We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your statement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #167 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
s.wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check your statement”
Reviewed July 16, 2008

this is a greek hotel that does not live up to the arabic hospitality and good service that you find all over Dubai its a baic highrise hotel but in a good location clean rooms and cheap ( or thats what i thought ) on my return home i found that they had charged 500AED to my account that should have read temporary block and been released within 15 days the return of my money is going to be a pain to sort out but i am glad that it was my credit card and not my debit that i used when we checked in so if you have stayed here i would take a scond look at your statement

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    600
    169
    41
    27
See reviews for
259
446
141
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

I stayed at the Majestic for 3 nights and was impressed with the whole package. It isn't a 5 star, but they don't claim to be. It's in a great location if you want to explore the city by foot. The staff were fantastic and very professional. Great bars within the hotel. Only downside, the depth of the pool! But overall had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Stayed at the Majestic recently for 3 nights and I have to say it was terrible. The building was originally designed as apartments which is why the public areas and amenities are so small. Breakfast was a disaster every morning, the food in general was very poor quality. The worst aspect of the hotel is its willingness to allow the 'ladies of the night' to operate in the bar on the ground floor. After 11pm each night the place was awash with hookers. The Indian Management seemed to be turning a blind eye. Stay well away unless you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeHibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

there is little I can add to the recent reviews other than to add that the hotel is good value for money and the crew running the hotel were freindly efficient and more than happy to help. I arrived early int he morning and even though my room wasnt ready the receptionist did a great job in getting me into a room as soon as possible which after a long flight was very much appreciated. For a brief stopover it was a great hotel and I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank roscoe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We picked this hotel for a 3 night stop over, and it proved ideal for a first visit. The transfer from the airport was painless and short which was a bonus as we arrived in the early hours of the morning.

Yes the lifts are a pain - but not that big a deal - im sure improved signage to the stairs would help. The pool is clean and well positioned but if you plan to spend your stay by the pool head to the beach hotels.

The rooms and clean modern and a great size. Sound proofing was ideal as I never heard anything from other rooms.

Taxis are so cheap that using them becomes 2nd nature. The location of the Majestic was great to explore all aspects of Dubai with no destination further away than 15 mins in a cab. Worth noting to plan you day and avoid trying to travel at rush hour as its not worth the trouble.

The Staff were wonderful helping with dinner reservations and ideas of places to go. Its deff worth spending the time to book a table for dinner at the beach hotels.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scaroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We stayed at The Majestic for 4 days in early March on a stopover. First, it's unfair to try to compare this hotel with, say, one of the Jumeirah chain as it costs a fraction of the price. Some of the negative points raised in previous reviews are correct, namely the lack of lifts meaning lengthy waits or the stairs and that to be sure of a table and good selection for breakfast buffet (included in price) you need to get down there 8/8.30 am, plus pool in sun most of day except early morning.
Location not bad for Creek, Wafi City, Karama, but looking at 25-30 mins in taxi to Jumeirah (avoid peak hours as this becomes more than an hour!)
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms fairly spacious, well equipped and kept very clean. 2 bars in the hotel. 'Barrels'sports bar good (obviously) for sport with loads of pasmas and sofas with their own screens so you can select what you want to watch. Karaoke bar a bit dead but got cheap all-inclusive food & drink deals. Didn't eat in bars as I reckon they do drink better so I leave food to restaurants - Greek restaurant in hotel very good and good dining at neighbouring hotels also.
Good place to stay for a few days, good value for money, just be prepared to take cabs a lot.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and selection of bars
  • Disliked — Lifts!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin_boro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larsandrowjacobsen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

I felt this hotel was very good value for money, we had a spacious room which was always spotlessly clean and well stocked.

The pool could be a little bigger but was well placed and the staff around the area were very attentive. The guys who order the taxis/valet men are very friendly and heplful.

My big complaint with this hotel would be the food/cocktails - I didnt try the Greek restaurant which has apparently won awards but I did order room service, meals near the pool and in Barrels the sports bar. I felt the choices were very limited and what there was wasn't very good quality. We found ourselves walki ng to the nearby Sheraton at times to get better food. Also the cocktails served around the pool and at Barrels are not very good, especially when you have tasted those at the Hilton! This was a major down side for us as we love to drink cocktails around the pool.

Overall I would say this is an okay hotel especially if you are on a budget but personally I would rather pay the extra and stay in a Jumeirah hotel such as the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank larsandrowjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#148 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing