We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
535
197
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
197
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai museum al fahidi modern dubai call to prayer central courtyard bastakiya quarter arabian tea house labneh dubai creek glitz and glamour textile souk small hotel older part small room bur dubai stayed here for one night metro station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 795 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

The location is amazing - right in the central of the very old historical district. The alleys around the hotel are timeless - but just a few minutes walk to the very busy Souqs by the creek and in the other direction the less authentic but no less interesting Al Seef.

We stayed in room one which has a lovely terrace. The room itself is tiny - especially for Dubai - about 17 m2. However it is spotlessly clean and comfortable so not a problem - especially with a lovely terrace.

Service is friendly but not fussy.

Food in the cafe is high quality - tasty and well served - both for dinner and breakfast.

Not cheap but unique for Dubai so highly recommended for something a bit different in a really cool area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

I always stay at XVA when in Dubai, would not stay anywhere else. It's a hidden gem, lovely setting, friendly staff, interesting art and a good vegetarian cafe. Situated in the old historical Al Fahidi neighbourhood in Bur Dubai, close to the Creek. Suits the person who is interested in something more individual rather than a large high-rise hotel.

Room tip: All the roms are different which makes it more personal and interesting.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anitah408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe with great food in old style courtyard . Very interesting art work ,the wishing tree is delightful. Chocolate cake excellent. Good service and very reasonable. Service very good . A great find in the old city .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Agmsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

I loved my stay at the XVA. It was a very comfortable place to stay as a solo female traveler. I particularly enjoyed the location in a pedestrian-friendly area and am so glad I chose this over staying in modern Dubai. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The cafe is quite good, also. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Dubai.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MarnieG271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

If you are looking for a quiet little accommodation, the XVA is the right place for you. Here you will find the other Dubai. The staff is very polite and friendly. The café and the small gallery are perfect. I felt completely comfortable with the children.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manuelaw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews