We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Bur Dubai and for Indians close to Meena Baazar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #181 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We (family of 3) stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room and have no complaints. The hotel is conveniently located, very close to Meena Baazar (Little India) and a good walk to the nearest Dubai Metro. Taxis are plenty and charge minimum 10 Dh.

The staff were friendly from the time of check-in to check-out. The extra bed were provided and slippers on request. The spacious Deluxe Room features a king size bed, a seating area with a sofa bed and floor to ceiling windows, wardrobe space, luxurious bathing amenities and a spacious bathroom complete with both jacuzzi sized bathtub and separate shower. The hotel have good restaurants of different cuisine but we ate outside. It has a rule not to bring in outside food, which I can't appeciate (didn't deduct the rating though). Only big draw back is waiting time at the lift to reach the lobby from the room. The hotel has only two lifts to serve 24 floors.

They provide few Dubai tour packages but we didn't use them and also free transfer every day of the week to different fixed Dubai spots. We used the hotel airport transfer on check out which was normally priced.

Overall I recommend this hotel for its location and facilities. We would come back again.

Room Tip: For a couple standard room will be sufficient. For 3 and above, deluxe rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We were impressed with this hotel and excellent service by all staff. The room and buffet breakfast were great both in presentation and quality. The location and access to shops, malls and beaches of the hotel was very handy. Hotel facilities are well presented and all staff very attentive to guests and we will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

tired hotel, no hot water. Reported this but after two visit still none. Gave me a load of BS about a thermostat adjustment but generally couldnt give a monkeys.

There plenty of better hotels for the money

Room Tip: check the hot water first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrinceLard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We couldn't fault it. We arranged the airport transfer to and from the hotel and our first impression of that was really good. The staff were friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel do take a 1000dhs deposit on arrival but as we didn't use minibar etc it was refunded. The room was always immaculate with linen being changed daily. Hotel lobbies etc. were gleaming. We had no problems with the lifts, we didn't wait long. We had a room on 6th floor which didn't have the best view but I wasn't there for the view from my hotel window. The pool area and terrace were lovely, ALWAYS got a sun lounger. The choice at breakfast was excellent, with any kind of omelette made as you waited. We took a taxi (very cheap) and visited Dubai Mall, with the dancing fountains, really nice thing to see. We also visited Dubai Museum, brilliant value - only 6dhs for 2 adults and an interesting place. Took the Big Red Bus Tour of Dubai to Jumeirah area, at 220 dhs each it seems pricey but it lovely to see other parts of Dubai but it took 2.5 hours!! You can of course get off at different stops and rejoin later. Went to a souk and got some bargains. The only downside to Bur Dubai is the 'traders' sometimes a bit intimidating but overall a wonderful experience and I would stay at this hotel should I ever go back to Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValC1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was gorgeous! We had a deluxe room and it was amazing. My bath was huge, as was the bed which was so comfy too. It is well situated on the metro line which we used everyday, other than that taxis were regular and cheap. We used barrels sports bar, breathers bar, and the restaurant near the pool (iv'e forgotten its name), all were good, the food in barrels and around the pool was excellent and the cocktails were good in breathers. The lack of wifi in the rooms was frustrating but when you have a city like Dubai to explore it doesnt really matter! Also our view was rubbish which i was gutted about but then we did check in earlier than the check in time and without warning so i can't complain, but be aware there are deluxe rooms with not very good views so its best to request beforehand.
We cannot compare it to other hotels in Dubai being our first visit but compared to others around the world we have stayed in it was first class and i would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotty1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The Majestic hotel in bur dubai is a 4 star hotel according to the hotel evaluators but on my recent visit find it hard justify such a high rating.
We had a standard room on the 14 floor which was small there were insufficient space to put clothing` there were no pull out draws the wardrobe top cupboard was to high I had to stand on a chair to reach it.
In one cupboard there was a can of lighter fuel obviously they had not checked the cupboard before we arrived.
Decided to make a cup of tea to find the kettle did not work.
The follow morning took a shower to find that water leaks onto the floor causing a hazard.
Then the safe stopped working had to get reception to send the caretaker up who changed the batteries.
One morning had breakfast in the hotel` the food was only just passable but the shock came when we got the bill over 140 DIrums which i find expensive considering the food was nothing special.(last time we bad breakfast there).
The lifts take an absolute age too reach your floor ` we used the stairs as it was quicker.

1  Thank hilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Sadly we only spent 3 nights in this hotel, I would have loved to have stayed longer. Every member of staff greeted you very politely each time they saw you, the staff in each of the bars were polite and engaged in conversations too about where we were from and where we were heading to after Dubai.

The rooms are very spacious, clean, modern and have a lot of storage available.

All in all, this was a very good hotel, and I'm more than happy that we stayed there, I would recommend it to friends and family, and would also stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,526 reviews
11.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Address: 48 Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#157 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $57 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing