We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveler rating
1,810
494
89
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
494
89
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai mallburj khalifawalking distanceperfect locationpool areaexcellent hotelbusiness tripspecial thanksserretokoboulevardshishaprivacybrunchconciergepoolsidebathtub
Filter
Updating list...
1,599 - 1,604 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Wow wow wow! What great service. A true five star experience with an excellent location and true Arabian ambience. A literal walk to the grandeur Dubai Mall and the very popular Burj Khalifa building. The friendliest staff and tasty food. A true home away from home. I recommend every South African to stay here when in Dubai. There is even a South African themed restaurant where you can order items such as Jou Ma SE Curry. A special mention to Mr Ismael. Mr Mohammed, Ms Deepti, Ms Faith, Mr Blackwell and Mr John A, the best General Manager in Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NtsakoBaloyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Mr Baloyi,

Thank you very much for your glowing review on your stay at Qamardeen.

The entire team is extremely humbled by your kind words and recommendations and I can assure you that this will go a long way in encouraging the team to do even better.

We do hope that we shall see you in the near future for another wonderful stay.

Our Best Regards to you and your wonderful wife.

John Aritho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Never been in such a cosy hotel before!
Bedrooms are spacious and very well furnished and modern.
The staff is professional and reliable!
Breakfast buffet is various and big. Also can provide glutine free products for those who do need!
The hotel is placed right behind Burj Khalifa downtown area, at the moment the most trendy area, can reach Burj Khalifa - Dubai Mall and all the restaurants within 5 minutes walk!
Within the hotel there is no entertainment, but for those who do wish to have some nightlife it is possible to walk to the sister hotel Al Manzil where a nice outdoor bar is open 'till late and there also is a lively sports pub!
Will for sure be back to Qamardeen soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manola_fresta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Mr Manola,

Thank you very much for your descriptive review on Qamardeen.

It is great to hear that the Hotel was ideal for you while in Dubai and that you will consider staying here during your next stay.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This hotel offers good quality combined with a nice location for a very reasonable price. Most surrounding hotels near Burj Khalifa are more expensive and don't necessarily offer more.

Staff was very friendly and always helping out even with unusual requests(I needed a driver to the desert).

When you leave the hotel through the "pool exit" it's only a 10 to 15 min walk to Burj Khalifa and The Dubai Mall. You will pass a couple of good restaurants and the water fountains with shows every hour or so(must see).

I didn't try to swim in the pool but it is put in place nicely(loads of palms, etc).

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is facing towards the "old town", e.g. room #405
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigD314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Guest - 'Dennis W',

Thank you for your superb review of Qamardeen.

We are very pleased that the location of the Hotel as well as the proximity to The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountains was a good choice for you.

My team and I do hope that you shall visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed for three days at Qamardeen Hotel and were impressed with its seamless service. Because our flight landed close to midnight we have arranged for a transfer to the hotel in advance (by email). This went off without a hitch and after a smooth check in we were packed off to bed with a minimum of fuss.

Similarly, when we enquired about a desert safari the next day and found that the company we previously used was fully booked, they immediately suggested an alternative (at a significantly lower cost) and made all the arrangements. This turned out even better than our previous outing.

Obviously we were never going to drag pool towels with us halfway around the world. This was however not a problem, the lifeguard had a whole stack readily at hand. A taxi to the Dubai Mall? Not necessary - they give us directions and a short, leisurely stroll later we were there. There is a very handy shortcut through the grounds of The Palace Hotel and Souk al Bahar that limits walking out in the open to less than 200 meters.

Qamardeen Hotel is an excellent base to explore Dubai from. It is reasonably priced and little ones get to stay for free should they share the existing bedding. Above all it offers excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nambul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Guest 'Nambul',

We are very glad to read your review and to see that you are a rturning guest to the lovely Qamardeen.

I am very pleased that your stay was 'seamless' and that the team provided good links to make your stay in Dubai a little bit better.

As a Southern Sun Hotel we strive to be humble and efficient in our guest contact so that we can see you again.

I do hope that you will continue to stay with us whenever you are in town!

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel should be rated higher on trip advisor. GREAT hotel, excellent location next to Dubai Mall, good service, great breakfast, lovely rooms. The gym is also very very good. The whole place is great and we will definately be back to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker make sure you specify a non smoking floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi88_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Guest - 'Kiwi88_10',

Thank you very much for your superb review!

We do hope that we shall continue to improve to deliver better service each day.

Being a relatively small Hotel in Dubai, we strive to be very personalised in our approach with our guests and I am glad that you had a good stay.

Do come back again soon.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews