We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location Budget Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Apartment 2
Ranked #30 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Oasis is a value for money basic hotel apartment. The service is good, the staff is helpful. Oasis is quite attractive from the location and transport connectivity/availability points of view in Dubai and these aspects need to be given considerable weight in the hotel selection. The living room, kitchen and the bedroom are okay; the bathroom, though not bad, needs to be remodeled as it appears to be old fashioned.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool facing rooms are little expensive, but other rooms are not bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PruthulPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 187 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The accommodation looked and sounded great whilst searching on line. However this a a tired place and needs a make over and complete renovation. The safe in our room did not work, the washing machine did not work properly and managed to shrink our 'smalls'. The air conditioning struggled and it was only 23 degrees outside. There was no dish washing detergent or soap in the bathroom dispensers and no hand towels . This was meant to be a self contained apartment. It was very ordinary for the money and you could get better accommodation closer to the city centre and main attractions. This was a let down after spending 2 weeks in Europe with cheaper and a higher standard of accommodation. Dubai is vibrant and opulent yet this accommodation does not reflect that.

Room Tip: Not sure what the other rooms were like. Our room had a pool view and we were charged extra for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The layout of the Executive double bedroom is good, the living space amble and two bathrooms is a welcome luxury. The air con was working fine and efficient and was not among the noisiest we have experienced.

Our beds were good and the duvets and pillows of good quality and we slept well at night (We had some noise from the street, I had no problems with that, some may)

The sitting room 'section' was fine and the pool area was nice and quiet and sheltered from the wind. Service from the staff was good and they acted promptly on our requests.

The breakfast restaurant seemed a bit chaotic from time to time. Be there before 9 am and you will avoid the 'rush hour'. The selection of foods was not ostentatiously but 'within the limits' with boiled and/or fried eggs/omelets, cheese, pancakes, toast, croissants, pastry, butter, jam, fruits, beans, coffee the, juice, milk and more I did not notice.
Oasis Court Hotel Apartments is situated within walking distance from the Bur Jurman Centre, Bur Jurman Metro station and the Dubai Creek.

The kitchenette and the bathrooms in our apartment looked a bit 'tired' though; Kitchen doors hanging, the electric cooker is ready to be replaced, the refrigerator noisy (but efficient!), cookware and cutlery not complete. The bathrooms ceiling have seen better days and in general the bathrooms could do with a makeover.

But bottom line is that the pro's exceeds the con's and we had a good stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

well if your going to be out from 9 am to 9 pm and jus gona come back to the hotel to sleep , go for this hotel . highly budgeted hotel but with good location . u can find shops like max , local shports shops , street food etc . located next to metro as well .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank puns10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Oasis court is a relatively good value for money considering its location (10mn walking distance from Burjuman shopping center / metro station) and the spacious size of its apartments.
Check-in was cordial, staff professional. The highlight for me was the spaciousness of my apartment (a 2 bedrooms): 65 square meter, no less! Modern decoration, open small kitchen, flat screen, comfy beds, individually-controlled A/C, washing machine... I really felt at ease in this apartment, furnished with all the useful, basic amenities. On the down side now, a couple of dodgy things: the in-room phone wasn't working, so when I needed to contact the reception desk, I had to cumbersomely go down there. And it was quite a walk! Weirdly, the hotel is designed in a kind of square shape, but with only 1 elevator on 1 side...
In my bedroom, the reading lights by the bed were removed: I could still see the black holes on the wall paper! I had to read with the plain neon above my face. Not so nice after an exhausting trip back from India. Lastly, the rooms really start to get old and rusty; especially the bathrooms and kitchen sink. At first I thought the room wasn't cleaned well, but then soon realised it was just...old, rusty, moldy. A bit of renovation efforts would do lots of good.
Likewise, the lobby of the hotel would tremendously benefit from a decoration update: kind of dusty, old-fashioned, despite the presence of a nice outdoor pool. Small down points apart, I was still satisfied with this apart' hotel, which offered quality sleep at affordable price in a central location, although Oasis court most definitely won't last in my memory as a rememberable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acidinmyfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here for just over a week and had a very pleasant stay. The one bed apartment was large for just one person and the kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was clean and had good facilities. The bathroom was a bit on the shabby side and the shower curtain was a bit mouldy looking but all liveable. The bed was huge!
The location was ideal. It is close to shops and restaurants and also the metro. Also I got taxis to Deira Mall and Dubai mall and it never more than 25 dirhams.
I got the breakfast in with the room rate and so not sure how much it cost but it was only average quality. Some days were better than others.
It is quite close to a mosque and so expect the call to prayer to be loud.

They were fully booked for the remainder of my stay in Dubai and so I moved to another apartment nearby for the remainder of my stay- it had dreadful service and the kitchen was practically empty! Oasis court was much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Splendid hotel. Location was good as hotel was within walking distance to the Burjuman metro. Likewise, it was close to the supermarket. Room was big and comfortable.This hotel is value for money. The rooms are spacious and tidy and housekeepers are very thorough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HardikUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
1.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xclusive Maples Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Flora Hotel Apartments
Flora Hotel Apartments
#38 of 306 in Dubai
44 reviews
13.7 mi away
Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Apartment 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Apartment 2

Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 333422, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Oasis Court Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $90 - $2,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Welcome Hotel Apartment 2 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Hotel Apartment -2 offers a heated outdoor pool and a sauna which features exclusive male and female facilities. Located 5 minutes’ from Dubai Creek, it offers air-conditioned self-catering apartments. All apartments are sunny and feature floor-to-ceiling windows which open onto a private balcony. Each one boasts a separate living room equipped with a flat-screen TV and overstuffed sofa and armchairs. Welcome Hotel Apartment -2 feature a well-equipped kitchen in each unit, each fitted with all-wood cabinet, 4-hob stove and full-size fridge. Its laminated counter-top doubles as 4-seater dining area. At Welcome Hotel Apartment -2, guests can enjoy a vigorous work-out in the fitness centre or unwind with a book on the terrace. Welcome Hotel Apartment -2 is a 5-minute drive from Burjuman Shopping Centre. Deira City Centre Shopping Mall and the Gold Souk are 10 minutes’ drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Welcome Hotel Apartment 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing