We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubai International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$275
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,460)
Filter reviews
6,460 results
Traveler rating
3,978
1,927
379
101
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,978
1,927
379
101
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween flightsmeet and greetlong layovermassage chairarrival gatehour layoverconnecting flightconcourse bthrough immigrationtransit passengerstransit staywake up callairport hotelcomfortable bedexecutive roomfrom australiashort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,858 - 5,863 of 6,460 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We decided to cancel our booking at an hotel outside the airport after seeing the length of queues at the Immigration Desk.

There is no doubt the International Hotel within the Airport is clean and convenient if a long wait between flights is necessary.

We were met from our flight and escorted through security to the hotel reception being in our room within 10 minutes of leaving the airplane and in the morning you leave the hotel directly into the duty free area just minutes from the departure gate.

The rooms are of a reasonable standard and are paid for by the hour.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reded46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The decor is 1970s and quite worn out. Bathroom was very clean with shower only. No problem with getting some sleep as we were quite exhausted. There was coffee and tea maker. TV was fair only, some reception poor. The alternatives were not appealing; lounge with no sleeping or shower, lack of seating positions in terminal and bathrooms were said to be dirty and long lines. Have to pay for the zzz, but okay since we all got what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yapmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

For the price, the receptionist could at least smile (or fake a smile). It is quite depressing as there are no outside windows. It is really the last resort if you have no other options.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JurekKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Stupidly expensive by the hour with a 30% loading fee for it being actual nighttime. The room was fresh, modern and huge.

After economy seats, carpet on cement was looking appealing. Thankfully that wasn't necessary. The bed was super soft (I've never seen a mattress so thick, would have been at least 50cm) and pillows like clouds. The quilt/ doona was light and warm.

Bathroom had all the products you could want, including robe and slippers.
Water pressure in the shower was the only let down when you want to blast away nasty travel sweat and dirt you get a very soft pattering and the aircon was noisy, turning itself on and off.

Wakeup call was a bit pathetic with the phone set to a very quite charm sound it only rang twice. Thankfully we'd set an alarm as well.

The fruit platter for breakfast was an unexpected bonus.

To get to the airport hotel you have to make your way from arrivals back to depatures then follow the signs for the lifts. It took us over an hour to locate with different staff pointing us in different directions we then missed the reception and ended up on the wrong floor where the 'reception' signs point to a foyer of furniture. We arrived desperate and tired at reception with only five hours till another 17 hour flight.

This hotel was the accomodation highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank areyougunnagomyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

The hotel is situated on the fith floor of terminal 3 of Dubai Airport. It would seem to have east and west sections both being the same.

The reception staff speak good english and are very polite.

The obtained room was a delux one at 808UAE. = £135. It was a nice room but no better than a travel lodge. Fridge, TV Free WI FI, and a good place to sleep during transit.

I would have to say though that you could save yourself a lot of money if you get your Emirates flight booking right and not find yourself stranded for more than 6hrs. The rooms are booked on a hourly rate. Other option find a seat in the terminal.

Do not think that you are booing into a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhydysarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews