We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Worth the cost”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

After a 15 hour flight we had 6 hours before our next 4 hour flight. The thought of spending the time in the airport would have been a nightmare. The option of the hotel for 4 hours at $170 was worth it. Within half an hour of landing we were in our hotel room. We had been met as we left the plane and escorted to the hotel and processed quickly. No baggage claim, customs nor passport control. So no queues. The room was modern, spacious, clean, comfortable. Strangely there was no hair dryer and we struggled with the free wifi. It was possible that only one of us could use the login. Odd but were too tired to follow up. A perfect option for passengers faced with hours waiting to change planes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,183
    1,692
    347
    93
    69
See reviews for
1,370
1,478
856
1,354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

When you've been travelling for ages and its late, you really want a nice hotel that's easy to find and with the basics you want.

This hotel is NOT it. I was supposed to be met at the arrival gate and taken to the hotel. I wasn't!
The hotel is not sign posted from the arrival gates - it took three attempts at asking people, followed by an information board before I found it.
They didn't have the type of room I'd booked.
You have to be a magician - or clairvoyant to work out which concourse you're supposed to book at.
Once you finally do check in, be very clear with your departure time. If you get it wrong, be prepared to be interrupted in your room by the cleaners - and this is only 2 mins after the scheduled check-out time.
Why don't you have a toothbrush kit - you've got a shaving kit, surely a toothbrush set is a basic.
This place is huge - I probably walked 500m (literally) to get to my room.

The room itself was ok, just lacking basics for travellers who have probably not got their full luggage.

It's expensive!

In the end, they have a monopoly in the airport transit lounge. They don't have to do anything extra for you - and they don't. It's a factory. Yes, if I had another 8 hour layover I'd use it again, not because I want to, but because I have no choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DACWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked two rooms for a short stay between our flights from Dublin to Dubai and Dubai to Sydney. We were met by Judma as we came off the shuttle bus. I think it is essential that the hotel provide this service as like other passenger comments, I think we would have had a lot of trouble finding the hotel on our own. I told Judma that I had accidentally left a suit bag on the plane. From that point on Judma went out of his way to find my bag for me before I left Dubai. He also noticed that our room and the room we had booked for our two children were nowhere near each other. While he was escorting us to the hotel he called reception and arranged for our children to be moved to a room close to us. He also managed to track down my bag for me and arrange for me to pick it up before I boarded my flight for Sydney. He was amazing!

Although we only spent a short time in our room (6 hours) it was very comfortable, the bed was huge and comfortable to sleep in. The shower and bathroom were also a good size. There was fresh fruit complimentary in the room which was a nice touch. Our room was very quiet however, our daughter who was a couple of rooms away from us could hear the airport announcements until they stopped about 3 am and started again about 7am and this disturbed her sleep. We couldn't hear it so maybe there was a speaker very close to where her room was. I must say it did feel quite expensive at $250.00 AUD per room I think because we were only in them for six hours. However, in fairness to the hotel we could have stayed in the room for up to 24 hours for that price if we had the time and used all the facilities and then it would have felt like better value to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

selected this hotel for a brief hotel stay and had no issues. the staff was kind and always available. good place to stay for a short visit. rooms were equipped with all the basics. would definitely recommend to frequent travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetterkarachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanzimtoti, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

On a recent flight back from Turkey, we had an 8 hour overlay for our connecting flight to Durban, South Africa. The flight from Istanbul gets in at 00:45, in the wee hours of the morning and what better way to spend those long waiting hours in a comfortable hotel room within the terminal building with all the luxuries at hand. Nothing like a hot shower after a 5 hour flight and then hitting the sack for a couple of hours sleep!

Our flight from Istanbul was delayed by 2 hours so we arrived in Dubai closer to 03:00. As tehre were no deluxwe, non-smoking rooms available, the very efficient reception staff made a phonecall and upgraded us to the Executive Suite. And how 'suite' was that! "The biggest room in the hotel", the very efficient bell boy said, who had also met us at our gate and swiftly got us through security and into our room.

The Executive Suite is equipped with all the luxuries that one can dream of: Flat screen television with multiple channels, mini bar, massage chair, hair dryer, electronic safe, high speed internet access, complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee sstation and a wake up call so that one get ready for the connecting flight. If one checks into the exceutive suite, one can also enjoy a complimentary breakfast.

This hotel is quite unique as it is situated within the termninal building (terminals 1 and 3) with great views on the other other lounges and planes in their parking bays waiting to take on passengers.

The hotel staff are extremely professional, friendly and efficient, exactly what one would expect of a five star hotel.

The rates are high but it surely makes a difference to one's physical and mental state, especially on the home route, after an arduous road trip vacation through Turkey! Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to experience any of the hotel's other facilities, which includes a pool, gymnasium, jacuzzi and sauna. Next time round!

Highly recommended!
.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MC_Hammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a 10 hour overnight break between flights. Appreciated comfortable, clean, well-equipped bedroom and bathroom. Only problem (agreeing entirely with Tripper 16) was finding the hotel in the first place, having landed at concourse C. Very badly signposted and puzzling route.

N&V

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandV1F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

On a 10 hour stopover in Dubai we booked a room at the Dubai International in Concourse A. Unfortunately our flight came into Concourse C, which as it turned out was a very long way from A, about 40 minutes through a maze of corridors, terminals, lifts and travellators. Fortunately we were met by a porter at our gate, as there was no way we could have got there on our own. He explained to us that you can't predict which gate your plane will use, and if you are out of luck it will be in the far terminal. Get advice from the hotel when you book, but it seems that you should book in the Concourse where your ongoing flight leaves from, which is what we did. It was certainly an easy way to get the flight in the morning, as the gate lounge was just outside the hotel.

Apart from the very long hike to get to our room after our flight to Dubai, it was well worthwhile getting the hotel room for the night. You don't go through immigration and don't collect your bags, but the hotel has everything you need in the way of shaving kits, toothbrushes etc. The rooms are basic (and don't really live up to expectations), but were all that we needed. Strange set up with the handheld shower over the bath, and no fixture on the wall, as others have said. And yes, you can hear the airport sounds faintly in the background, but it certainly didn't prevent a good night's sleep.

Definitely worth it if you have a short break between flights and need a good sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
16.8 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 549 in Dubai
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing