We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #160 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a good value hotel in Bur Dubai.Exteriors and interiors of the hotel are nice.Breakfast is nice although it is not changing at all. Executive Deluxe room was spacious and nice design. Minus was the smoke smell coming to room. also in the lobby it smelled like a tobacco shop. Location is quite nice. Personnel were very nice.1km walk to nearest metro which is by the way outstanding. taxis are also cheap and there is no cheating at all. the drivers are nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shekerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    584
    163
    39
    27
See reviews for
255
437
137
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed in the Deluxe Room. Big Size rooms. Majestic View of the city - Just awesome. Big Bathtub.Very good Hotel.Breakfast was cool , with lots of variety but lots of repetetions also.
Hotel pickup from airport - AED 50. Airport drop by taxi AED 26.
Checkin was a big pain , A Big Hotel & 2 people for check in.Was given a room on 7th floor , but insisted for a higher room & than got a room on 20th Floor with awesome city view.
Had Lunch once - Buffet - AED 65 per person , very good spread & taste.
Spotlessly clean. Very good. Location is not very good but not bad also. Al Fahadi stn 5 mins walk on the Green line. Shopping centers & resturants 3 to 4 mins walk.
All in all Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Deluxe room - Higher Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swap_g12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here for 4 to 5 nights in April 2011. The hotel is centrally located in BUR DUBAI, closed to both shopping areas and business districts. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is helpful. Small lobby as compared to other hotels in the same range and not so well lit as well. They have excellent lounges like MUSIC ROOM. Overall a nice place to stay both for business and holiday traveller.

Room Tip: View is good on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokeshnathany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of September.

The good:

- Location: not to far from the airport, shopping malls, Old Town (gold, spice and textile souks) the walk to the metro station isn't too bad either, though due to the extreme heat, I would advise you to just get taxi everywhere, as it is relatively cheap to get to most places in Dubai from this hotel.

- Staff: the staff really are what make this hotel. Especially Florentina from Housekeeping and Eme in Guest Relations, both really looked after us during our stay. Also on our day at the hotel, we had a very late flight and had been on a jeep safari excursion. We had already checked out, but the reception staff allowed us to use the gym facilities to have a shower and freshen up, which was well needed after being in the hot, dusty desert all evening.

- Restaurants: There are a few restaurants, bars and cafes in the hotel. Elia the Greek restaurant does delicious food. Tirquaz does a good breakfast buffet, while I found there were a few items repeated such as juice, tea, toast, omelettes and pancakes, other items on the breakfast menu did vary from day to day. Also worth taking a trip to Kanto the Filipino bar, they do karaoke there some nights and that was a lot of fun. The Lavazza cafe is a good place to chill for a bit though nothing to shout about. These restaurants are also where you will be able to use the hotel's wifi connection.

The not so good:

Rooms: while comfortable, you can see they are a bit worn and could do with redecorating/refurnishing. Though they do have modern flat screen TV’s and a few English channels to watch.

You only get two complimentary bottles of water on your first night, after that you have to buy them from the expensive minibar, so I would advise taking a visit to the local supermarket and stocking up.

Also, our room wasn't vacuumed properly on arrival (check next to the beds, and behind chairs and curtains). We had to call housekeeping to rectify this, which I must say they did very quickly and after this there wasn't a problem with the cleaning throughout the rest of our stay.

Internet: There is NO wifi connection in the rooms, only in the communal areas (restaurant, lobby etc). If you want internet in your room you have to connect via a lead and it's quite pricey. For a hotel that advertises itself as 4* with 5* service, surely wifi connection in all rooms would be standard? I've been able to get wifi in my room at much cheaper budget chain hotels.

Elevators: there are only 2 lifts that service the entire hotel. There is always quite a wait for the lifts, but I suppose this is to be expected as it's such a tall building.

Overall it is a decent hotel and a good base to explore Dubai from. I would recommend staying there, however make sure you don't pay over the odds if you do.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDN_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 10 days, from 28 of September 2011. The hotel, located in Bur Dubai, is located quite close of the metro station(green line), about 5 minutes walk. The rooms are very clean and quite nice, with big lcd tvs. Staff if helpful, although the receptionists are not very friendly. Elevators can get very busy at certain times of the day. The buffet breakfast is really impressing, offering a lot of variety. Pool situated at the second floor is also nice, but not very big. From upper floors, guests also have an impressive view, this hotel being one of the tallest buildings in Bur Dubai. Overall, this hotel offered us very good value for the money paid!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the money, being much more spacious than the standard room. Ask for a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Excellent on Cleanliness and Orderliness;Staff is friendly;Breakfast included in Tariff and is good;We stayed for 4 nights and had a variety of food;Lobby is small if you have to wait;sofa's are not too clean-my wife noticed that;have to take Taxi for even going to Metro Station;better buy Bottled Water from outside (too expensive in Hotel) as after complimentary 2 Bottles are finished they are not replenished.

the major issue I had was with the DEPOSIT of AED 800 which was insisted upon on check-in even though our Full Stay was paid for in advance;the Check-in Manager (James) was arrogant and his body language was as if we were "THIEF'S" It was if you don't deposit you cannot check in.I even offered to deposit equivalent Dollars or British Pounds in Cash and would take it back on Check Out.I was very curtly told that Dollars would be converted into Dirhams @ 3.38 as against 3.61 at Airport or 3.65 at Money Changer( the official rate is 3.67);No option and I was given impression that the matter could be settled by giving my Credit Card as guarantee;I thought that it is like only a Guarantee as it has happened in many Hotels else in USA (they do not ask for guarantee if booked thru Agent in Singapore or Malaysia traveled recently).Next when I come back and see my emails I come to know that I have a debit of AED 800 along with Foreign Exchange Transaction charge.On writing to Hotel it was reversed but I again lost money as Hotel now exchanges it at 3.67 (the official rate)so they buy at 3.38 and sell at 3.67.Imagine how many guests fleeced this way every day and each guest looses even US$ 20 what an amount.the Hotel.

I thought of highlighting this issue(even it is a small amount but one feels CHEATED).

alok nigam

Room Tip: Higher Floors offer a better view but nothing exciting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaloknigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here 4 times now - very nice rooms, spotlessly clean, very friendly and efficient staff. Valet parking is a big plus. The Music Room venue next door has great live bands.

Room Tip: Ask to go as high as possible - avoid south side as it looks on to an adjacent apartment block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil-RAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing