We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for stopover in Duabis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #171 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for stopover in Duabis”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel Tower for two nights, it was located close to the dubai mall (15 min drive) and only a 20min drive to the airport. The staff were friendly and our room was clean and very comfortable. We ate the breakfast which had a huge variety of food and eggs to order. We also ate dinner at one of their restaurants which was very nice. Overall a pleasant short stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    603
    169
    41
    27
See reviews for
260
447
141
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was here the first night I landed in Dubai. Very nice hotel and good location. The Music room club is next door too. Thursday night here was brilliant. Helpful staff and good service. Hope to stay for longer on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaps15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and found it a very comfortable and clean experience. Our room was ready with a triple occupancy setup as requested and check-in was smooth and quick. The staff were friendly and smiling even though it was nearly 3am in the morning!

Housekeeping was regular and thorough, and any requests (such as iron, extra toiletries etc) were answered very promptly.

On our last night, my son fell ill and vomited in one of the elevators. We called reception to inform them and were expecting a scolding. Instead, they reassured us and thanked us for informing them. We then received a call to our room a few minutes later asking if we needed help or assistance. Another 20 minutes later, we received a call from the duty manager (Hasan, I believe), who asked if required medical assistance or a doctor, or for him to come to the room. We were impressed with the genuine concern shown to us and all of the staff were excellent throughout our stay.

Additionally, location was good with a metro station at walking distance. A shopping centre close by had eateries and essentials such as phone SIM cards etc. The view from our room of a cemetary opposite the hotel was slightly gloomy but barely noticeable!

Well done and thank you staff at Majestic Hotel! Hope to stay there again on our next trip through Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I Stay In here For Business Trip For One Week , This is a Good Hotel & Excellent Service & Good Location Wonderful hotel. The room was spacious for our needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on stopover to Europe. Wonderful hotel. The room was spacious for our needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample. Would recommend as the perfect stop over hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritz0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for a quick weekend trip to Dubai. The hotel was a wonderful surprise! The room was perfect! They had a nice selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel is not far from Burj Khalifa. In a at I it was around 18AED. Overall, for $82 the hotel was perfect for what we needed! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brijette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Head, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and i spent two nights at the majestic in dubai we found it to be very nice and not to far from the fabulas train system station and a 10 to twenty minit walk to Dubai creek and the gold textil and spice souks all ar fasinating to go and see we also went for a ride on an abra at the cost of 1 dirham per trip a great way to see how the locals get about and you also see the traditional dhows that transport goods all around at the hotel there is a very good resteraunt dealing in greek food some of the best i have had anywhere

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#42 of 550 in Dubai
1,452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 550 in Dubai
2,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#151 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing