We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
473
656
183
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
656
183
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic roombur dubaifrom al fahidi metro stationfamily suitedeluxe roommeena bazaarburj khalifasports barsuper marketpool areamin walknon smokingrestaurants and barsdesert safarirooms are spaciousbuffet breakfastjumeirah beach
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Majestic is a 4 star hotel in Dubai.The location is convenient because the metro station is only 10 minutes on foot away from the hotel.It is though about 30 min by metro away from Dubai mall and an hour from the marina. To tell the truth I would prefer a hotel nearer dubai mall or marina.The room was comfortable,neither big nor small. The bathroom was nice.What I did not like is that the washing baisin was blocked and it was immediately full of water when we wanted to wash our faces. I told this to the reception and they told me that I had to be in the room so that the technician could come.This was inconvenient as we were the whole time outside and I could not spend time in the room waiting for the technician to fix it.So the washing baisin remained blocked also for the next guests.The breakfast was excellent and the buffet for lunch very good and at great value for money.All in all I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I really liked the hotel, it’s one of the few four start hotels that are operating as a five star hotel, which in my opinion a very good strategy. The rooms are spacious with classy furniture, the bathroom was equipped with a shower tub and a Jacuzzi, and this all comes in a standard room. I have used also their gym, sauna and pool and I enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fawzi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fantastic place, stayed here for 3 nights in May. The room was immaculate, the view was amazing (we could see Burj Kalifa and Burj Al Arab from the room) the staff couldn't do enough for you, they were really nice and accommodating. Food was very good (especially the curry), there was live music next door and the pool was also good fun. Great value for the money we paid. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, we stayed on floor 22 and the view was outstanding!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staff were friendly. Room was really nice and facilities at the hotel were nice. I'd stay there again, considering that this hotel isn't too expensive

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Excellent location - just off the main Mankhool road in Bur Dubai - 5 min walk to Spinneys super market and 10 min walk to Meena Bazaar area
Train station within 5 min walk offering excellent connectivity
Food - Several restaurants offering local and international cuisines in the vicinity - even the hotel restaurants seems to be good and not very expensive
Rooms - Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We have good sleep on both days we stayed
View - Most of the rooms have Burj Khalifa view - i loved the view from our room
Lifts - this is the negative points - with only 2 lifts serving 30 odd floors, consider yourself lucky if you get your lift within 5 mins....
Overall - a very comfortable stay for the money we paid. Definitely would consider coming here again during our next visit

Room Tip: Specifically request for a room with Burj Khalifa view - they will accommodate your request especially if you mention it during your booking itself
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharmilaAsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews