We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$296
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
139
160
31
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
160
31
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbur dubaial fahidi stationrooftop pool and jacuzzimetro stationburjuman mallsmall kitchenstudio apartmentmin walkmeena bazaarwashing machinebreakfast spreadgreen linesofa bednice balconydecent hotelvery comfortable staycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

i stayed here in March with my sister in law,we found it a good base to get around, the room had a microwave if you need it we did'nt use it.The hotel has a roof top swimming pool which we used each morning and then went out for the rest of the day.The breakfast was a goid choice.The train station is about 10 minutes walk away and is easy to use.We caught the monorail from one end to the other to get our bearings and were surprised how big the city actually is.The shopping malls are fantastic,which also included Next,Boots,New look and a few more,the prices are more expensive than at home.We enjoyed watching the fountains by the Burj Khalifa they should be seen.The public beach near to Burj Al Arab is a lovely beach.We visited so many places i could be writing for ages,please ask any questions and i will give you an honest opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The Savoy Park, of the Savoy group of three hotel apartments, is perhaps the most unassuming and value-priced of all. Nonetheless, it undeniably satisfied my requirements, excepting maybe for the WiFi internet connection with a reasonable speed in the morning (8, 77 Mbps), then dropping (2, 55 Mbps) and fluctuating in the late afternoon. But other than that I had no complaints.
Mr. Karim, the hotel manager, arranged for a shuttle to pick me up at the airport at a price of 35 dirhams, which is less than the cost of a taxi fare between 40 and 45 dirhams from the airport to the same area in Bur Dubai.
Check-in was fast and easy and the staff were helpful and friendly. The complimentary dates in the lobby are worth mentioning because they are delicious.
My studio apartment, with a balcony facing the street and flooded by Dubai’s radiating morning sun, was very spacious with a double bed, a kitchenette, a flat-screen TV, a sofa and a work desk. I liked the decoration of the room, which I found very sober and attractive. The kitchenette was well equipped with a big refrigerator, an electric kettle, a toaster, a two-plate stove and a microwave. I couldn’t possibly wish for more. Local landline calls are complimentary and so is parking for hotel guests.
In general, the staff were very courteous and helpful. I was impressed with the young Nepalese, Raj Kumar, who was tireless in his efforts to clean my room at the time I had asked for, always leaving everything spotless.
The roof pool was luckily never crowded and offered the opportunity to bask in the sun without being too torrid (Christmas season) on the days that were a bit windy at the beach. The Bur Dubai area, where all three Savoy hotel apartments are located, is one of my favourites. It is a quiet quarter far from the hustle and bustle of the nearby commercial streets, suitable for noise-sensitive people and with the appearance of a residential area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Hi To all,

Savoy Park Hotel is one of the best hotel to accomodate in DUBAI. Hotel management is so Good you will never forget. Service, operation, maintainance is as good as like a 5 * Hotel. You will feel to come again again. Food quality in the restaurent is Awesome. Rooms are equipped well facilities. Flooring is good and as Management persons are so Humble and Polite.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayateerth_Katti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed 5 nights in a cleaned Studio which fully kitchen and also bigger than we had in many countries. With 10 min. walking to the metro while many Taxi are available in front of the hotel made more convenient for us. The hotel has both European breakfast and delicious arabian foods(changeable manu on each morning). Everything is great especially
great host made us feel like their friends. The staffs are all nice and polite. They do take care the guests every steps without asking.
We were quite happy to be here. Do hope to be back to see all of again. Thanks for all staffs that made us stayed like a home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praphatsorn_psc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Well the hotel was really good in terms of value for money. Location wise i would say it was ok but the thing is although close to burjumman center its not easy walking distance due to construction and the roads. We went in September and the heat was killing us. So had to take a cab wherever we went. Breakfast was superb. They served a very indianish arabic breakfast with a european touch with Spanish omelette's toasts etc. And its complementary. We saved alot of money by shopping at the supermarket on the road behind the hotel. The kitchenette contains everything you need to make a small meal. Even the al la cart menu was also great. Swimming pool isnt that big so dont expect much from that. Rooms were huge contains 3 beds. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Try to go and check out AT THE TOP which was like the cherry on the top of the excellent trip. Also try to catch a ride on Gold Class Metro which is so much better than the other one.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lifts if your keen on internet speeds i think room 117 had a good connectivity
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERAN_Colombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews