We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Captive Audience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Captive Audience”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The air conditioning was noisy and could not be turned off . The mini bar was locked . The room had the charm of a grubby Travelodge . When announcing I wanted to checkout I got a microexpression of peeved incredulity .

It's difficult to find at the airport but it is convenient once you get there . If you're desparate and want to avoid stepping into the Dubai heat it's an option . That's the best I can say about it .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwentman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. We value guest feedback and very much concerned about the comments. I would appreciate if you can forward stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,074
    1,658
    342
    92
    68
See reviews for
1,324
1,441
823
1,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Vic
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed overnight during a flight home from Zurich to Melbourne. Very convenient as we could check our baggage through and go straight to hotel from plane and back in the morning. A little hard to locate on a first visit, but once there it was smooth going. Rooms very large and clean, extremely comfortable beds, good bathroom. No views (look down onto lounge, but curtains effective). Tea, coffee and fruit provided free. What more do you need?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates.
Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Due to a 15 hour stop over in Dubai, for ease and convenience I decided to stay at the airport hotel.
Firstly extremely difficult to find, I was supposed to have someone meet and greet at the arrival gate, never happened.
Despite them having my flight details indicating my arrival time, I was told room was not available had to wait, excuse was check in time was 2pm, (its a transit hotel).

Room was average, carpet was dirty and sticky, to expensive at 150 gbp.
Could do a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.
We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused following a recent stay at Dubai International Hotel. I would appreciate if you can forward the stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.
Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel offers the perfect layover and the staff are friendly and helpful. They met us as we stepped off the plane and helped us to the hotel. It is clean and has all the items you will need for the night (comb, toothbrush, razor). It is expensive but worth it I guess. It is nothing more than a room for the night. Book in advance as I saw many tired travellers being turned away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312578Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosh
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

8 hour layover with 2 kids and we decided to spring for it, best decision ever. The room was better than expected and excellent service. Guy met us at the plane and walked us through.. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom spotless.
TOP NOTCH!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boshwell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were met off the plane at our request for this service and breezed through security as they took us through the first class queue (just email your flight details requesting this service in your booking). The staff were friendly and efficient in our checkin so that we could freshen up after our overnight flight and have a rest. The restaurants in the terminal were expensive but a nice break from the hotel. We were in the airport hotel for a 19 hour layover and it refreshed us for our long overnight leg to new york. The deluxe rooms have a really nice oversized bath and full body massage chair which we alternated our time in. The toiletries provided mean you have to take very little with you other than what you need on the plane. The room was 880 AED which was about $230 AUD- you could stay from 9:00am the morning of arrival til 6pm the day of departure though so I feel the rate to be ok for an airport hotel where you can literally be relaxing or sleeping 30 mins off the plane. We are from Perth though were hotels are expensive. We also didn't include breakfast opting for a light snack at one of the many patisseries and trusting the breakfast on our Emirates flight would suffice. All in all this is our 2nd stay and we still think being able to have a sleep laying down in a comfy bed beats jetlag and wasted time at your destination being tired and run down everytime for a little extra expense.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Checked into this hotel when I was denied entry into Dubai since I did not carry my Saudi residence permit. Checked into the hotel when I could no stay awake walking around the Dubai airport after having attended office for the whole day and having taken the last flight to Dubai from Riyadh in the night. Since I did not have a prior booking, I had to afford the mini suit which was the only one available. You pay by the hour here and that makes it really expensive. Stayed here for 6 hours and paid around USD 900. The room was massive and besides the bed and bathroom and cupboards, it also had a massage chair and mini gym. The room was very comfortable. However, besides he room, the room offers very little else

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. Unfortunately we couldn't provide standard deluxe rooms due to high occupancy on that day. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel while transitting Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
16.8 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 547 in Dubai
16,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 547 in Dubai
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing