We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
592
361
74
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
361
74
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic suitemetro stationpremium suiteshopping mallseparate bedroomwashing machinerooms are hugesmall kitchendirect accessdining tablebed roomliving areaapartment hotelexcellent locationconvenient locationfree wifihome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I and my wife took a seven day holiday to Dubai. We booked the hotel apartment mainly after looking at the price and the fact that is was located near a metro station.
The experience was absolutely wonderful.
I would believe it is value for money. The location is just three minutes walk from Burjuman metro. About a 100 meters from the Hotel reception is a small supermarket offering all daily necessities. On the opposite side of the road are numerous Indian vegetarian restaurants including Dosa Plaza.
The apartment consist of two rooms - a living room and a bed room. The living room has a microwave and electric stoves which enabled us to do our own fast cooking.
Check-in and checkout was easy and comforting.
Just a friendly warning - if you have requested a non-smoking room, do NOT accept a smoking room ever. We were asked to use a smoking apartment while the non-smoking apt was being vacated and cleaned. We were shifted to a non-smoking apt in two hours time. But, during the two hour period, the smoke smell was very uncomfortable. So, if you want a non-smoking apartment, insist upon it while booking.
All in all, we would stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Wing A in a non-smoking apartment which was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudarshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and were able to make use of our location and facilities around the hotel.

I have shared your comments with our team and we hope that you will stay again at Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana the next time you are visiting Dubai.

Unfortunately our hotel is running at very high occupancies this year which has sometimes limited our ability to allocate guests their preference on smoking and non smoking suites. We will start a project this summer to convert more of our guests rooms to non smoking suites due to the requests of our guests and comments like yours which we value as informative feedback.

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was our first time in Dubai and didn't know the scale or layout of the city very well. The hotel is conveniently located for access to much of Dubai either by taxi or metro but there is not much within walking distance.
The rooms were very large - probably too big. We booked a delux suite mainly for the balcony which was a big disappointment - small with little view and not cleaned very well. The kitchen was poorly equipped - not that we planned to do any cooking but a few glasses would have been useful. Otherwise the room was very good - high quality and very clean.
Two other issues - the pool pictured on the website is only available if you pay extra for gym access, and it is in full shade after about 11am. Also, the internet access is a rip-off - £60 for a week.
Overall our stay was pretty good but beware of the downsides.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markbw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your first visit to Dubai and also for sending us your feedback about the hotel and facilities.

Dubai unfortunately can be very dusty with lead up to summer and our attendants are trying to clean the balcony everyday.

With regards to the pool picture posted in our website is our pool, there is another pool in the BurJuman side and that is belong to Fitness First. We have noted also your comments as well with regards to kitchen equipment, if you need any additional requirement in the kitchen, our colleagues are always willing to assist our guests upon request.

We wish you safe travel on your onward journey, and hope next time you visit Dubai you will stay with us again!


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice apartment hotel. spacious rooms and very delicious well presented buffet breakfast.
The property is well located in Burjuman Mall.
Reception staff are so friendly so do housekeeping and all employees we met during our stay.
Front office manager is an asset to this property. He is so nice and knows how to deal & win a regular client.
I recommend this hotel and i will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddychahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Dubai.

We were pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you have enjoyed your dining experience at The Gallery Restaurant.

We are also delighted to know that our colleagues were up to your expectations and we have passed to them your comments.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.



Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a nice hotel, we got upgraded straight away upon check in. The staff were exceptional as I had difficulties with my mastercard and they were very obliging. The hotel is located in the older part of Dubai and is near the Karama market where you will get very good knock off purses, wallets and everything else imaginable, just make sure you are firm and go half the price the initially say, walk out of the shop if they don't agree, they won't be long calling you back.

The hotel room is very large and extremely comfortable. The pool gets the sun in the morning and because of the tall building beside the hotel the pool is in the shade around 11.30. Also the pool is quiet small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Dubai and also for sending us your feedback about the hotel and facilities.

We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were comfortable to you as well as the location of the hotel which was you mentioned that we were convenient being close to Karama market.

Also, we thank you for the great comment about our colleagues and we definitely be shared with our team.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back I near future.


Best Regards,

Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed for seven night in the Arjaan Burjuman apartments by Rotana in March 2014. I normally prefer somewhere like the Financial area for the Metro access and the sights that are on the doorstep but due to very late booking I had a look elsewhere in Dubai.

The Burjuman Arjaan caught my eye being close to two Metro stations (Burjuman and Al Karama) and close to shops and supermarkets but the room sizes and prices sealed the deal especially as the price on some travel sites dropped by 20% in the latter days although whether this is standard policy I don't know. Given it's not everyone's first choice location in Dubai there may be incentives to give attractive prices. The hotel did email some good upgrade deals but Ireally didn't need the extra space.

The Burjuman area is not the first choice for Dubai holidays not being near the skyscrapers, large shopping malls or the beach. It borders the left bank of the creek and to most using the Metro it's that place where it comes out into the surface before travelling on to the towers of the financial district and beyond. The area visible from the main road seems mainly apartments, restaurant and shops and does not seem unsafe or that downmarket but just doesn't have any of Dubai's attractions locally.

The hotel building itself is quite anonymous despite being reasonably tall is dwarfed by the adjacent Burjuman Tower office block and is set back at the rear of the Burjuman shopping mall. The taxi driver who took me there had a little difficulty until I showed him the map and address. The access to the hotel entrance is around the side down an anonymous looking access road and although there is a pedestrian access through the shopping centre both are not that well signposted. The nearest metro station is Bujuman which is less than five minutes walk from the hotel. This Metro although now renamed 'Burjuman' was called 'Khalid Bin Al Whaleed' and some maps still show it as such.

The hotel lobby was wide but not very deep but immaculately clean and presented, the check-in was quick and painless and conducted by someone who actually seemed happy you were staying in their hotel which is often not the case with hotels in Dubai. The lift / elevator was reasonably quick helped by not having to reach a double figure floor and I wouldn't use this one again until checkout due to the alternative access.

The 'Classic' apartment as stated was large and comfortably big enough for a couple. A Combined kitchenette and living area connected either directly to the bedroom or via the bathroom and all were very clean and well presented. The Kitchenette had a washer dryer, fridge, separate freezer, microwave but no oven. A few utensils were provided but no doubt more could have been supplied if asked for. There was also a smallish glass topped dining table in the kitchen area with four chairs.
The living area was comfortable with large curved sofa and separate leather chair. A reasonably large Sony LCD TV sat on a large chest of drawers although suffered like most by having a poor feed and many channels were fuzzy but this seems to be the case in nearly all hotels. Some English speaking channels but limited to News and some reasonably modern films on the OSN channels. The Bedroom was well set out with another smaller TV set on drawers in full view of the bed and also had large wardrobes to one side. The double bed was very comfortable and the bedroom had a separate air-con system to the living area which in my case did seem to work well and had variable speed to quiet things down at night.
The living area and bedroom were fronted by a continuous floor to ceiling curved window (no balcony) which although large in area unfortunately took in the view of the adjacent Burjuman tower office block which also meant that when you walked in in the evening the first thing was to completely shut the curtains when you kick off your 'shoes' as not to offend the late workers in the offices.To be fair though I did look like many apartments would have a clear view. The traffic noise is minimal but like many places in Dubai the loudspeaker prayers from the local mosque can be quite noticeable at some very early hours.

Being an apartment I didn't try the hotel restaurant preferring to eat out and there a quite few restaurants lining the opposite side of the road ranging from fast food (Pizza hut and KFC) to more local specialities. For those wanting food or apartment supplies to bring back there is a 'Spinneys' supermarket five minutes walk away and a compact mall almost adjacent selling more affordable clothes and accessories. The Burjuman Mall itself is connected to the hotel block but is mainly high end shops which always seemed to have few customers. The Burjuman Mall is also an exit from the hotel via the third floor so you can avoid exiting via the remote lobby entrance although no signposting tells you how to get out of the mall and the same when entering the Mall nothing much points you towards the Arjaan entrance which is itself is not distinctive. The Burjuman apartments did have reasonable gym and a swimming pool on the fourth floor which although of a decent size did not get much sun due to the height of the buildings overlooking them.

So would I stay at the Burjuman Arjaan again? Well it would be on my list to look for. It may not appeal to tourists wanting to step out in the shadows of the Skyscrapers or the Burj Khalifa but the nearby Metro is cheap and only a few stops from the attractions. The area is safe and has amenities nearby and provided the price reflects that it may not be in the glitzy areas of Dubai would be recommended.

Hotel pros and Cons

Cons:

A little off the main tourist or Business areas

Chargeable Wi-Fi (my pet hate) and weak signal

Some external noise

Pros:

Large apartment and well kept and serviced

Near to Metro stations

Staff that seemed happy for you to be there

Reasonable late deal on the price

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePlodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your choosing BurJuman Arjaan during your 7 nights visit to Dubai.

We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also for writing us your extensive and constructive feedback about our services and facilities, which will be very informative for the future guests which are planning to visit to our hotel.

Your positive comments about your stay with us will definitely be shared with our colleagues as these go a long way in motivating our entire team.

Once again thank you for staying at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana and we are looking forward to welcoming you back not too distant future.


Best Regards,


Chantel Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews