We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very enclosed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vida Downtown Dubai
Ranked #29 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very enclosed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pillow smell of old dogs.
Pool area very enclosed
Rooms noisy.
After ordering food, and calling 3 times wondering where it was, it finally arrived an hour and half later, after I'd cancelled the order and had gone to bed.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor maybe better, visitors to the gym on 6th and the door banging doesn't help for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bagpuss090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Bagpuss090,
Thank you for taking the time to review Vida Downtown Dubai, we value your feedback. As the hotel has been refurbished very recently there is still some final touches that have to be done which would have been the cause of the noise disturbance. I sincerely apologize that the result of this was that your experience wasn't up to our usual standard.
Our brand new down pillows and duvets are made of the highest quality natural products which means that they will retain their natural smell until they have been through a couple of wash cycles. We do offer alternative pillow options though, so if you do visit again we would be happy to arrange those for you. I would also like to apologize for the mix-up with your food order, rest assured that I will look into that personally.
We do hope that we will have another opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,377
    407
    68
    32
    16
See reviews for
229
644
184
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been in this hotel when it was named Qamardeen hotel. I really liked the old name and I am really upset they changed it. my stay was perfect and it was almost a second honey moon. Dubai mall, the fountain and Burj are a walking distance away so you can stay for some days without even having to ask for a Taxi. The rooms are really cosy and I loved the bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaleddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Khaleddd,
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Qamardeen Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you may experience the result of the transformation of the hotel into Vida Downtown Dubai. We are confident that you will find the new look of the hotel as inspiring as our other return guests.
Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here when it was the Qamardeen Hotel and the location was great. Nicer amenities than what a US hotel would have for the same price. The room was great and the bathroom had a huge shower. The lobby restaurant had fresh squeezed juice.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank destinationwedphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed July 2011.

good size room for two, cosy. clean, modern and bright.

great lobby area and check-in experience. we enjoyed eating dates and refreshing drinks while we waited to check-in, the hotel was accommodating enough to let us check-in very early in the morning, lucky they had rooms available!

very nice breakfast spread and dining area.

location was close to the very tall Burj Khalifa and it's adjoining mall. Close enough by taxi to spice markets and other major attractions.

would definitely return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel, which proved a great location to explore Dubai.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We got a good price due to the time of year we visited, but think it's overpriced in high season.
I followed a couple of days after my husband who flew to Dubai earlier as he was working here. The first room they put him in was not a pool view as he had booked but they were unable to move him the night he checked in. They moved him the the next day.
The second room was much better as the first was also smaller.
The room was spacious open plan, with a writing desk, and glass screened bath in the middle of the room.
We had a balcony overlooking the pool, it was lovely room. It was serviced everyday. Arabian tea and treats greeted us from our day out in the lobby. We ate here for lunch one day and it was nice but expensive.
The pool was lovely with loungers around the edge and towels supplied on arrival at the pool by hotel staff.
A quick walk out of the hotel (on the pool side) and you had a great view of the Burj Khalif and it was only a short walk to the Dubai Malls etc. Staff were very nice and helpful when asked for advice and getting taxis for us. The location was also quiet at night time which we liked and the air con in the room worked and was most welcome.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at The Qamardeen was not too long & I would have loved to have stayed a little longer.
I actually can't think of any negative to write, over all our room was great, general service was good, the breakfast buffet was great.
It is just a short walk to Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa where there is lots to do & see. I wouldn't recommend staying during the summer months though, as even though the walk is short, it feels like a lifetime in the scorching Dubai summer heat. Taxi's are never a problem, there were more than enough available at anytime we felt like venturing out anywhere.

I would easily stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Close to the Burj Khalifa and the shopping centre below it, the Qamardeen was a great hotel to break the long Europe-Melbourne flight. Great pool, great breakfasts, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff (even arranged a driver to get us to the cricket in Abu Dhabi!) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an oasis in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#26 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Property: Vida Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing