We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil oasis in busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Apartment 2
Ranked #25 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tranquil oasis in busy city”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and couldn't find anything to fault. From the very helpful night porter to the size of the spacious rooms everything was good. If you want a quiet retreat after a busy day then it's perfect. If you want nightlife this probably isn't the place for you as there's no bar. It's 10 mins walk from the metro or short taxi ride into the centre of Bur Dubai district. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottielots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
84
32
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed in the Oasis Court for 42 consecutive nights until June 23rd 2011. I was working in Sharjah but had to move to Dubai because Sharjah has absolutely nothing.
After several weeks looking around I settled on the Oasis Court after discussions with the manager. I wasn't disappointed at all and the apartments are very handy for all the attractions in Dubai. A good variety af bars available in the "Bur Dubai" area and easy to get in at out to work every day.
My wife stayed for two weeks and enjoyed as well, although June in Dubai is very hot and she could only lie by the pool for short times during the day.
The complex is very clean, apartments are tidy, have well appointed kitchens and plenty of space. Wireless internet was included in my deal and I had no problems with it at all. The pool is very large and was being used to give youngsters swimming lessons most evenings. The gym looks good as well, although I didn't use it at all.
I would have no hestitation recommending the "Qasis Court" to anyone looking for long stay accomodation in Dubai at a good price. It may fall a bit short for those on a week or two week holiday as they would expect a bit more in the luxury department.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is a lot better than an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C4MYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trets, Bouches Du Rhone
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

In a popular area of Dubai, close by foot to the old castle and old town and the creek. Very spacious, clean and well equipped appartments. Swimming pool in the courtyard. Dubai metro not too far away by foot and sumermarket to buy food to cook. Very good value for money. It will allow you to save money to spend in drinks and food in fancy bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed in a two room apartment for two nights at the end of our trip through the UAE and Oman. When we arrived at the Oasis Court Hotel Apartment complex we were disappointed by the area it’s situated in. Despite the fact on the map of Dubai it seems to be very central it’s in the middle of a modern and boring apartment and living area with nothing around. We chose this hotel because they offer a free parking garage and we found a lot of parking spaces available, which was fine. Staff at the reception was helpful and friendly. The two room apartments are situated along an inside court with swimming pool. On the hotel pictures this looks like a nice view but in real it was quite boring because there was no decoration at al. So the view from our balcony was not that good.

The living area of our apartment was quite large so very comfortable. The kitchen was large too and it was well equipped. The bedroom was very small and because of this it felt a little cramped. The furniture and decoration of the apartment was fine but nothing special. The bathroom also was small and just OK. The biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. We tried it once but with a water temperature of 33 Degrees Celsius it was much too warm. It felt like swimming in a warm bathtub. We really do not understand why the water was so warm. After a long and warm day in Dubai it’s nice to cool down in a swimming pool but that was impossible in this one.

Because of our mixed feelings we give the Oasis Court Hotel Apartments 3 stars.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURAT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I was there for 7days and I loved everyday of it.. Total value for money..and very centrally located.bf can be a little better but the quality was good whatever they had to offer.....all the staff as very helpful...from manger to reception desk to travel desk.......

Room Tip: Just check the last time deals and ill never regr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TARUNSURAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The hotel is in good location in Bur Dubai, 15 minute to the Khaled Al-Waled Metro station and 15 minutes to Meena Bazaar, muzium and the Creek area and plenty of taxis, so moving around is not a problem. Breakfast in hotel is fair with enough selection. I did not try other meals in the hotel. Apartment is good and clean. Overall staffs were good, polite and attentive to your needs. The only snag was that the internet were out of service quite often and also took them ages to print my e ticket. Overall I was happy with the hotel considering the reasonable rate, since I earlier thought that there would be a catch somewhere, and turned out that the hotel was as good as claimed and there was no hidden charges.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtmtahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAFWA CITY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Oaisi Court one of the finest hotel apartment in Dubai-UAE for families to stay when they are in Dubai as all thier staff are helpfull and alwayas has this smily face, the hotel has an excellent fasilities of GEM and sauna and swiming pool.
I have special thanks for one of thier finest staff who is very helpfull to everyone and always has this special smile and I thanks all the staff of Oasis Court who made our stay wounderfull and happy.

BEST REGARDS.
KAMAL AL-SALEH
SAUDI ARABIA

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeemoSafwaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
0.7 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#297 of 545 in Dubai
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#333 of 545 in Dubai
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
0.8 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#249 of 545 in Dubai
354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Apartment 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Apartment 2

Property: Welcome Hotel Apartment 2
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 333422, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Oasis Court Hotel Apartments)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Welcome Hotel Apartment 2 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Welcome Hotel Apartment 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing