We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
1,818
494
90
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,818
494
90
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai mallburj khalifawalking distanceperfect locationpool areaexcellent hotelbusiness tripspecial thanksserretokoboulevardshishaprivacybrunchconciergepoolsidebathtub
Filter
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you're looking for location near Dubai Mall with a pseudo modern age design, this is a good option to try. If you're looking for good service and comfort… look elsewhere.

The Vida hotel looks good, but when it comes to functionality (ordering room service, changing rooms due to heavy construction noise, booking a restaurant) it was painfully difficult. The staff, although friendly, were relatively inexperienced.

It houses a cute french resturaunt, Le Serre. A popular place for locals and tourists. It can get overcrowded during the weekends and holidays, but don't expect special treatment if you want to book a table for dinner or breakfast as guests of the hotel. It's first come first serve including walk ins from non-hotel guests. Apparently the hotel and restaurant have no affiliation.

Won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear bolts,

Thank you for your recent review, I would like to sincerely apologise for your stay, I was very disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on so many levels and would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously and have shared with the team.

In regards to your feedback, the construction noise at the hotel has finished and we are not facing any further challenges with the noise. We have also introduced a new facility on the television that makes it a little easier to order as well as navigate the system.

I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail and can be contacted through my email on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I wasn't expecting the hotel to be anywhere close to what we experienced. Comfortable and clean rooms, housing the best french restaurant in Dubai, this place has all the works!

room service and house keeping was great, rooms were well maintained and clean. Water was charged, but that is understandable since its a 4 star with 5 star amenities, and the access to the main boulevard....where there are many great restaurants as well.

I recommend this hotel for one and all, at 800 Dhms in peak season, i think its a very well priced hotel considering how expensive Dubai gets....

Go for it guys!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the porch are quieter, also have very good daylight, if you like the sun filling your room in the mornings...i do.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersiddhartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi supersiddhartha,

Thanks for the super review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself as well as the recommendation to others to come and stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We felt that is was amazing that staff could work together to really make thier guests feel at home and welcome.
Special thank you to Madej at concierge & Marvin in the pool side restaurant for thier patience, friendliness & professionalism.
Position of hotel 5 star
Restaurants 5 star
Room and bed 5 star.
Staff 10 star.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jilli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Jilli22,

Thank you for the wonderful review and the 10 star rating of the staff, they certainly appreciated it and all look forward to "welcoming you home' again on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Most impressive thing is how the TV in the rooms have airplay and all their appliances are the latest tech. Room is really stylish.
Checkin was also high tech and easy. Breakfast is good.
Location is only 100extra steps to Dubai mall compared to al manzil.
Only bad thing is when we were there, they seem to have issue with sewage/drainage. The lift smells and they had humidifiers in all floors obviously to get rid of the smell. Also Dubai rained when we were there and the area around the pool flooded. It doesn't rain that much in Dubai, they weren't prepared, I guess.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeyoueat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi aramic86,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself and the high tech features.

You will be pleased to know that the issue with the smell has been resolved and that the sun is shining again.

Warm regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the vida for 3 nights the hotel is very close to burj khalifa and dubai mall ideal if you want to be close to the attractions of downtown dubai you do not get a direct view of the burj from the hotel but short walk from the hotel and you will see the burj khalifa in all it's glory and you do not have to pay the address prices to enjoy the view as for the hotel itself externally the building is Arabic in design but inside it is very modern and chic from the moment you arrive the staff are there to assist they all do the hotel proud rooms are a good size and we'll designed every thing about the hotel says quality and if you want to be downtown dubai you would not go far wrong choosing the vida excellent value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Charlie D,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and made great use of the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews