We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Front Office Manager is the most professional manager go I have ever meet in my 25 years of traveling. He saved, as what had started out as a horrible weekend, go our vacation with his patience and professionalism. Go The rooms are very large and spacious, perfect for family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyriakos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    253
    56
    10
    8
See reviews for
411
95
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We checked in early in the morning (around 7). I had indicated on the reservation that we were celebrating our 20th anniversary and they informed me that we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the Palm! Unfortunately the room was not ready yet and they were very apologetic (which was not necessary as it was way before check-in time). They offered us free breakfast while we waiting and walked us over to the restaurant. The room was ready in less than an hour. It was absolutely fantastic! Two well appointed bedrooms with full baths, a large living and dining area, two balconies overlooking the Palm, a powder room, huge full kitched and washer/dryer unit. My only regret is that it was just the two of us and I wish we had more people to share it with. The staff was awesome. Every request we had was fulfilled immediately. And imagine my surprise that evening when our doorbell rang and there was a staff member holding a tray with a small chocolate cake, fruit, cheese and crackers and a bottle of wine for our anniversary! He also gave us a card that was signed by the staff - some of them even wrote personal notes. How sweet! I have never felt this welcomed in a hotel before. My only regret is that we were only here for a two night stay before going on an 11 night cruise. I would definitely stay here again and plan on coming back to Dubai someday (and will stay longer next time). It is a wonderful city. Yes, there is a lot of construction, but that is progress. It didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Front Office Manager is the most professional manager I have ever meet in my 25 years of traveling. He saved, as what had started out as a horrible weekend, our vacation with his patience and professionalism. The rooms are very large and spacious, perfect for a family. The only downside was the construction in the area, but the hotel can do nothing about that. Great place to stay with a family. Thank you Mr. Amer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeddahduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The good...
Very large rooms / suites as it used to be an apartment block. Ask for one overlooking the front beach as the side views are poor. No issues with the rooms, bathrooms, kitchens etc etc.
Good supply of shops around for all foodstuffs for breakfast & just a short walk down to the Marina where youll find every kind of restaurant for every taste.

Staff great, clean and security v good.

Rooftop pool is very small & few sunbeds...........the pool lounge / restaurant is good.

The bad...
Many road works & building just outside the hotel.............not a major issue as it will be great when complete but bear in mind. Other hotels are on the beach or near to it.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have travelled to Dubai several times and always stay at the Marriott Harbour. The suites are spacious and comfortable, the views are always spectacular both of the Palm and Dubai Marina. We always take friends or family and everyone loves it. The staff go out of their way to make your stay special, the restaurant staff are efficient and welcoming and the room boys brighten up everyones day. We especially like Zachariah life guard around the pool who always stops for a chat and is happy to move beds around to get the best sun spot! He even went to the beach to bring us back some shells this time.

Food is always good and the views from both restaurants are amazing especially at night.

Can't wait for October when we will be back!

Room Tip: High floor gives amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les1wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Dubai - simply blown away with the quality of service received at the hotel. I've just read the previous reviews and totally agree with them - an ideal hotel for families - massive kitchen, large rooms, lovely swimming pool I could go on.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks on business in May. I got upgraded to a two bedroom apartment suite and it was gigantic. There were even two additional rooms that I'm still not exactly sure what were for and a lovely kitchen. Everything in the place seems brand new and the staff was extremely helpful. Particularly the breakfast restaurant employees - they were super friendly and they put out a great spread.

There's a lot of construction going on right now but the marina is very close by so you can walk to different restaurants, shops and grocery stores. There was always a taxi nearby too so getting around was easy.

The upstairs Observatory bar has a crazy good/cheap happy hour but the place is packed after work and fills up with smoke so it's not all that enjoyable. During the day it has a great view though. Also, around happy hour time, the elevators are a bit of a pain and take forever so make sure you give yourself enough time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Tamani Hotel Marina
#221 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites Al Sufouh Rd | PO Box 66662, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing