We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bar definitely not to be missed!! ”

Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk
Order Online
Ranked #39 of 11,882 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jumeirah Lakes Towers (JLT)
Description: Dubai's popular bar & restaurant. Eat, Drink, Chill. A social chill-out spot where eating and drinking take center stage. ubk captivates its guests with a lively ambiance in a casual, laid-back atmosphere. The well-designed venue with its wooden beams of different hues, oozes warmth and a relaxed vibe. Fresh pub food favourites complement a vast selection of beverages while screens showcase the latest live sporting action. When Dubai’s climate turns balmy, the terrace outside becomes an urban oasis amidst skyscrapers and trees. Regular promotions, daily happy hour deals, live music from 8 PM on wards from Tuesday to Friday, two pool tables, the only PlayStation booth in the UAE, private booths and the Friday Urban Brunch all play their part in the success and sociability of ubk.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great atmosphere!! Live band, happy hour is also every hour so very reasonable priced compared to other bars in Dubai. Lots of screens so amazing for any sports fans. Was Served by waiter Promise, great service! Will definately be coming back ☺️

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank sarahgF3640VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBKDubaiJLT, Manager at Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear sarahgF3640VM,

Your compliments towards Promise are much appreciated. I have personally shared them with the whole of our team, who welcomed your comments with a great smile.

Already we look forward to yet another great experience.


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager – UBK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in movenpick for one month i loved the place especialy the bar very nice and beautifull ambience.The staff are very nice and proffetional especislly Roshan.Charlene.lin.Gayan and John top class.I recomend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Parthasarathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBKDubaiJLT, Manager at Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for having taken the time to write your review and sharing your compliments towards our team! Especially your nice comments regarding our service are much appreciated and I have shared them with the whole of our team.
We look forward to yet another great experience!

All the best,
Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager – UBK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great live band at the terrace and big thanks for Jimmy for his help on arranging table for us and his service. Will be back definitely

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Cruseeunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBKDubaiJLT, Manager at Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Cruseeunice,

It is great to read such nice comments regarding your visit to UBK and especially your compliments towards Jimmy are much appreciated. I have personally shared them with the whole of our team, who welcomed your comments with a great smile.

Already we look forward to yet another great experience.


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager – UBK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been a frequent (nearly every weekend) guest of this place already for one full year. Main thing what brings me back is a fantastic staff that the bar has. First bartender I came in contact with is John, who I count as one of the coolest bartenders I've come in contact with. It is also very important to mention Gayan, Slujv, Roshan, people who made my time at the bar incredibly nice and enjoyable. Check this place out. : )

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank DatukaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBKDubaiJLT, Manager at Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Datuka E,

It is great to read such nice comments regarding your visit to UBK and especially your compliments towards the bar team are much appreciated. I have personally shared them with the whole of our team, who welcomed your comments with a great smile.

Already we look forward to yet another great experience.

All the best,
Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager – UBK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place to be. Staff is welcoming and they will treat you very well. Just to mention a few guy there Gayan, Sinju and Jone, they are the Best!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Sbu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBKDubaiJLT, Manager at Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sbu M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and especially your compliments towards Sinchu, Gayan and John! These are much appreciated. Glad to read that you find them the best and welcoming. Glad to know they always treat you very well!

Thank you once again.


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager – UBK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Urban Bar & Kitchen - ubk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing