We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service of Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Ranked #295 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I would like to share my experience with everybody when I have visited Landmark Hotel, Deira for official lunch along with my other colleagues. We really like the quality of food was ok but the quality of service was very good with the co-operative service staff wherein we have received excellent service from F&B Manager Mr. Ambrose D. He was very much helpful and really understanding as to what were our requirements and meeting the same in an efficient way as the result of which our meeting was a grand success and fruitful for us.

I would like to recommend this Hotel to all as its just worth it going and having their excellent service.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank shrikant0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

Hotel is in perfect location for shopping.It's far from the Jumeirah beach.
Rooms are clean and they have good laundry service.
Restaurant in Hotel have very nice staff (hindi) and tasty food.
On the roof you can find a small pool with fantastic view on Dubai.
Perfect place for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Landmark Hotel is situated in the central Deira area of Dubai, close to the creek and the souks. The hotel is medium sized and offers average sized rooms with nothing more than standard furniture and facilities. The cleaning was good. Room price in february 2009 was about 125 euros per night.
In addidtion to the breakfast room, there is one single restaurant that looked boring enough for us not to try it. Breakfast was not included in our room price, and that was just as good. We tried the breakfast on the first morning of our stay and we turned our tumbs down. Afterwards we had breakfast and all other meals outside the hotel.
There is no alcohol serving in Landmark. Most of the night life is taking place in other parts of the city, and a short taxi drive will take you there. (ca 8 euros.)
There is a small swimming pool on the hotel roof. We preferred the beaches of Jumeira, they can be highly recommended.
Most of the reception staff behaved as if they had a bad day all the time. No smiles, no friendliness.
When checking out, the reception attendant did not even make as if to say good bye and welcome back. We certainly will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holsfjorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Value for money,I stay in room 817 from 18th febuary to 26th febuary 2009.This hotel should be 4star not 3star.Very central, Few minute form Gold souk,sabkha bus station and Abra water Taxi. very clean with superb service.Buffet breakfast for £6 and Lunch for £10.Rooftop swimming pool,sauna and massage parlour 150AED,about £30.Internet for 10Dirhams/£2 for hour within 10am-10pm,you don't have to use the hour at one time.The internet is free at lobby with your laptop.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbabsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

A really great place to stay while in Dubai. What striked me very well was the warmth of the place and the superb personalized service. Secondly this is an ethical place to stay with no outside women guests or no loud discotheques within the hotel.
So if you are planning to be in Deira or in Naser square area, this is the best place I would recommend.

Finding cabs was very easy, evenings had a great look through the creek and restaurants in a wide variety of choice are available just within stone's throw.

If you stay there, dont forget to find the place Legari's, which is an Indian/Pakistani food joint and they make the best Biryani. Its three minutes walk from the Landmark.

Good Luck

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ajameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

hotel was booked by traval agent but I woudn't recomment it to anyone if you can afford something better

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank visitor762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Landmark? Skidmark, perhaps. Not in a great part of town, to be honest, and made a lot worse by the current metro construction work outside the front door. Lobby area had an unpleasant odour upon entry. The staff are polite and helpful, but the general standard of presentation is poor (i.e. unused matresses left in corridors, cracked sinks, dated decor...). Roof-top pool is shabby and needs a re-vamp. I would really only advise those on a strict travel budget to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WarringtonWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#261 of 561 in Dubai
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#373 of 561 in Dubai
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#433 of 561 in Dubai
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel Baniyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel Baniyas

Address: Baniyas Square | Al Maktoum Hospital Road, 23, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $65 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel Baniyas 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Dubai Creek and 2 bus stops away from Gold Souk. It offers an outdoor pool and a well equipped gym. Fitted with wooden floors and elegant décor, all rooms at the Landmark are air conditioned and have private bathrooms. Each is equipped with a minibar and safety deposit box. The Palms restaurant offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner with an a la carte menu of international flavours. There is also a coffee shop and a 24-hour room service for snacks and meals. The Coffee Shop offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner with an a la carte menu of international flavours. Guests will find a variety of shopping malls and restaurants close to the hotel. The World Trade Centre is a 15-minute taxi drive away. This area is also great for shopping, with popular brands nearby: Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Hotel Baniyas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing