We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #237 of 547 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
JHB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was extremely impressed with both the approach to client centricity and the excellent service and commitment shown by the colleagues of Park Hotel. The stay in the Park Hotel was amazing with the apartment being spacious, clean and just so comfortable.

Room Tip: Any of the apartments are great but ideally above the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    50
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
37
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usa america
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to provide services.i was very impress with there prompt response to al most every thing,i think if some one want to have a home away from home this the place to go with or without family,the only thing which was of my concern that you had to wai for the cab for about 10 to 15 mts and there was no convenient stores close to the hotel other than that every thing was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ask56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a really early flight arriving into Dubai (4am) and so we picked Park hotel apartment to crash due to the proximity to the airport. We originally booked studio but were upgraded to a 1BR on arrival as the studio was under maintenance. We were quite impressed by the size of the apartment and it was pretty much a dream apartment to live in forever due to the size, furniture, and brightness. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool but it looked good from up top.

There were a couple of downsides:
1) The apartment felt clean but in the windows there was a bit of sand.
2) There is no free wifi in the room, it's paid. It's free in the lobby.
3) One of the bathrooms was not maintained in the sense that it's door was broken. One of us actually got trapped in the bathroom because the door wouldn't open...That was a bit eerie.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two bathrooms. These are best for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul_and_Eshrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was our first stop during a six week travel and it was a great start. Right from the beginning all the staff were lovely and very welcoming. The rooms are perfect, such comfy beds and very clean! Excellent service and so much included for the price. The kitchenette makes it easy to have breakfast in the hotel which is ideal.nice living room where you can relax and watch TV or DVD . I just wish they had free WIFI internet in the rooms
Definitely recommend and would certainly return!
Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms are well proportioned but the friendly and helpful staff makes the stay unforgettable. There is wifi in the room and a temperature controlled pool. Connected to two major roads, the Sheikh Zayed and the Al Khail roads and there is a train station within walking distance. Definitely will return; great staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yo_290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked a very last minute trip to Dubai over Christmas and NY and the Park Hotel Apartments came within my budget. I have previously stayed at the Arabian Park Hotel next door so i was already familar with the location etc. I booked a studio apartment and for me as a single traveller it was big enough (although next time i would opt for the 1 bedroomed apartment as this gives you a balcony which i did miss). The studio contained a safe, iron and board, washing machine, oven, dishwasher, kettle and toaster and all the cutlery you would need and i found this to be all very clean. The bed was huge and comfy and the pillows were great and almost went in my case ;-) Like one of the previous reviews it was a shame that on the leather sofas there were pen marks where some child had obviously run out of paper. But every day the room was cleaned well and i had no problems at all. The pool was great and it had the sun all day so it was great to catch a few rays and the life guards ensured it was kept clean.
The location is a little far out from the city but taxis are cheap enough and the hotel/apartments do provide shuttle buses to the beach, Wafi Mall and Burj Khalifa. However i would suggest walking the little way to to the Arabian Park Hotel next door to get them as sometimes the buses can get busy and you may not get a seat if you get on at the apartments. However, even if you are the first one there it doesnt mean you will be first one on the bus as some people just do not know how to queue (yes you know who you are!) I find that sooooo frustrating..........
All in all i had a really nice stay with no issues. I always ask myself if i would stay somewhere again? Even though i do prefer to stay on Sheikh Zayed Road amongst the bright lights and skyscrapers but yes i would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the 1 or 2 bedroomed apartment as you get a balcony which is always nice to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First ever trip to Dubai - a five night stay for work. The hotel was chosen by my company, who normally use the Arabian Park Hotel next door. The Park Apartments were certainly large - even the studio which I had. However, upkeep could have been better eg the large vinyl sofa was covered in pen scribbles, the internet didn't work when I arrived and so forth (even when the wired only internet does work it is very low bandwidth). Breakfast is extremely unremarkable - only worth it for the coffee.

The big downside to this hotel though is the location - as one taxi driver put it accurately "in desert area". Apart from the Arabian Park next door the hotel is surrounded by an unattractive desert. I had a marvellous view of sand and an expressway in the distance from my window. Apart from going next door to the bar in the Arabian Park taxis are required to go anywhere or do anything.

If want plenty of space an affordable price go for it, otherwise you might want to find a better location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trixiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#181 of 547 in Dubai
1,459 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#247 of 547 in Dubai
638 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
2.9 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#234 of 547 in Dubai
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Park Hotel Apartments
Address: Oud Metha Road, Jadaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#125 Family Hotel in Dubai
#154 Business Hotel in Dubai
#198 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Apartment is strategically located near the Dubai financial and commercial districts along Sheikh Zayed Road, a short distance from the Dubai International Airport. It is just minutes away from the Healthcare City, Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club as well as a myriad of spectacular shopping venues like Dubai Mall, WAFI Mall and Dubai Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Jadaf Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing