We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old rooms - overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Ranked #169 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old rooms - overrated”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is is an overrated dated hotel. I stayed there based on other reviews and disappointed. Rooms (so called studio) are small to dubai standard. Disasturly tiny bathroom. Sofa and chairs where full of stains.
Booked 5 nights but left after 2nd night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almuhalhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene F, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We thank you Mr. Al Muhalha for sharing your views. It is very unfortunate that we could not meet your expectations.

Our studio rooms measure 450 square feet and we do feature shower cubicles in all our bathrooms, which are considered quite comfortable by our guests. We respectfully disagree with your comments of sofa & chairs having stains and we do have a supervised housekeeping quality check in place.


Sincerely,

Faroukh Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    148
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
114
65
19
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my Family. It was an awesome experience for 3 days. The rooms were very large & they had Wi-Fi as complimentary. Breakfast too was complimentary. The location is in Midst of Residential Area & few min walk from the Famous BurJuman mall.
I stayed here in Fab 2011 & it was a very good experience stay for me. Staff was mostly all Indian so very comfortable. They were very courtious & Polite.Being in Residential area its a very quite hotel.
Food is quite OK, dont expect too much. Little costly & you may Dine at local resto's which are within few min walk from here.
I m not used to stay much in Room, as we spent most of the time outside, but staying here was an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Always take the rear side facing rooms, its very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

When ever My office people goes to dubai they stay in this hotel
1) Good Food but you wont get as and when needed.
2) Near to Metro and backside of Hotel Ramadha
3) Rooms are good but the bathroom is very small
4) The room is like a studio type, we can cook and have our own food
5) Common washing machine is provided we can wash our cloths .
A good decent hotel in Dubai

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundar518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one night until we booked another one. The hotel is quite boring. There is no food and drinks supply at the pool. The rooms have a kitchen inside so this would be a benefit for a long term stay. We booked the hotel via Arabian Adventure and found it afterwards 50% cheaper on Agoda. The staff is friendly and the were open to talk with us regarding our situation of unhappiness but Arabian Adventure offered us another hotel of the chain for additional costs which would be quite high.

It took ages until we received our food in the hotel restaurant even we were the only guests. The interior is old and nothing special. There is a small balcony which is useless. There is no atmosphere in the hotel and no meeting point.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The Savoy Park Hotel in Bur Dubai is located at walking distance from Burjuman Shopping Centre and Khalid Bin Al Waleed Metro station, which is quite convenient to travel around Dubai. The hotel has Studio rooms with kitchenette which proved quite handy to make our own breakfast. The room was clean and spacious. It had amenities such as LCD TV, key card access (which did not work initially), individual AC controls, kitchen utensils, tea/coffee maker, microwave, toaster, refrigerator and hot plate. The hotel has a small gym for quick workout and a rooftop swimming pool with good views of Dubai. Overall, it is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,207 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I got a big room with kitchen facilities and a balcony (not much use in summer) for less than $70 a night. Bathroom good but heater needed to be turned on 20 minutes before showering. Free laundry, decent pool. Cafe good but breakfast not included. Staff were fine. Location is ok for the old town but it's a taxi to anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Savoy Park Hotel Apartments in one of their studio apartments. It had a small kitchen (no oven), king size bed, couch and TV. Our buffet breakfast was included everyday. The apartment was clean and for the price was very good value. We stayed on a nonsmoking floor and we never smelt cigarette smoke while we were there which was great. Whilst the hotel apartments were not anything amazing the staff are what make this hotel....always so helpful, kind and generous. We stayed for about a month while we were trying to find an apartment to rent. The free internet in the rooms was brilliant....very fast! The only downside to our stay was that we found the bed a bit hard! Thank you Savoy Park for a wonderful stay and a lovely 1st month in Dubai! We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArabianAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.2 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#336 of 550 in Dubai
207 reviews
19.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Address: 10B St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Family Hotel in Dubai
#132 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing