We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #164 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well run hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed a week at Majestic Hotel and were quite pleased. Room was large and clean, plenty of hot water (took though a while to learn how not to get TOO hot) and the service was great. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice BUT they run out of cups nearly every morning and we had to wait. When we asked for more cups the staff looked like scared rabbits, looking for way out :) Sauna was not on, and my companion said that the men's sauna was kind of lukewarm. The pool area was ok, pool was quite small but enough for a dip.

Neighbourhood had some restaurants and shops, metro was well within walking distance but stay away from the Life pharmacy - a bottle of hair mousse costs 100 dirhams, and the nearest proper shop sold the same product by 25.

Our room was on the fourth floor (actually 8th from the street level) and that was actually an advantage. There are only two lifts and they seemed to have a mind of their own. Never there when you needed, and both moving simultaneously either upwards or downwards. Funny operating logic I could not understand. Perhaps a problem with the programming?

The attitude of the personnel left nothing to hope for - except for the cup problem and some issues with my being a woman wishing to discuss with the receptionists even when there was a man with me... Special thanks to Natalia helping us with the trips!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjatta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    593
    166
    40
    27
See reviews for
259
442
137
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
City of San Marino, San Marino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Large and cleaned rooms; Good position, 700m near the metro station; good restaurants; very kind and friendly staff.... Only 2 faults: the changing room for the sauna is dirty and uncomfortable; some receptionists are very stubborn and it's not easy to communicate with them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Staff is nice very helpfull. Nice breakfast. It have 2 bar so i spend my 2 night in diff bar but even in saturday music box is kinnda slow... but well very nice hotel... my group didnt complain at all about this hotel which is nice..

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Coming from our honeymoon in Maldives our stay in Majestic didn't begin with the best signs. Being tired from our early morning flight from Maldives we arrived in the Dubai airport just to find out that nobody from the hotel was waiting to pick us up, even we had paid for airport transfer service. We had to call the hotel 4 times, stay on hold half an hour and wait about 2 hours in the airport until someone from the hotel appeared.
We arrived at the hotel and we were surprised to be told we could get our room in one hour and we had to wait at the lobby. Meaningless to mention that we had only two days to visit Dubai and we've just spend the first day waiting...
As for the hotel, the spot is nice as it is next to the metro station and some rooms (those who are over he 20th floor) have a great view of Dubai. The hotel is in Bur Dubai so there is nothing really nice near by...but the metro which is only 5 minutes walk can get you anywhere.
But staying in this hotel make you feel like you have traveled back at the 80's. (not in a romantic vintage way) The decoration, the furnishing, the bathroom are very very old.
We will never forget the great cold feeling in the room. Air conditioning was rattling and had to call many times the front desk to be moved. We were freezing in that room. I would rate it max 2-3 stars.
Breakfast was very poor and not tasty at all. Hot food was served cold.
To top it all, we asked for ironing service and they brought to our room an iron. (!!!!)
We probably wouldn't stay here again. Had we not had the initial problems on checkin perhaps I would judge them less harshly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Areti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a convenient four star of great value for money. It's really close to the metro so you can get around the city easily and quickly. I had a smooth check in, really fast and friendly and even got my room earlier than the designated time as I arrived early. My room was spotless, spacious, with a super comfortable bed but the best part was the incredible view of Burj Khalifa. My advice would be to ask for a room on a high floor with a view.
The weather was great so I did a little bit of sunbathing at the outdoor pool and it was incredibly relaxing.
Being Greek I had to check out the Greek restaurant Elia and I have to say it was really good. First of all you walk in and it's like a surprise, a discovery. Very cozy and quaint. The food was among the best Greek food I've had anywhere.
In general I had a great experience here and will come back for sure.

Room Tip: request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This was my firsts visit to the Majestic Hotel in Dubai the hotel was lovely food was very nice staff Helpfully rooms lovely. I would go back to this hotel again. I would recommend a visit and go on the tour bus it's amazing visit the Dubai mall it's amazing the dancing water's were amazing we hope to go back in 2015 as there was so much to see and do

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very much enjoyed our two night stay here.

Arrived around 1000 and expected a long wait until 2pm for our room. Despite being in a large group, and the hotel being very busy, staff were doing their best to turn rooms around quickly as guests checked out and we were in our 9th floor room by 1130.

Super room on the 9th floor, extremely clean and spacious with sitting area and coffee table, comfortable bed and all the amenities you could possibly need. Could not fault it in any way.

The international breakfast buffet was good (D130 for two) and we ate in the hotel on one of our two nights. The Greek restaurant was fully booked and our choices were a la carte at reasonable prices or the dinner buffet. Opted for the dinner buffet which had a wide selection of international food. Water or soft drink included in the price of D153 for two (included a 10% guest reduction on the normal D170 for two)

The bell boys were particularly efficient with luggage and taxis although we also used the Metro.

There is a Spinneys supermarket conveniently located between the hotel and the Metro station for anything you might want to buy, and although there are pharmacies all over Dubai there is a pharmacy next door to the hotel where you can buy all your medications as many every day medications are not allowed into the country in your luggage.

If ever returning to Dubai we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburgher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#147 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing