We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
794
322
78
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
322
78
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteobservatory restaurantfull kitchenmarina walkpalm islandmaids roomtop floorwell equipped kitchenwasher dryerpalm jumeirahpublic beachfamily vacationsea viewconstruction workfantastic locationan upgradehousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Dubai has innumerable modern buildings, so it is hard to be impressed by structures in this architects paradise. Although housed in a grand building itself, what sets the Marriott Harbour Suites apart is its staff. No doubt the huge two bedroom suite with its sea view overlooking the famous Palms was impressive. It was spacious and well appointed. The layout is great, and its perfect for families. It's like staying in your own home. The bathrooms were a little outdated though, and could do with a cosmetic facelift.

But I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Check in was efficient, quick and friendly (Jiten), even though we arrived very early in the morning. The servers at the breakfast buffet on the 52nd floor were friendly and always had a smile(Locie). A great way to start the day.

Housekeeping was very efficient (Sunil and his partner), and they went about their tasks quitetly and unobtrusively even though we were in the suite. They were very polite, and made sure to ask if everything was okay. One of them (Rohan) even went to the extent of specially arranging to deliver fresh fruit to our room as a friendly gesture. It was much appreciated.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jds03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

It's our first time to stay in this hotel and as we expected the staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks to the housekeeping staff for making our suite clean and organize. Thumbs up for the nice view (sea view). They also have a free bus going to jumeirah beach and dubai mall just asked the receptionist for the bus timings. All in all its such a nice stay, just like an apartment with complete amenities well it is more more better than the Executive apartment (MEA).. Nice Hotel + Great Staff and Service (Brilliant Host) = Very happy and satisfied guest

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lhei0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having traveled to Dubai a ton of times before and having stayed at a variety of hotels, It surely was difficult for any hotel to "pleasently" surprise us!! But I was wrong!! the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is one of the best properties that I have ever stayed in! Lets take the inventory of pros and cons point wise.

Pros
- Located in a premium and tourist friendly Dubai Marina, where a lot of attractions were nearby.

- Excellent staff, always smiling, always helpful, and doesn't know how to say "NO" to the guests :) would like to mention Ms. Amandeep at the front desk, and Mr. Aymen at the concierge to have contributed greatly towards the enhancement of our Marriott experience! thank you ppl!!

- Great rooms(we were in a 2 room apartment!), spacious, clean, new, well cleaned and kept, well furnished etc...we stayed in a 2 bed Ocean view apartment on 35th Floor.....the view doesn't get awesomer than that :) we could see (On a clearer Dubai day) the palm island, the Atlantis Hotel (albeit at a far distance), the Sky diving club (morning sky diving happening on a few days) and a great oceanic view!!

- Great Service, Great food.....! room service was aewsome...we tried it, and loved it

- Ample Taxis available outside the hotel (At All the time!!)....this was really helpful to us.

- An overall great experience of a great vacation !!

Cons:

- Very few.....the heavy load of construction work going around the hotel roads owing to the construction of the Dubai Tram service...due to which the roads leading to and fro the hotel were a little congested, and at times tricky...but it was all ok, as someone else was driving the vehicle all the time :)

- I'm not sure about the Mattress in my room....it could have been better!

- Breakfast was very nice, but I somehow think that number of dishes offered was a little less than the number of dishes offered at the contemporary competing good hotels in Dubai.....but the service was very good, and that alone made that worth our while :)

- No con is big enough to stop us from coming back to this hotel, next time when we are in Dubai :)

Thank you Marriott.....It was Great!

Room Tip: Always try to get the oceanic view rooms, that have better views than their City view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UMKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wow! I've stayed in many hotels but the Marriott Harbour took me by surprise. We had gone with one of their offers (the romance package) which provided a free dinner of our choice served in privacy of our living room and also allowed for late check out - which was the main reason as we had a 2 AM flight the next morning.
Upon arrival we got upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 2 bedroom suite. Living room was massive with formal dining and seating area and there was a full blown spacious kitchen to go with it. Counted 3.5 bathrooms! And yes, we got a nice view over beach and The Palm, with 2 balconies.
So...once the wow factor settled in it came down to the service. Staff were so friendly (especially the 52 floor restaurant folks) addressing me by surname and taking notice of details.
Romantic in-room dinner was served by two of the staff and was really good! Drinks and full bottle of wine included.
Location is great, just by the Marina so you can get out and enjoy the area by foot.
Although we only stayed 3 nights, I can say that it was memorable visit.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in Dubai for an extended period (business trip) or for families passing through looking for an affordable option where everyone can stay in the same place. The full kitchen will serve you well when you don't want to eat out every night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stefanfunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have been using this hotel (serviced apartment suites) since 2007 for short stays (2-3 times a year) and this is THE best serviced apartment in Dubai Marina and I would say Dubai overall.

Other hotel apartments are an exceptional value for money. The views of Dubai Marina, The Palm and the Arabian Gulf are fantastic especially if you are on higher floors (20th-50th floor). The apartments are spacious and huge and the bathrooms are excellent. The kitchen is very spacious and fully equipped. The 2 BR and higher have additional rooms (maid's room).

The hotel staff are extremely professional, prompt and very friendly and will always welcome whole-heartedly, everytime we return to the hotel. And what is the best of it all is that as I am a loyal returning customers since the past 7 years now, I always get upgraded to an apartment one-level better than the one I booked.

The surrounding areas have the Marina Walk (200 m away) and the beach and the Walk at JBR which is less than a km away where there are a string of restaurants and supermarkets to cater to your needs.

Overall THE best hotel in Dubai Marina and great value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the south have construction noise due to the new upcoming buildings.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews