We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #160 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay at the majestic hotel, Dubai was very enjoyable!! We were two families and 3 kids. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The food quality was amazing. We loved the swimming pool. The location of hotel is very convenient as its located close to metro station. The market place is also in close proximity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Majestic Hotel Tower. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the convenient location and wide variety of food and beverage options. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and who were delighted to know they delivered beyond your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    584
    163
    39
    27
See reviews for
255
437
137
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We got into Dubai at around 10am, and we were able to check in straight away, which was a major boost.. The hotel itself I read about the lifts being a pain, I could understand how this could annoy people, but it really wasnt an issue. The room we had was very spacious, and very clean and tidy, I cant really find a fault with the hotel or anything with the hotel. Our only issue was maybe the location. For what we wanted to do, we should have stayed closer to the Burj Khalifa. The hotel is located close to a pizza hut, subway, McDonalds and a supermarket. It is also walking distance from Burjuman and the metro station. I'l try and upload a video soon and a few photos. I would recommend this hotel to other people. We stayed on the 17th floor, and thought our view was a bit lame, but from the balcony which was huge, the view was of the Burj Khalifa and Burj Al Arab which was impressive especially at night

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Majestic Hotel Tower. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, the incredible view of Burj Khalifa and Dubai’s famous skyline and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we are delighted at your recommendation and looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Majestic towers is a good hotel with ok location. rooms are very much congested but . and yes as mentioned in so many reviews. lifts take too much time to reach too you. Food is good. Staff is very co-operative and good. you get in room 45 minutes free wifi. which was unfortunately not working with my laptop. But it is good choice overall

Room Tip: well check rooms before allotment of rooms as some of the rooms are congested
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Majestic Hotel Tower for your stay and thank you for recommending us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and central location and regret to hear you had trouble with some of our services, especially since this doesn’t reflect the high level of service we strive to consistently achieve. Rest assured we have already taken steps to improve and we look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Hotel Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very large room, perfect forniture. Swimming pool open from early morning untill 22:00 with Awsome view and free Wi-fi in the hall. The staff is really kind and diligent,they called us taxies whenever we needed, and they kept beeing very calm even when an elder woman started to fuss about a missing camera (that tourned out she had forgotten in her own room!). The Tower held 2 different restaurant so you don't need to go outside to have dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Majestic Hotel Tower for your stay. We are glad to hear from you that you had a wonderful time with us and our services exceed your expectation overall. It is our pleasure to offer a wide variety of dining and entertainment options to suit everyone, from our signature Greek restaurant to simple pub grub and café snacks. It is certainly a delight to see such encouraging comments and the management of the hotel greatly appreciates the time you have taken to inform us of your experience.
We have taken into careful consideration your comments and will incorporate them in our efforts to achieve the highest quality of service. We do hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for six nights at the Majestic recently. We ordered a pickup from the airport by e-mailing the hotel and got quite quick answers back confirming. When we arrived Dubai we were met by a very friendly hotel representative that got our luggage and walked us to the air conditioned and spacious hotel mini-van. During the trip to the hotel our driver told us about Dubai, a few sights, which taxis to avoid, where to eat, about the metro and so on. Very informative and very nice. The price is about the double compared to a taxi, but it was very convenient not having to think about finding transport after our flight and 1 hour in immigration lines at the airport.

Check in was smooth and we received a room at the 13th floor. At first I was dissapointed since I had e-mailed the hotel well in advance requesting a high floor with a view. After gaining access to our adjoining balcony (you have to ask the staff to unlock it) we noticed that we had a very nice view over Bur Dubai as well as the downtown skyline with eg. Burj Khalifa and Emirates Towers. Perfect for a glass of wine (we bought on arrival at Dubai airport duty free before customs - you can bring 4 bottles into the country).

The room featured the standard equipment for a four star hotel. Flatscreen tv with lots of channels, A/C, bath-tub, minibar, and 45 minutes of free wifi per 24 hours. I resolved this by buying a Dubai sim card with 1 gb of data instead - but really, hotels should provide free wifi 24 hours to their guests in my meaning.

Staff at the hotel were very nice apart from an incident with room service at the first night of arrival. We ordered Indian food, and when we'd received the food and room service had left we noticed that we only got rice and bread, no curry. We called room service only to be transfered around and finally questioned by a very rude staff member with "it should be like that, only rice and bread". Finally after a few calls the door bell suddenly rang and our curry magically appeared from a fortunately very apologetic staff member. All in all it turned out good, but to be rude when a guest claims something is missing is beyond me.

Finally, the location of the hotel is good. Close to metro, 7-10 minutes walk, and a few smaller shopping malls in the area. Burjuman a larger shopping mall is about 15 minutes walk. You can also reach the creek from where you can take an Abra to the Deira side of Dubai with the souks etc. If you're after beach however, it's quite far.

We tried the pool and the gym and both were good enough. In general the hotel looks really nice and it actually was better than I expected, especially considering the low price we paid for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Majestic Hotel Tower during your recent visit to Dubai. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback pertaining to your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, good location and cuisine but also the beautiful views of Dubai that can be seen from the hotel. We apologize for your experience with Room Service and have taken action to ensure this does not happen again in the future. This does not reflect the level of service we are known for. Your comments and suggestion have been shared with the entire Majestic Hotel Tower team, incorporating it into our continuous efforts to ensure quality of service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is very guests friendly and has great location near Al Fahidi metro station. Also you have only one station to Al Ghubaiba bus station where you can take bus #8 that will take you to Jumeirah Beach Park, Madinat or Burj Al Arab.
Service in this hotel is very nice, breakfast is delicious, you can use swimming pool and open terrace for sunbath. If you book it in advance you will get very good price, so go ahead you will not be dissapointed if you have decided to live in old part of Dubai.

PLEASE SEE MY BLOG ABOUT DUBAI link: http://jackwarhol.wordpress.com

Room Tip: Do not be afraid of the elevators the view will compensate it all! They are not so slow after all :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Majestic Hotel Tower. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location and easy metro access. It is our pleasure to offer a wide variety freshly prepared buffet at breakfast.. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and who were delighted to know they delivered beyond your expectations. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are very pleased with the hotel facilities and hotel staff. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel has five restaurants (award winning at Time Out Dubai), lounge, cafe and bars that give a really good variety of food choice and ambience.

Highly recommand you to request a double deluxe room from upper floor with balcony, you can see the skyline view of downtown Dubai from the balcony which is fantastic!

The cons are that the location is at Bur Dubai which does not have much to see. The hotel is located on a street with bank so not many stores or resturants around. There is metro with walking distance from hotel. Taxi fare is very cheap in Dubai, a trip to Jameriah beach or Dubai Mall costs around 15-20 Dhr. The hotel has shuttle to Dubai though.

Room Tip: Choose a room from 10th floor upwards, the view is fantastic. Choose double deluxe instead of doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Public Relations Manager at Majestic Hotel Tower, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Majestic Hotel Tower for your stay in Dubai. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience overall and enjoyed the award winning cuisine of our signature Greek restaurant, Elia, which recently won a Time Out Highly Commended Award for 2013. It is certainly a delight to see such encouraging comments and the management of the hotel greatly appreciates the time you have taken to inform us of your experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing