We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Ranked #303 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Central in deira district near al rigga road and metro. Pool on roof and nice breakfast. Room was upgradedfor free. Free beach shuttle service. Only missed free Wifi. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kentex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Hotel Baniyas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

Landmark is located near the markets and the creek - away from the malls, glitz and glamour of Dubai. If that's what you're looking for, stay away. The place is dated yet clean. It gets very loud early in the morning, so it is good news that they have a pretty good breakfast. Rooms are spacious but also sparsely outfitted. If you're looking for a budget place during a big trade show or need to save your money for other necessities in life, you can make do with Landmark.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeseBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

i have been staying at landmark for more than ten years on all my business trips four times a year eight nights every time all nice but sad to say we make advance bookings our price and price for customers who on to check in without booking get better price

Room Tip: rooms facing main roadare better
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahomed salim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Bathroom inside the main bedroom-water leaking everytime above level flushed the toilet. It was disgusting. Luckily the room has two bathroom, we stopped use the bathroom and used second one.

The best part is the location. So near to shopping places, Dubai Metro, foods.

If interested, always book through internet, not drop in. The charges are different, far difference.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FadzliKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a decent hotel which is centrally located at the Al Nasser Sq...with easy access to the water boat taxi service and bus service...
opp choitarams for those mid nite snacks; even though the property is very old and no star qualities its a comforatble place for business travelers and people looking forward to enjoying dubai on a budget...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

if you want to have a food banding wid your friends landmark hotel is better place...thanks to dilip..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhanna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The food was yuck not much choice the rooms were disgusting black stains my hot water didn't work the tap broke no nice view there wasn't free wireless Internet what they say as three levels of shopping was 3 shops of shopping the room stinks and my room was next door to the garbage room to sum it up my stY at the hotel last week was like hell

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEOlandmark, Chief Executive Officer at Landmark Hotel Baniyas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear Alavda

I was truly disappointed to read your comments with regards to your stay in my Landmark Hotel that at first I could not believe this was one of my hotels you were talking about.

I have opened a full investigation into your comments with my General Manager as this is completely unacceptable and in no way a true reflection on Landmark's Hospitality and service. I am currently waiting for my General Manager and his team feedback on how we at Landmark got your stay completely wrong.

I would really like to take this opportunity and apologize to you regarding all the issues you had as it seemed to go from bad to worse. I can assure you this is not and will never be a true reflection of Landmark Hotels service.

I really would like to speak to you in person so we could discuss this matter further as I would really like to get to the bottom of this. Guests like you are very important to us and I would like to make sure we get another opportunity where we can show you the true Landmark service.

Please contact me so we can discuss this matter further.

Once again I take this opportunity to apologize to you regarding your recent visit.

I look forward to speaking to you soon.


Kind Regards

Mark Gillings
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
0.8 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#244 of 554 in Dubai
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#322 of 554 in Dubai
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#324 of 554 in Dubai
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pearl Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel Baniyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel Baniyas

Address: Baniyas Square | Al Maktoum Hospital Road, 23, Dubai 42222, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $50 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Hotel Baniyas 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from the Dubai Creek and 2 bus stops away from Gold Souk. It offers an outdoor pool and a well equipped gym. Fitted with wooden floors and elegant décor, all rooms at the Landmark are air conditioned and have private bathrooms. Each is equipped with a minibar and safety deposit box. The Palms restaurant offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner with an a la carte menu of international flavours. There is also a coffee shop and a 24-hour room service for snacks and meals. The Coffee Shop offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner with an a la carte menu of international flavours. Guests will find a variety of shopping malls and restaurants close to the hotel. The World Trade Centre is a 15-minute taxi drive away. This area is also great for shopping, with popular brands nearby: Apple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landmark Hotel Baniyas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing