We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spacious and elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #170 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Spacious and elegant”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The suite that we stayed was so nice, very clean,spacious and very elegant. And what's more the money that we paid was so worth it. I like the majestic hotel especially for its buffet breakfast- perfect. So guys if you have plan to go Dubai kindly check in @ Majestic Hotel.

Room Tip: It's better to book earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sosyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    603
    169
    41
    27
See reviews for
260
447
141
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hi All,

Just returned from a week long family vacation in Dubai, had bookings made in Dubai, Abu Dhabi & Sharjah. Had been waiting to take time out for writing a review about my fantastic experience staying at The Majestic Hotel. Having stayed in 5 * properties also, this stay was nowhere less than 5* experience. Very well located within approachable and feasible travel time to prime locations in the city. Front office staff was overall not good but above average - Special thanks to Abdurahman who helped us with timely check in despite rush time during 12 - 2 PM. Rooms in excellent condition with top condition washrooms. Had read in many posts about the waiting time for lifts. If waiting for 1 - 2 mins is high then it was a slight concern else, the maximum time I would have waited for the lift would have been 3 mins. 24/ 7 Wi-Fi which was a cherry on top. I was assuming it will be a 45 mins limit but was thrilled to know that hotel now provides free Wi-Fi 24/ 7.

Thanks again, next visit to Dubai certainly will happen in Nov/ Dec/ Jan 2014-15 and will only stay in this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on Level 10 and above for a good view of the city skyline. I was on level 12, had a fairly goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel with an extraordinary view! Nice rooms with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms, friendly staff, very good food and nice bars! It is also very good located, not far from the airport, close to the shoppingmalls and close to the marina. They have several restaurants with very good food in the hotel and also bars with good cocktails and wines!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the majestic hotel on the way home from Europe. The hotel was in the old own and about a 20 minute cab ride o the Dubai mall. The rooms were large, beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious and clean..... Everything one could ask for. The breakfast goes to 10.30am ( lazy days anyone) and offers a buffet with choices galore, including an omelette maker.

Facilities such as pool and gym were clean and pleasant also. Would stay again if I was in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wah_wah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was in Dubai for 3 nights and I wouldn't have picked up a better hotel. Located in the old town, it was a serene place with good food and the best staff. The breakfast time period is long enough for the lazy morning, it served all the way to 10.30am... The storage area is safe and valuables are always as safe as they can be. Communication was also very efficient. I really had a lovely short stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny hence the ones from the 10th floor are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for four nights.stay was excellent.in morning breakfast,they serves verities of delicious dishes.restaurant is located nearby swimming pool ,which gives a pleasant surroundings .rooms were very clean.friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the hotel was good. everything was in order. but the area I enjoyed the most was the pub! the lady bartender was very accommodating and talks a lot (in a good way).

The bar in the 7th floor was great as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 550 in Dubai
2,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#43 of 550 in Dubai
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing