We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveler rating
476
663
184
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
663
184
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music room bur dubai from al fahidi metro station family suite deluxe room meena bazaar burj khalifa sports bar super market pool area min walk non smoking restaurants and bars desert safari rooms are spacious buffet breakfast jumeirah beach
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I really liked the hotel, it’s one of the few four start hotels that are operating as a five star hotel, which in my opinion a very good strategy. The rooms are spacious with classy furniture, the bathroom was equipped with a shower tub and a Jacuzzi, and this all comes in a standard room. I have used also their gym, sauna and pool and I enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fawzi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fantastic place, stayed here for 3 nights in May. The room was immaculate, the view was amazing (we could see Burj Kalifa and Burj Al Arab from the room) the staff couldn't do enough for you, they were really nice and accommodating. Food was very good (especially the curry), there was live music next door and the pool was also good fun. Great value for the money we paid. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, we stayed on floor 22 and the view was outstanding!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staff were friendly. Room was really nice and facilities at the hotel were nice. I'd stay there again, considering that this hotel isn't too expensive

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Excellent location - just off the main Mankhool road in Bur Dubai - 5 min walk to Spinneys super market and 10 min walk to Meena Bazaar area
Train station within 5 min walk offering excellent connectivity
Food - Several restaurants offering local and international cuisines in the vicinity - even the hotel restaurants seems to be good and not very expensive
Rooms - Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We have good sleep on both days we stayed
View - Most of the rooms have Burj Khalifa view - i loved the view from our room
Lifts - this is the negative points - with only 2 lifts serving 30 odd floors, consider yourself lucky if you get your lift within 5 mins....
Overall - a very comfortable stay for the money we paid. Definitely would consider coming here again during our next visit

Room Tip: Specifically request for a room with Burj Khalifa view - they will accommodate your request especially if you mention it during your booking itself
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharmilaAsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

we arrived late at night and the transfer from hotel was perfect with 2 very friendly guys from pakistan & sri lanka. check in was fast and hasslefree. no idea why but as they wanted to block aed 500 from the CC for the minibar it did not work and therefore the minibar has been removed from our room. no problem as we bought our own drinks but a little bit strangley. never had such an experience before, even at the oriental in bangkok we paied our consumptions at check out.
rooms are nice, big, clean but nothing special. we had a nice view of burj kalifa. breakfast was ok with a good choice of eggs any style, pancakes, fruits, coffee, tea, juices.....
location is about 15min by feet to the next metro station.
departure transfer was also arranged through the hotel and they mixed up our flight departure time with the required departure time from the hotel. luckily we doublechecked that and everything worked out fine.
not the badest choice for a short stay but i think next time we will decide for another accomodation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews