We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Ranked #87 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the BurJuman Argaan based on the reviews here and we found a very good rate online with olotels - 105 euros per night including breakfast for my husband and myself. I was probably initially just a teensy bit disappointed as my expectations were perhaps a little too high after reading the reviews, but our classic suite was none the less very nice. A large separate bedroom with a comfy king bed, plenty of hanging space, spacious bathroom, room safe. The living room was quite spacious and comfortable also for 2 people. There was a washer/dryer, kitchenette, fridge as well as a mini bar.

We had a balcony but there was no nice view to speak of - just lots of roofs and the constant drone of airconditioning units.

The service at reception was very friendly and professional. We did not use the pool as it was just too hot to stay outside. There were no umbrellas in any case so it was not very inviting.

Room service was very prompt. Breakfast was adequate though not memorable. Internet was dreadfully expensive. We can't remember how much it was as we didn't use it because it was a rip off. We found free wifi at a Gloria Jeans cafe in the mall and the coffee was good.

The hotel is well located being under the same roof as the BurJuman Mall and an easy 7 minute walk through the mall (thank goodness for airconditioning) to get to the metro. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on being very good value for money, clean and comfortable, in addition to having good and friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a city room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Jane,

We are grateful for your comments of our services and facilities. I shall pass on your good remarks to our team.

WiFi is available in the comfort of the suites. However we do value your feedback and mentioning the alternative services available within the area.

New umbrellas and sunbeds will be put up around the pool and hoping that the weather and the ambiance will be more inviting in your next visit to us.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana.

Anne de Leon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    281
    64
    18
    8
See reviews for
266
187
52
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband, son (9 months) and I checked into this hotel after checking out of the Winchester Grande appartments which were awful (see seperate review), the Rotana was beautiful. The room we had was immaculate, massive, there was a kichinette, washing machine, tumble drier, bathroom, living room and seperate bedroom. The interior decoration was lovely, the staff were attentive and very helpful. The hotel is attached to the burjuman mall which is great for shopping and the metro link is right beside this. Very good location and the restraunts around the area and in the mall are very good.
We have travelled to dubai many times now and this is a very good value for money, reasonably priced 5* appartments with an excellent location and close proximity to metro link to go further afield. Will definately return next time. The only tiny downside was the pool was quite shaded for alot of the day due to the building height, which is the only pool children were allowed in the adults only pool was higher up in the sun, so children could easily feel cold when in the water especially very young children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Rachel,

We welcome your lovely comments about our hotel and the facilities around the property.

To keep you updated for your next visit - The swimming pool for all of our hotel guests is about to have brand new equiptment at the end of the month including new pergolas and sunbeds. It is unfortunately in the shade at some time of the day during certain months of the year but usually only for a few hours. The lap pool at the Fitness First Club as you have mentioned is for adults only and it tends to have more sunshine being on the upper deck of the Health Club.

I hope you will come and stay with us again as we would welcome the opportunity to have you back with us at the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana.

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stay here for 2 nights on 19/20th May. Excellent service, the staff is friendly & helpful.
I could walk in to to Burman Mall without stepping out of the building so avoided the sun.
This hotel is really value for money with nice suites at reasonable prices. Will stay there again if they dont increase their rates.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Some suites are larger so ask for the bigger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajumehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Mr Mehta,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of the comments you have made and for complimenting our staff friendliness - we believe that our people are our biggest asset!

We hope we will be welcoming you back to the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana soon!

Best regards,

Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had a great Stay at Bur Jumna Arjaan by Rotana.The exquisite Suite Rooms are of 5 Star Category with great services and co-operation from the staff. Located ideally at Bur Dubai, My short stay at Dubai was well taken care of by sincere and cooperating staff, who are also cosmopolitan.The only limitation is that the Hotel is Non-Alcoholic.

Room Tip: If you are with Family, this could be an ideal Leisure Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Mr Gautam,

Thank you for your very positive feedback on our property!
We have shared the feedback with our team members so they can also know how our guests feel about their stay in our property.

I note that you mentioned it is unfortunate that our hotel does not serve alcohol and you have rightly advised there are bars in the direct vicinity within walking distance around the property. All apartment hotels in Dubai are unable by law to serve alcohol. However there is always plenty of options nearby most properties for the convenienece of guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your very valued feedback and we hope one day to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile


Last week I found myself wondering what Dubai is actually all about.

Whilst I have come to the conclusion that it’s God’s Sandpit, others may come to another conclusion – everybody to their own, but I have seen Dubai and don’t have to come back in a hurry.

This is actually a little bit of a shame, as my coleaguye and I have managed to find a very nice hotel in Dubai, which will not cost you an arm and a leg to stay surrounded by some creature comforts.

The Bur Jurman Arjaan by Rotana Lodging is a hotel built onto the Bur Jurman Shopping Center, very central to most things in Dubai. Not only provides this Hotel very nice and very spacious rooms at very reasonable rates, it’s location, being built onto a shopping center, make for easy access to a number of shops and Restaurants, as well as having a Metro Station right in front of the shopping center doors, allowing you to access all areas of Dubai served by the Metro System.

If riding the Metro is not your thing, do what I did and take a Taxi, as they are very afordeable in Dubai.

My coleague and I each had booked a classic suite, which, as the Hotel is more like an apartment hotel, turned out to have a seperate living room with a built in small kitchen, two toilets, a bathroom and, of course, a large bed room, sporting a king-size bed.

Due to that, there where 2 Flat-screen TV Sets in the Suite, as well as a nice and comfortable sofa and even an I-Pod docking station. Another nice touch, especially considering the tempertures one has to endure in Dubai, is the fcat, that every day a laarge (1.5 litre) bottle of Mineral water (Brand Name!!) is being provided complementary by the hotel.

The staff was very attentive and the property was very well kept and spottlessly clean.

Breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was taken in the Restaurant of the hotel and was buffet style. All ingredients on offer appeared to be of good quality and very fresh. The choice of food was more that adequate, inlcuding a hot station, serving Asian Style food for breakfast. During breakfast a egg grilling stationwas staffed by two or more cooks, who would prepare you any kind of omlette or other egg dish fresh to your order.

The cold selction of the buffet inlcuded, next to a variety of juices,  a large range of cereals and muesli, as well as cold cut meats and fish. The bakery section included white and brown toast, rolls, buns, bread and danish pastries.

Having stayed a week in this establishment, I must say that it was a through and through nice experience and the only draw back, if you can call it that, is the fact that you have to pay for the WLAN and that the hotel, belonging to an Arabic Chain, does not have a bar. For those who can not survive without alcoholic drinks being in range, there is a hotel accross the road, which has actually three differnt bars.

As for the costs, We paid 650 AED in May 2012 for a clasic suite, which compares with 980 AED, charged at the same time by the local IBIS Hotel. I know where I rather be!!

 

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ikke5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Ikke,

My team and I have shared your review with our team collegues on 'Gods Sandpit" and our boutique hotel.

There was some very detailed information about the property and some lovely comments about our facilities, location and staff.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana on Tripadvisor - We are always grateful for feedback from all of our guests so we know that their experience with us is one that will be remembered!

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel one day and indeed to the ever changing Dubai!

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I've enjoyed my 2 days stay in this hotel.

Pros: specious suites, Fitness center, metro station just next door, shopping mall, coffee shops, staff polite.

Cons: far away from New dubai but short journy by metro. No big deal

Room Tip: High floor, twoards the creeck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Mr Abdulmonem,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor of the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana.

Your comments covered most of the key features in our facilities, and our location to the Metro, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experienec with others.

We hope to one day welcome you back to our hotel and wish you safe jouney on your future travels!

Best regards,

Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is situated in the older part of Dubai, not far from downtown Dubai, Dubai Creek, etc. It's attached to an upscale shopping mall and a Fitness First which both increase the attractiveness of this hotel (due to the free access to the Fitness First facility and their pool, as well as easy access to tons of restaurants and shops). The hotel itself is pretty basic w/o many amenities as it's designed for a long-term business traveler. It has an onsite restaurant where we ate breakfast and lunches as arranged through the conference I was attending. Food was pretty basic, with mainly Arabic and Indian cuisine served. I wouldn't have chosen to dine here if it wasn't for the conference I was attending.
The apartments are very spacious with modern decor. The kitchette is very small compared to the rest of the apartment. Very quiet rooms. However, I found them overpriced compared to other Dubai hotel apartments I've visited which were just as nice but almost half the price.
I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting on business in this particular part of town- it's not especially scenic, but the rooms are well equipped for a one week or longer stay and the free access to the Fitness First gym and pool are huge pluses.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EbbieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurjumanArjaan, General Manager at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Ms Ebbie Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at the Burjuman Arjaan by Rotana. All feedbak is important to us as a team to help us to understand the needs of all of our guests and always continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and increase our offering of facilities.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team and we all thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel!

Best regards,
Chantel Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
4.7 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 550 in Dubai
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#43 of 550 in Dubai
1,446 reviews
1.8 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#20 of 550 in Dubai
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai

Property: BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Address: Trade Centre R/a | Crossing Khalid bin Al Waleed Street, Dubai 111397, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#85 Business Hotel in Dubai
#90 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai has 148 suites that offers classically elegant furnishings, luxury bedding and pampering bath amenities. Rooms are appointed in timeless yet modern decor with such luxurious provisions. Windows open to dazzling views of Dubai city and shoreline. Guests can enjoy meals in the comforts of their rooms with 24 hour room service. Guests can also enjoy all-day dining at The Gallery Restaurant that offers guests a choice of unique international flavours. In addition, there are endless choices of restaurants and cafes within the Burjuman Mall. Available: Swimming pool, Gym, Room Service, All-day dining restaurant, Valet Parking. With charge: High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burjuman Arjaan By Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Burjuman Arjaan Dubai
Burjuman Arjaan Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing