We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Dubai Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #55 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

An excellent venue, probably overpriced even by Dubai standards but a good relaxing time.
The suites are massive and I still don't think I discovered all the rooms off various corridors, 3 huge double en-suite bedrooms with balconies overlooking the beach and marina area looking towards the Palms and the City.
Unless catering for a family of 10 the suites are simply too big.
Use of the 'Counter culture' restaurant on the ground floor for complimentary breakfast was a good dinning experience with excellent staff and an excellent choice of well prepared fresh food.
The well stocked 'Observatory Bar' on the 52nd floor was an experience! Happy Hour is 7pm-8pm with a good reasonably priced menu but avoid it at the weekends as it is just too busy with expat Europeans.
Courteous and well trained staff will look after all your needs so yes, we will return.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Marina to the West as the other side does suffer from road noise and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawrenceSalvoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 997 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times, and also lived across the street at one of the towers in the Dubai Marina for a couple month. During these stays I have visited the Observatory Bar and restaurant dozens of times. What I can tell you from my personal experience is that the staff is fantastic and will do everything they can to help make your stay wonderful. The 2-3 bedroom apartments are enormous, well furnished, and have all the amenities of a fully furnished apartment, to include full kitchens and in room laundry (washing) machines. The views from the Observatory bar of the Palm Jumeirah are unbeatable from any other hotel in the area.

All of the food I have eaten here has been fantastic! The happy hour specials in the bar are very good, with drinks being 50% off. There is also a wide selection of bar eats at very reasonable prices.

The only negative things I would say about this hotel are that the elevators are very slow. Also, it will be much better once the construction is completed on the immediate area surrounding the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Palm View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in Dubai 6 months ago at a hotel that clearly only catered for Russians.So on this occasion having enjoyed Marriott hotels in the UK decided this would be our best option.We couldnt have been treated more differently everything exceeded our expectations ,the staff are all so polite and courteous nothing is too much trouble.Needless to say we will be returning .Thank you

Room Tip: perfect view from 29th floor overlooking the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

If we could have given this establishment a higher rating we would have!
Expect to be treated very well here.
Loved it! The suites are beautifully decorated and very spacious.
Your stay will be most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rddiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

my sister-in-law, my wife & myself stayed at the dubai marriott harbour hotel & suites from 12 nov > 17 nov 2013 ... in 1 word - superb ! ... it's right on the sea front - with the marina adjoining it .... great scenic location ... albeit a bit far by cab from dubai mall, festival city, the a'port etc. ... but the metro station is just 4 mins away by cab [@10 aed] ...didn't eat in the rooftop restaurant - but the view from there is fantastic !...room service was very prompt - excellent fatoush salad, lentil soup ... we were in a 2 bedroom sea view apt - & IT WAS STUPENDOUS ! ...what a sea view - so relaxing to get up in the morn, make your own b'fast in the well equipped kitchen & have it at leisure on the table - in the balcony ...& yes, we had aprrox 3.5 toilets !... very comfortable beds & pillows ... special mention of the warm,personal, helpful, friendly Jocelyn & Ria at the reception ... very prompt, helpful service in totality ... do stay there !!!!

Room Tip: the apartments have 2 views - sea view - marina view ... both have their own charm - but choose a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

When I discovered that we could get a 3 bedroomed apartment at about 1/3 the cost for 3 rooms in the waterfront hotels across the way - I was a bit suspicious. But actually we did get a proper large home for a week - on the 43rd floor with the most stunning view over the Palm. Our rooms were absolutely fine - not luxury, but that's not what we wanted. We had a kitchen and even a washing machine. Everywhere was very clean and the room staff did a great job each day. Concierge were particularly helpful.

We stayed over the Halloween period and were even left some Halloween cakes and scary items.
Tips - the next door building site isn't much of an issue though the seemingly abandoned site next to the road to the front doesn't help the neighbourhood. I guess that when the new tramway is completed much in the area will be improved.

Back to the hotel - it's own cafe for breakfast was pretty good, even the small pool was just right to cool off when we spent a bit of time in the sun. The sun beds were not particularly comfortable unlike the bedroom beds. A minor flaw.

& my last criticism was of the very many tv channels on TV there was only BBC world service and sky news - a non news channel would have been appreciated.

In all a great value, tremendously located 4 star apart-hotel - strongly recommended

Room Tip: I asked to be high and with a Palm view and that's what I got - 43rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel in a very spacious apartment with 2 bedrooms &living, 3 baths and fully kitchen. Was to much for our needs, a couple who just wants a place to sleep during nights... We tried to downgrade with a smaller apartment but ours was the smallest :))
The Observatory (bar on the 52nd floor) offers an astonishing view of the area (Palm ,Dubai Marina etc) and has happy hours with half prices.
What I didn't like:
* the price for internet is prohibitive: 450 euro for 7 days! I bought a prepaid from Etilsalat with 1 GB included for 20 euro
* the pool is very small with few long chairs
*The breakfast is not worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horatiu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud Street, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#57 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $210 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing