We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #173 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good location.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall, this hotel is of really good value. And would recommend and stay here myself when needed. Below I will outline the reason why I like it.

Good:
- The entire staff is fantastic. They are well dressed, knowledgable, courteous, and importantly they remember your name all throughout the stay with warm greetings at each passing. Even housekeeping says hello and knows my room.
- Rooms are very very clean as many have mentioned. I think not having carpeting helps.
- Eco conscious
- All rooms have full kitchettes with dishes and utencils. Full fridge, toaster, water boiler, oven, stove, microwave. keep in mind this property were originally studio apartments.
- free liter water daily.
- power outlet adapter for international prong types provided. Note, Dubai is on 240v. Make sure your device can handle 240v or buy a 240v to 120v down-convertor before coming.


Help needed/recommendation:
- Though the room was very clean. The hotel does show it is aging...though not all in the common areas one would expect. They did do a nice job to paint nicely and bring in nice furnishings (bed, desks, tv, bed sheets, curtains, etc), though I think they forgot about the seating and pillow upholstery. The coverings are chenile type fabric on the chairs, couch, and pillows, so as you know when they wear its starts to give some minor bald spots. Not a big deal, but wanted to point it out.
- Bathroom fixtures does show its age too. Though I think it has more to do with the older plumbing. I see minor rusting pipes, some mold around trims, dried up/cracking caulking, dirty toilet sprayer/nozzle (or bidet??).
- No hair dryer

Hotel Services feedbacks:
- The dining area - While there, I thought it was only used for the breakfast service as other meal services (lunch, dinner) was not indicated by anyone. Rest assured, the Coffee Room is open from 0700 to 2330. Menu is also in the room for room-service orders. Anyways for breakfast, it is a buffet. Typical Americanized breakfast items..and couple of local dishes. Love the mango juice. Not bad and would do it again (35 dhs).
- Pool/jacuzzi/sauna - Pool is nice and have no complaints. The outdoor hot tub is small but has decent jets, however the all important temperature is fixed and cannot be increased/decreased. I'd say the temp was about 90 degrees...yes 90! maybe lower. Also, the jet timer is behind the towel counter and the attendant has to reset the 10 min timer for you - no self service. The sauna is in the bathroom - I didn't get to fully use it as it kept shorting out (trip circuit breaker) and shutting off about 5-10 min. oh well.
- Full laundry services - (no not free). however, there is a laundry room in the basement for your use, and the detergent is provided free.
- Front desk provides currency exchanges, etc.

Room Tip: Sides and back facing rooms have no view (nor balconies), but neighboring apartments. But was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XplorerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent evaluation of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read the review and we have passed on the compliments to all the staff concerned.

We have alerted our Engineering head on the maintainance observations made by you . Discussions have also been had with our interior designers on how best the rooms could be refurbished in the near future. Based on you comment we have placed a menu stand at the restaurant entrance so that all our guests could be made aware of the All Day dinning menu served throughout the day.
The Sauna and the Jacuzzi have also been improvised upon as per your observations.

We really appreciate your comments which have assisted us to make some positive changes.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    144
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
103
64
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Decided to go to Dubai very last minute for New Years Eve and wanted to stay on a budget and came across this hotel. After reading reviews and time running out to find a place, we took the plunge and booked it. We were impressed with this place. We arrived and were met with warm friendly smiles and seasonal salutations. I had booked a double room and our room had two singles. We asked what had happened and somehow there was a misunderstanding and our room was given to someone else. They said they would see what they could do tomorrow to accommodate us and apologized. I said we should perhaps get a free breakfast and they said that they would talk to the manager. Great evening out seeing the new year in with amazing fireworks. Next morning received phone call that a double room was available. We decided that we were already settled and only had two more nights. They offered free breakfast for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was a nice variety of Indian cuisine as well as fresh fruit, cheese plates, humus, omlette, cereal etc. If they did not have it on display they would accommodate you. Very friendly and courteous. Hotel was in a good locations for us close to two metro stations and taxis around if you wanted one. Room was large, a little outdated but very clean and linen crisp and white. Had problem the one day with internet access and the engineer was at the door within 5 mins. Can not fault this service. Clearly it is a popular hotel as it was full with people from all walks of life. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianinriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your stay experience at Savoy Park on Trip Advisor.

It brings us great joy to learn that you have given us a good rating and all our staff members join me to appreciate your efforts to article it on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcome you back at Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A perfect stay, and i will use this hotel next time as well. Close to evrything, and they was very helpfull, and will do evrything for a perfect stay. A small gym and swimmingpool. We lived here for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Gym and swimmingpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor site.

Your high ratings have been shared with all the staff members who are really delighted.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night while on transit. Place was difficult to find. Room was comfortable and spacious. They had free wireless in the apartment.

Was very clean. Breakfast was good enough. Recommend the place for a longer stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor.

We do hope that on your next visit you stay for a longer period of time.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've just returned from a week long stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff (Shoaib, Sachin, the porters and the 2 girls at the front desk) are what make this place a real gem.
The location of the hotel is in a very quiet area of Bur Dubai which also means you can sleep well.
There are supermarkets and shopping centres within 5 minutes walk and the nearest Metro station was Al-Fahidi (less than 10 mins walk) which was our starting point to all destinations.
The only thing that would be nice is to have a bath in the rooms as we spent the best part of 12+ hours a day exploring Dubai and a bath would be good to relax in before starting the next day.
They also have free shuttle service to the beach which is a bonus.
I also arranged an airport transfer due to me arriving quite late in Dubai and even though we had flight delays (at least an hour), their driver was waiting for us with our namecard.
I would recommend you stay here as we loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Savoy Park posted on the Trip Advisor site.

We have passed on your positive message to the Front office staffs and all other staffs at the hotel who all are indeed very happy and motivated to receive them.

We will pass on your suggestions of a bath tub in the bathroom to our designers for our future renovation plan. However bathtubs are available in our other properties namely Savoy Suites / Savoy Crest / Savoy Central.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Have just recently returned after spending four nights here, great hotel, very convenient to the metro station for visiting all the sights. The breakfast was good and the staff excellent, could not fault this hotel at all. If I come back to Dubai in the future I will most definetly stay hear.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had an extended stay at this hotel for 18 days. Hotel is situated in a relatively expensive side of Dubai referred to as Bur Dubai. Location is very quiet and clean. Roof top swimming pool and in room Internet service at no added cost. Was able to negotiate the price since our stay was longer than usual. Nearest Metro Train Station (Al Karama) is a bit of ways. There is a small convenience shop right behind the hotel where one can shop for small daily use items such as sodas, juices and other necessities.
Staff was super friendly and provided towels to be taken to the beach with morning transportation back and forth. If you are looking for a modestly priced hotel in Bur Dubai then this can be an affordable deal.
Hotel has a laundry machine in the basement. Getting the washer to work was a Rocket Science. Needed help from a staff member to operate it.
Very easy and convenient car parking in the hotel.
Taxis are also available if you look around the busy streets especially one that's like 2 minutes walk.
PS: Skype was blocked while using internet from the room. Not sure if that is still the case. For VOIP services we used Yahoo Messenger.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk for 10 to 15 minutes to Al Karama Metro Station. Small Tuck shop behind the sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blasterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
11.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing