We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$844
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$341
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
2
12
32
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
32
11
24
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 81 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 18, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

we have just returned yesterday from our trip to dubai.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, the bathroom was very small and there was a door stopper fixed on the floor which could hurt sole of y our foot when you were going for toilet and event the bath area was not comfortable.

the breakfast served was stereo type every day.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bagawanjumani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Got put up here by work for two nights. Long and the short of it - Don't stay there. Ever. Just don't do it. It's filthy, the staff are horrible and the service is appaling.

I wrote a huge rant about this place and some photos of the rooms (smashed tiles, the lot) - available on the link below but didn't post it here as I think the style of it is probably inappropriate. Anyway, you've been warned, you can find my complete opinion of the place here:
[--]

Stayed: April 2008
5  Thank LD_photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

This review is about the customer service of the hotel, we are not able to comment on the actual hotel rooms as we didn't get to stay there.

We made a reservation for a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights in Nov 2007 through HotelClub. We received an email confirming our reservation before we left. A day prior to our arrival, we also called London Crown 2 Hotel to confirm our booking as we were arriving at midnight and was told by the Reception staff member that it will not be a problem. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that the hotel was fully booked. We were then advised that the London Crown 2 Hotel had made another reservation at a different hotel (Rush Inn, Bur Dubai) for us. We thought that this was unacceptable since we had rung the hotel to confirm, we were not notified by the hotel of the change until we arrived and also they were not willing to provide transport to the other hotel. We were promised by the London Crown hotel that they were going to put us up in an equally rated hotel, Rush Inn. When we arrived at Rush Inn, we were put in a room which was old and dirty. It was nothing at all like what we were expecting of London Crown 2 (one bed room apartment) as described on their website. The London Crown 2 also expected us to pay the same rates at the Rush Inn which was actually 50% less!!!

Customer service at the London Crown 2 was very poor - which was quite unfortunate as the rooms seems pretty decent. In any case, I would not be booking at the London Crown 2 again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank 2yllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Picked up from the airport and taken promptly to our hotel, where our apartment was not ready but we were placed in another for an hour while ours was cleaned.
After an hour our apartment was found to be unavailable and we were given a 3 bed apartment in place of the 2 bed apartment ordered. The 1 bed apartment we had been in was a good size.
The apartment was huge and would certainly suit a family on holiday or adults sharing together. 3 bedrooms, 2 queen and 1 twin. 3 bathrooms, kitchen, bottled water supplied. Lounge and dining area. A restaurant downstairs very neat, pool and gym avail. All areas tiled. All airconditioned.
Walking distance to local shopping malls and fast food.
Free Shuttle transport to the airport in the morning was greatly appreciated, especially as it was 6am.
Nothing fancy but good value and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank curveskinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews