We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Agoda.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$196
Travelocity$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
562
209
45
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
562
209
45
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel small hotel creek souks arabian arabic bur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 837 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

a charming small courtyard hotel, in the midst of old riverside town of Dubai. We stopped for only 1 day/night to break our journey from US to Australia and it was wonderful place to rest and walk in the historic quarter. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is a charming little hotel within the pedestrianised Fahidi Historical Neighbourhood (free parking 3 minutes walk from hotel). It is arabesque throughout with lovely inner courtyards and several majlis type seating areas. The rooms aren't necessarily large, but are quite romantic and beautifully decorated and feel both historic and steeped in the regional culture whilst offering 21st century comfort and contemporary, artistic touches.

We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast sitting in the hotel run cafe and under a large tree which grows in the inner courtyard. The food is vegetarian only and both innovative and tasty. The historic neighbourhood itself, complete with wind towers, mashrabiya panels and its tiny streets is really charming and interesting to explore on foot. It has a mosque, a range of shops and galleries selling anything from calligraphy to carpets and a rang of other nice places to visit such as the Coffee Museum. The Creek is 3 minutes walk from the hotel and the Old Souk 5 minutes. Both offer plenty more shopping and eating out options and the Abra (river taxi) stations can also be found here. A taxi to Dubai Mall would probably take 10 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank babsiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

It was a very charming space, each room has a specific theme, and highly influence by art, culture & healthy cuisine!
It's situated in the heart of Old Dubai, so it's definitely an escape form the 'concrete jungle'

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perryhan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

a lovely place, very well situated, small, loved the interior design and very friendly, extremely helpful manager and staff. was glad I stayed here and would always recommend it or go back myself (though rather not in July...).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My family and I travelled to Dubai during June this year and stayed at the XVA Art hotel. Since we are two adults and two teenagers, we had two rooms which met our needs very well. This hotel is exactly the kind of place we look for when we travel as you can feel it's personality as soon as you walk in. I think it would sound better calling this place a boutique rather than hotel which sounds so sterile to me. Each of the rooms are like their own individual art gallery with paintings, designs and a feeling of uniqueness. The breakfast was also different and all of us enjoyed it very much. We were originally going to stay at a large hotel in the middle of Dubai but changed our minds shortly before our trip. We are so glad we did as the XVA art hotel gave us a neat glimpse of the culture that still exists in this part of the middle east. I want to finish by saying that one of the things that made us especially comfortable was the kind help we received from one of the employees name "Bong." What a fantastic gentleman who answered all of our questions with a smile, took care of us and made us feel at home. Thanks again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mhale16061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews