationpool arearoom serviceexcellent hotelbusiness tripspecial thankskimoserretokoboulevardshishaprivacybrunchconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,428 - 1,433 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A gorgeous hotel. Lovely to stay inside and enjoyed our time. However I have to say that the service in the pool bar is terrible. This was echoed by other members of our party. We literally had to walk to get anyone to tend to us. The service seemed more interested in standing in circles talking amongst themselves. That or there was barely anyone aside from one poorly overworked lady!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JANE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello JANE G,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new look and design of the hotel.

My apologies for the service you encountered around the pool, I have shared your comments with the team and we will take action.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vida on your next visit to Downtown.

Best wishes,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Vida some time ago. Very very good hotel! We recommend to all friend and family here in Belarus!! Elena - Manager Reception - super!!! All working staff helpful and smiling! Very clean room and tasty breakfast! I hope to come back again and again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlasK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi UlasK20,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the team took wonderful care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Well how disappointing. Vida looks fabulous from the outside and the web site sells it beautifully. The pool looks spectacular and the pastry shop (franchised out) is exceptional. But what a disappointment. Most of the staff that I encountered behaved like they were doing you a favour; the standard room will barely accommodate a cat swing and the DJ at the poolside plays tracks so loudly that you cannot hear yourself talk. I must be getting old but at 300 quid a night you expect something just a bit classier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear DezCheltenham,

Thank you for the review, I would like to apologise for your recent stay, it is certainly not the level of service we set out to deliver and we will address with the team. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your visit in more details and can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Thank you once again for the review and for giving us the chance to improve on the level of service we offer to our guests.

Best wishes,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights from 1st January. I was a bit concerned as I read a review saying it was noisy by the pool. At most the pool plays chill out beat music but it is a lovely environment at night. I asked for a room not overlooking the pool and we had absolutely no problem. We arrived very early in the morning and I had emailed ahead and explained that as I was five months pregnant we would appreciate an early check in, the hotel could not have been more welcoming on our arrival and we were shown straight to our room. We enjoyed an absolutely amazing breakfast every morning. The food is beautiful and fresh with plenty of healthy (and unhealthy if you like!) options! And the waiting staff are as lovely as the reception team. We were able to use the pool at the sister hotel down the road as well because it was a bit cooler and the pool was in the shade. And we were also granted a later check out because our return flight was so late at night. Yes there is some creative use of space in the room but it has everything you could need and the staff are just incredibly polite and helpful - the location is superb with the Dubai Mall on your doorstep and loads of reasonably priced lovely restaurants nearby. Make sure you ask for the quickest way to get to the Mall and if you want to sight see I recommend the hop on hop of Big Bus tour which departs from the Grand Entrance in front of the Mall.
Really, the service and style of this hotel cannot be faulted in our experience. And I still haven't mentioned the beds! I don't know what they do but they are fantastically comfortable! Thank you Vida Hotel we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool will be quieter but it is still only "lounge" music - nothing too ear-splitting!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hello JaneEva,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that the team all took great care of you, especially after a long flight and early arrival.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and the new addition on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you're looking for location near Dubai Mall with a pseudo modern age design, this is a good option to try. If you're looking for good service and comfort… look elsewhere.

The Vida hotel looks good, but when it comes to functionality (ordering room service, changing rooms due to heavy construction noise, booking a restaurant) it was painfully difficult. The staff, although friendly, were relatively inexperienced.

It houses a cute french resturaunt, Le Serre. A popular place for locals and tourists. It can get overcrowded during the weekends and holidays, but don't expect special treatment if you want to book a table for dinner or breakfast as guests of the hotel. It's first come first serve including walk ins from non-hotel guests. Apparently the hotel and restaurant have no affiliation.

Won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear bolts,

Thank you for your recent review, I would like to sincerely apologise for your stay, I was very disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on so many levels and would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously and have shared with the team.

In regards to your feedback, the construction noise at the hotel has finished and we are not facing any further challenges with the noise. We have also introduced a new facility on the television that makes it a little easier to order as well as navigate the system.

I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail and can be contacted through my email on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews