We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you're stuck in the Dubai International Airport for a day or so, the hotel is a great place to spend your night. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,901
    1,612
    334
    90
    68
See reviews for
1,248
1,379
784
1,282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I've stayed here several times. It's a VERY welcome haven to sleep between flights. A great night's sleep everytime. Room servce is very prompt. Why leave the airport. You do have to remember (plan for) that you won't have access to your checked luggaged when you stay here, however there's a convenience store in the terminal below which sells toiletries etc. Everything you could want is within reach. And when you check out, your leasurely walk to your boarding gate could be as little as 60 seconds from the hotel lift ! - It IS worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sawnbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Be prepared. This is not of the standard for a four star hotel. The welcome was good and staff were friendly and polite. The room was light and pleasant but the carpets were stained. The bedding was soft and comfortable - ideal for transit passengers who just need a good shower and to get some quality sleep. We arrived at 03.00 and were not leaving until 16.00 on the same day. We woke for breakfast around 09.30 and were directed down the duty free mall to the Galerie Restaurant (linked to the Hotel). The staff here were rude and unhelpful. They refused to let us sit where we wished, directing us to a busy area near the cashdesk. They did not then set our table, we had to ask for cutlery, ask for coffee, find our own way around, ask for service when the chef left his post for 10 minutes and this cost us $88 for two. The food quality was poor. You would get better value at Starbucks, and maybe a smile too.
Back at the hotel we wanted to go for a swim whilst we waited for the next flight. We had been warned by the attendant that the pool was very cold - it was really small and freezing. The jacuzzi had an 'out of order' notice on it and when I asked if I could use the sauna, they said we don't have one here but there's one in Terminal 1!! The Steam Room was not switched on. (Steam room and sauna are listed as part of the health club facilities at extra cost - but you can't actually have them here in Terminal 3). Basically if you know British Premier Inns, the hotel was about of this standard. Expect that and you won't be disappointed. The overall experience was not worth the room rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin911186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.
We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused following a recent stay at Dubai International Hotel. I would appreciate if you can forward the stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had a 12-hour layover in Dubai, and needed a play to spend some time. Nice place to stay for a few hours, nothing too exciting though.

Pros: Comfortable bed, nice shower once I figured it out, clean room with plenty of amenities such as water, coffee, toiletries and slippers and robe.

Cons: The hot water never came on in the sink, so shaving was interesting. I was to receive a complimentary breakfast but the front desk said I was too late. They let me apply the credit for lunch, but I still had to pay for a beverage. The food was not to my individual liking- middle eastern cuisine, foods I cannot even pronounce. A cheeseburger and fries would have been nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dubai International Hotel and for the comments on the services provided by our associates. Please note that we have 14 food and beverage outlets throughout the airport with different dining experience vary from French restaurant - Obergine, Spanish restaurant - Cadiz near gate 228 in Terminal 3 and Irish Pub near gate 121 in Terminal 1.

Kind regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager – Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at DIH on both occasions to/and from USA to ASIA. We were traveling with a toddler and a baby and this was a great place to rest, relax, and shower. On the trip from USA we were met at the gate and escorted to the hotel. This was a great help since we were all tired after a 14hr flight. Check-in was pretty smooth. At checkout, they even helped us with our bags to the gate since we had two kids with us.
Rooms are very clean and they have all the amenities you need. All the toiletries, bath robes, slippers, water, tea, coffee is provided. Wake up calls are right on time.
Price is a little expensive for 5 or 6 hour stay but totally worth it after a long flight. I would definitely recommend this after a long flight if you have about 5 hours or more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Urgently i need that somebody reply me about my email that i sent on February, 21
Subject of the email sent for dih@dih-dca.com: IMPORTANT
thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We have received your email and forwarded to the concerned department to investigate the forgotten item. Our front office team will reply back to you at the earliest. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any clarifications to guestcare@dih-dca.com.

Kind regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager – Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here last month after flying out of Nairobi. Arrived at 11pm and the flight back to Brisbane didn't leave until 10:30 the next morning. Booked in advance, so paid a little less than just walking in. It is expensive for the time you spend there, but totally worth the money to get away from the crowds and to sleep. Cool, quiet rooms with top amenities. Fruit tray on the table. Wake up call exactly when you say! No problems checking in or out. Noone was there to meet me as stated in other reviews, but no problems in finding it. Checked luggage goes all the way, so you only have carry on. But bathroom is well stocked with most things (shaving items, toothbrush/paste etc). Would definitely recommend a stay here if you have a lengthy stopover.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveseeingtheworld79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and apologies for the inconvenience caused due to pickup Service. I would appreciate if you can forward the stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
16.8 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing