We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #168 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Got great deal from Booking.com as a regular traveler I requested for early checking at the time of booking but they did not reply . But surprisingly upon arrival they said they have received email for early checking staff was very friendly . Only think I didn't like was there was on free wifi Internet and there charges were very high.but still will recommend this place for solo travelers and with family's

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pettygroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    600
    169
    41
    27
See reviews for
259
446
141
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff and concierge were excellent. However I advice you to use external advice for trip organisation as the hotels recommendations are not so good. The beds are comfortable and room is always cleaned. If ure after a beach holiday then I wouldn't advice u on this hotel as its a little distance away from the good beaches. Location is good for the gold market and other locak markets. Music room is very good and entertaining. Smoking is allowed in the music room which put me off a little. Breakfast is good for the first few days then it gets very boring and repetitive, on the 7th day of my trip I felt sick with the same choices.
I would stay again but I wouldn't pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahashsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel is top class given its price point. Always someone at the front door to assist, front desk staff very helpful .

We were a bit out of the mainstream, but Dubai isn't that big and taxis are cheap also there is the metro system which is efficient and cheap.

Breakfast bar was good, even the "Bacon Station"which stood like a naughty child in the corner all by itself .

WIFI was the best we have ever used - fast and efficient in every room.

Amenities within the hotel were excellent e.g.hairdresser, restaurants, bars

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room for AUD$15.00 per night - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyOzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Majestic Hotel Tower for a one night stop-over during October 2013. It is a pleasant hotel, centrally located, and only a 20 minute drive by taxi from the airport. The hotel is within a ten minute walk from the 'Khalid Bin Al Walid' metro station and from there, you have easy access by metro to all the main attractions in Dubai and the airport as well.

The staff were friendly and my room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with a large variety of food to choose from.

I would agree with previous comments that with only two elevators in such a large hotel, they did arrive slowly at busy times; however, during most of the day they were fine. So allow yourself more time to use the elevators during the ‘rush hours’.

In summary, a pleasant short stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor have a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hove-Global-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Over the years I have stayed at many hotels both in Dubai and all over the world, this hotel honestly I would say is one of the best, the staff were excellent and catered for my every need paticularly Mr Joshi and Miss Sarah who were very professional and polite everytime.the hotel it seemed fresh and new , it was spotless, the balcony view was well worth it , the choice of toiletries available in the bathroom was amazing ..I shouldn't have brought anything with me ! Overall it was an excellent hotel with exceptional facilities! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewmaster786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in a period of two weeks, arrived (too) early the first time and was told to wait for a room to come available. Wasnt too happy after a long flight from Lagos and had another meeting so needed to freshen up. The staff was not being rude and did the best by offering me upgrade to deluxe room instantly if I did not mind a smoking room. Fair deal and value for standard room had already been good. Got another free upgrade when I returned 2nd time, non smoking this time. Spacious rooms, clean and a complimentary birthday cake on my birthday. Regarding the prostitutes around, cant blame the hotel, if it bothers you just avoid bur dubai because they are all over the neighborhood and in the streets. I dont think they are allowed in the hotel as I noted someone fighting with reception claiming she was his wife (which i had my doubts about), but with the ladies outnumbering security some others seemed to have slipped thru anyway. The location is central and not too far away from airport. Nice hotel, good value especially. Only thing that could be improved are the elevators, with only 2 available in quite a large hotel they came slow and you dont take the stairway to 18th floor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faustino_Asprilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel Tower for two nights, it was located close to the dubai mall (15 min drive) and only a 20min drive to the airport. The staff were friendly and our room was clean and very comfortable. We ate the breakfast which had a huge variety of food and eggs to order. We also ate dinner at one of their restaurants which was very nice. Overall a pleasant short stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 546 in Dubai
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#149 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing