We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveler rating
473
656
183
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
656
183
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic roombur dubaifrom al fahidi metro stationfamily suitedeluxe roommeena bazaarburj khalifasports barsuper marketpool areahigher floormin walknon smokingrestaurants and barsrooms are spaciousdesert safaribuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed in Majestic Hotel for 6 days in Nov - Dec 2011. I would rate this hotel very high.

There were 3 of us and we had booked a deluxe room. The hotel management was nice enough to automatically upgrade our room to the Family Suite on the 23rd Floor.......!!

The rooms were spacious and very well furnished and clean. Bathroom was equally good too.

The Icing on the cake were the balconies. We got 2 of them and they gave a superb view of the Dubai Skyline including the Burj Khalifa in all its glory.

The Tirquaz Restaurant was pretty nice for breakfast and offered a wide variety of food.

The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful.

To sum it up, I would say this is a 4 star hotel with 5 star facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible and facing the Burj Khalifa
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KaushalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice hotel, little limited in elevator capacity
Great Greek restaurant
Nice sportsbar

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bule_belanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Nice hotel for business trips.Easy location , quite spacious rooms , good room service , a good mini-bar , nice breakfast , friendly staff.What you get for what you pay is fair enough.Price is very good.

Room Tip: A good bar for cigar lovers.Also try fresh juices
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurIzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Majestic Hotel is not a very big hotel yet it is beautiful from the inside with all possible amenities. They have managed to pack in Good Rooms, Restaurant, SPA, Swimming Pool all under one roof.
Room was adequate with plush interiors, emanating rich local culture.
Food tastes awesome, buffet has a long list to choose from. I being a vegetarian, did not find it difficult at all to pacify my pallet. Rather I got tired of choosing from the menu.
The Bar is small but has good ambiance, and moreover it is not expansive at all.
Honestly, I had a great time staying in Majestic Hotel and would definitely like to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a good value hotel in Bur Dubai.Exteriors and interiors of the hotel are nice.Breakfast is nice although it is not changing at all. Executive Deluxe room was spacious and nice design. Minus was the smoke smell coming to room. also in the lobby it smelled like a tobacco shop. Location is quite nice. Personnel were very nice.1km walk to nearest metro which is by the way outstanding. taxis are also cheap and there is no cheating at all. the drivers are nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shekerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews