We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Agoda.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$196
Travelocity$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
562
209
45
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
562
209
45
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel small hotel creek souks arabian arabic bur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 837 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

I had decided on this hotel as it will contrast with the end of our holiday when we are staying in a large modern hotel in the marina area. Absolutely delighted with my choice.

Arrival, we took the metro from the airport, make sure you change at Union station then get off at Al Fahidi, exit at number 4. It really is a straightforward walk but have their directions for when you get to the pedestrian area.

We arrived early but they let us in our room which was nice.

Room. Lovely, comfy bed, two air conditioning units (we turned the one off over the bed), large bathroom.

Food, we loved the breakfast, all fresh and delicious. Had lunch one day, very good. Must try the mint lemonade!

Lots of spaces to sit and relax, the outside area was nice but unfortunately it was too hot for us to use. Very quiet, we heard nothing at all.

Delightful stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LindaG733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
chanderxva, Manager at XVA Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Linda,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment with us. Happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We decided to have a long layover and get a taste of Dubai, we chose this Hotel because of its location, in Bur Dubai and in a traditional house, and the choice to follow traditional customs in decoration and hospitality: we were not disappointed. The only two glitches are on the location: it would be nice to have clear information on the fact that you cannot reach the hotel by car, because it is in a pedestrian area. I suppose it is written in one of the many website one could read, but since they organised our transport it would have been nice to inform the driver about it. The second glitch was the room: do not get me wrong, it was really nice and clean and comfortable, just very tight. We were 3 people, with just overnight luggage. We could not open the fridge while standing it front of it, our bed was only accessible on one side. While these are not issues that ruin one's overnight stay in an otherwise beautiful place, with really good service and food, I wonder if that was the best room available considering all the photos available on the many websites. If there was a larger room, was it just a matter of price? It did not seem so from the Hotels.com booking service, so we trust that "the corridor room" was either the best or the only available. Be careful of the room and mark the pedestrian area, otherwise go and visit this beauty in a wonderful neighbourhood with a remarkable past and in important modern role. Walk in the streets and night, taste all the varieties of food you find and appreciate the Dubai which supports the modern skyscrapers and luxury establishments!

Room tip: Specify your needs and ask for photos ahead of your stay. Otherwise rooms on the inner courtyard are much more private.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ClaraB2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I picked this hotel to have lunch during my last Dubai trip in May, because I read that it was open during Ramadan. The hotel is small, located within the Bastakia area of Dubai, and you can only access it on foot. Most taxi drivers won't know where it's located and will have to Google it.

The decoration and ambience of the place is very nice, and there's a lot of shade in the patio inside.

Unfortunately, food is OK (at best) and service is terrible. We had a misunderstanding (language barrier), and our waiter brought us two cokes. We only wanted one, and all he had to do was put it back in the fridge, but he made it clear that he wasn't happy, turned around and walked away in a very rude way.

I advise to only make a quick visit for free. Don't spend your money here

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luucho93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

This is a lovely peaceful hotel in this mad city. Trees in a central courtyard, lovely rooms, very helpful manager. We came back to it because it was a highlight of our last trip. Close to the river and in the old town .

Room tip: Lovely rooms opening on to the courtyard.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
chanderxva, Manager at XVA Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Marion

Thank you for your valuable feedback. we wish to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

The location is amazing - right in the central of the very old historical district. The alleys around the hotel are timeless - but just a few minutes walk to the very busy Souqs by the creek and in the other direction the less authentic but no less interesting Al Seef.

We stayed in room one which has a lovely terrace. The room itself is tiny - especially for Dubai - about 17 m2. However it is spotlessly clean and comfortable so not a problem - especially with a lovely terrace.

Service is friendly but not fussy.

Food in the cafe is high quality - tasty and well served - both for dinner and breakfast.

Not cheap but unique for Dubai so highly recommended for something a bit different in a really cool area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews