We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
794
322
78
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
322
78
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteobservatory restaurantfull kitchenmarina walkpalm islandmaids roomtop floorwell equipped kitchenwasher dryerpalm jumeirahpublic beachfamily vacationsea viewconstruction workfantastic locationan upgradehousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Was very happy to hear we had hit happy hour (which actually spanned several hours) and the range of special offers / prices on food and drink made for a good value evening. The food was good, nice drinks and very personable service from a girl with one of the nicest smiles I've ever seen. The panorama of lights across the Dubai Marina make a spectacular backdrop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank M-moate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear M-moate,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent visit with us and for adding your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are truly grateful of your comments in our Observatory restaurant. As mentioned on a previous review, it is located at the 52nd floor and is a popular place to visit among Dubai residents and tourists. Not only does it have a stunning view of the marina and the palm but it also provides a comfortable setting whether for a formal dinner or relaxation. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the happy hour promo. Just to let you know, our happy hour is available daily with the following schedule:

Saturday to Tuesday starts from 0500pm to 1000pm (Extended)
Wednesday to Friday starts from 0500pm to 0800pm

We also offer a weekly Friday Brunch which must be booked in advance. Hoping you will try this showcase should you decide to visit us once again.

Lastly, thank you for your warm comments on our staff service. Trust that your generous comments will be shared to the management especially to the Observatory Team.

Thanking you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Cant praise this place enough. We have been travelling as a family for 10 months and stayed in many hotels in this category, but this was the best hotel. We arrived at 4.30am with two young children. The hotel put us straight in a room for the night. We noticed that there was no 'Marina View' so I ask them why. The reception said that we didnt have any rooms for the marina as we were supposed to check in at 2pm. The reception said so we just put you in one of spare rooms we had so you could sleep. As a parent this is exactly that you want to hear.
The hotel is in a great spot on dubai marina with many restaurants etc There is a supermarket spinneys about 5 min walk which has everything your need. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen (massive). There is enough room here for us to live in for 1 year easily.
Now the room. Our room was about 180 sqm and just massive. 3 bathrooms and 4 toilets. The most comfiest beds and pillows.
Everything and everyone is just spot on. The service is beyond reproach and staff from all different countries just lovely.
Also they have Lexus cars out the front of the hotel for taxis- I dont know if its the hotel or an outsourced company ( i think the latter) but the prices are comparative to the normal taxis. 30 to the emirates mall, 60 to Dubai Mall and 90 to the airport. The lexus are more comfier. In saying that all the taxis are great.
We had lunch at the hotel which was great taster and ordered room service
Cannot say enough about this great hotel and thank all the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: marina rooms are bigger and better views. Internet is via plug in so beware those dependant on wifi (only in lobby)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalen1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Madalen1611,

Greetings from Dubai Marriott Harbour and thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

A long journey could be quite tiresome especially if one is not able to rest during the flight. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you a temporary room even if the actual suite was only available in the afternoon. It is also great to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction with our facilities! As you have mentioned, our rooms are quite spacious and this works really well with many families. To add on, our location is very accessible to the Marina Walk which houses restaurants and a supermarket. Our hotel is also minutes away from The Walk Jumeirah Beach Residences which is a stretch of restaurants and commercial area.

On the other hand as mentioned on a previous review, we are currently working together with our local partners in order to improve overall internet services within our guest rooms. Due to spacious rooms, wi-fi services as well as the configuration of wireless access presents a challenge. Rest assured I will mention this matter once again on our next management meeting.

Again, my sincerest thanks for pointing out our great location, spacious suites, transportation services and staff service! Your experience and showcase of our hotel certainly adds a value for our future guests. I will make sure to share your generous comments to the rest of the team.

We are truly grateful you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward in welcoming you back in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked this hotel with high hopes due to all the glamourous reviews i had read. But I did enjoy my stay there, but i have stayed at better hotels with better facilities and better service. if you are looking for a roomy apartment for a family, it is perfect. But for fun and activities, go for somewhere else. i don't think i'll be staying here again. They have Observatory(a restaurant and bar) is simply beautiful, the view is stunning and the cocktails are nice. Thats the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View, Worth the extra Amount.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissNiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear MissNiniB,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and for adding your experience here on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay even if the facilities were only average to your satisfaction. The hotel showcases apartment type rooms which are ideal families as you have mentioned. This is actually one of our best selling points as our hotel caters long stay guests as well.

Further, we truly appreciate your comments on the Observatory restaurant. Situated at the 52nd floor, it is a popular place to visit among Dubai residents and tourists. Not only does it have a stunning view of the marina and the palm but it also provides a comfortable setting whether for a formal dinner or relaxation.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback and I will make sure to share your comments to the rest of the team. Hoping you will consider staying with us once again in the future.

May you have a pleasant day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you want a suite with kitchen and living room this is the place. Amazing service. Very comfortable rooms. Shopping nearbvy for cooking your own taste in the kitchen,.

Staff very helpful. Views were gerat. Housekeeping very attebntive tio everty need. O Top class place to stay if visiting Dubai and you want to be near the marina.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottHarbourMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Bob C,

Sunny greetings from Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Hope this message finds you well. First and foremost, we would like to take this opportunity for choosing our property while visiting Dubai.

I am pleased of knowing you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hoping you will come back soon. As previously mentioned in a review, our location along Dubai Marina is very accessible to Marina Walk which houses several restaurants and a supermarket. We are also minutes away from The Walk Jumeirah Beach Residences and the Mall of Emirates.

Furthermore, as you have mentioned we do not offer complimentary internet within our hotel however, upon dining in our outlets this service will be available to our guests. We also provide a complimentary internet access through our self-service business center which is open 24-hours. On another note, I will still make sure to bring this matter in our next management meeting.

All in all, your generous comments with the staff service and Housekeeping Department will be shared to the rest of the team.

Thanking you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back here in Dubai Marriott Harbour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews