We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Within walking distance of Dubai Mall , Burj Khalifa & more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vida Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 538 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location! Within walking distance of Dubai Mall , Burj Khalifa & more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at The Qamardeen was not too long & I would have loved to have stayed a little longer.
I actually can't think of any negative to write, over all our room was great, general service was good, the breakfast buffet was great.
It is just a short walk to Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa where there is lots to do & see. I wouldn't recommend staying during the summer months though, as even though the walk is short, it feels like a lifetime in the scorching Dubai summer heat. Taxi's are never a problem, there were more than enough available at anytime we felt like venturing out anywhere.

I would easily stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    348
    61
    25
    14
See reviews for
186
541
163
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Close to the Burj Khalifa and the shopping centre below it, the Qamardeen was a great hotel to break the long Europe-Melbourne flight. Great pool, great breakfasts, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff (even arranged a driver to get us to the cricket in Abu Dhabi!) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an oasis in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Nice food, decent atmosphere. Service was definetly good. We loved the swimming pool. There wasnt any children running around screaming which is always good. The hotel was very clean. Only thing i would say is that the room was a bit smaller than i expected but all in all a good stay! And a 10 minute walk away from the malls. Very good value for money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blaise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Qamardeen hotel many times over the last two years. This has been our favorite hotel thus far in Dubai. It has a quaint vibe and lovely middle eastern decor. The staff has always been helpful and accommodated our needs with very professional attitudes. We are always welcomed with dates and orange juice. There is always a taxi waiting out front which is very convenient. We have not been disappointed by the food, albeit I would say the menu is on the low end of expensive. There is sheesha and drinks served until midnight by the pool area, and it is a 10 minute walk to the Dubai mall.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for a room facing over the gardens and not the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My ( June 2011) 5 night stop in Dubai Qamardeen Hotel was very pleasant.
At first I was offered room which smell of cigarettes.
After short conversation with receptionist I was moved to different room, on ground level just on the right next to the bar.
The view was not impressive, compare to the first and unfortunately bad smell didn't left me to the end of my stay.
This time in my room was horrible smell of the sewer.
I mention that to the receptionist at my checkout and was inform that this was cause by high atmospheric pressure.
Beside that the stay was very, very pleasant.

Room Tip: Check the room before you decide to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having stayed at Qamardeen Hotel for three nights I found this hotel to be wonderful during my stay in Dubai.

The staff service was sublime, the hotels’ room was beyond reproach in layout and presentation, the bed was extremely comfortable, Wi-Fi was available in the room and the location of the hotel was ‘spot on’; what more could a traveller ask for.

During my stay I didn’t have time to use the pool, even though it looked very inviting. Nor did I have a chance to use the gym; which seemed to have ever conceivable training equipment that a ‘gym junkie’ would desire.

As regards the hotels’ location; on exiting the hotel grounds via the rear gate passing the inviting pool area and crossing Emaar Boulevard you will see Burj Khalifa - the tallest building (when it was built) on the planet – in all its glory. And whilst walking towards this awesome structure you will pass Burj Khalifa Lake with the fabulous Dubai Fountain on your way to The Dubai Mall.

One thing that I noted was all the staff that I had dealings with, during my stay were very proud of their hotel and along with their helpfulness made for a joyful time for me, during my stay at ‘their’ hotel.

So as a recommendation, during my next time in Dubai I will be certainly staying at Qamardeen Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeeVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights in this hotel as a stopover on our way to Italy and found it very comfortable, well appointed and positioned in the centre of the city so close to everything. Although the weather was hot we could comfortably walk to the Dubai Mall, although it seems it is only the toursits who are out walking as the locals drive everywhere. We got cheap taxi rides to other places and caught the train back from the Mall of the Emirates and then walked back to the hotel. It was close to the Dubai Mall fountains which are nice to visit at night when a little cooler. Breakfast was great and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Overall it was a good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maggiemaeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#20 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,838 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,486 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#17 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 538 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Property: Vida Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing