We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Ranked #206 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very good hotel in area called Mankhoole in Bur Dubai. Rooms are enourmous and have everything. Staff is very friendly, located near two metrostations which is very handy. Also a couple of foodstores are around in case you want to cook for yourselves. I would defenitely recommened this hotel. Ooh and free Wifi!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments and high ratings on Savoy Crest. We have shared your comments with all our staffs who join me to thank you for the same.

We encourage and challenge all our staff to ensure that all our guests requirements are met positively and consistently. We look forward to host you again at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    122
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
134
37
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, 8 minutes walk to Metro. Staff are extremely polite. Very close to local shopping in a safe area. All at a very competitive price. Really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SMR_LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking time and rating us highly . Your positive review will only encourage all of us to do better and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in a one room apartment with family. An extremely clean and pleasant place. The apartment was extremely spacious and had all requisite facilities. The staff at the reception (Shoaib, Sonal and Ankit) were extremely helpful and were kind enough to check us in early. Room Service was prompt. The Breakfast buffet offered a wide range of cuisines daily and is very convenient. The best part is the location of the Hotel. The Burjuman metro station is about 5-10 min of walk. The Meena Bazaar is also about 10 min by foot. The surrounding area also has a number of Supermarkets, Pharmacy's, Restaurants and Factory Outlets. Would highly recommend Savoy Crest in case you are traveling with your family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmolshanbhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very humbled to recieve very high ratings from you based on your stay with us at the Savoy Crest.

All our staffs are sensitive to the needs of our guests and it is our service culture to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

We thank you for giving us the oportunity to host you and look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We go to dubai each 3 or 4 months and stay there for a week.each time we go to savoy crest hotel apartment cause its so neat and has a really good staff and its comfortable.i recommend you to test this hotel at least once to see what i say is correct or not

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Farbod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the confidence you have shown in us. Your kind testimonial of Savoy Crest have indeed humbled us.

We look forward to hosting you again at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This December was the third year we stayed at Savoy Crest and as usual it didn't disappoint. From the massive rooms (we has a 2 bed apartment), all clean and bright, to the friendly staff... it was a true pleasure coming back. As with the other reviews I will agree, the sofabed is not very comfortable, but it was fine for my 4 yr old. The swimming pool on the terrace is generally quiet, which was great for my children. The gym and sauna are also good and never busy. Breakfast is always abundant with fresh omlettes made every morning for you. It's the small touches that makes this place special, for example, all children received fresh, hot popcorn every day courtesy of the hotel, on Christmas day all children got a gift, regardless whether you celebrated Christmas or not.
Location is good too, I would defiantely recommend walking around the area towards Meena Bazaar etc. Much more fun than just another mall.
Metro is very close, so nothing is too far. The hotel does offer free bus services to and from Jumerah beach too.
Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourkidfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind & generous comments and giving us the opprtunity to host you again for the third time at the Savoy Crest

All our staff take great pride and are indeed very passionate to deliver our service ethos to all our guests

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for about a week. The room was good, clean and well maintained. The staff was very efficient and helpful. The food was good (room service). The service was quite good. Enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaugataPalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you giving us the opportunity to host you. We appreciate your warm comments posted on Trip advisor and look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just returned from Savoy Crest. We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. Our room was kept clean and bed very comfortable! Staff were all friendly and very helpful and with an answer for every question asked. Only issue we had was the sofa bed in our room that my son used. It wasn't comfortable for him and was a little short. Nevertheless, I would visit again when in Dubai. Thank you Reshma and your team for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RickyMugabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments based on your stay experience at the Savoy Crest.

At the Savoy Crest it is the mission of every staff to respond and meet all the requirements of the guests and ensure that you have a great stay. All rooms have sofa cum bed for the third guest in the room. As a standy we have also kept a few roll away beds for your comfort.

We have passed on your compliments to Ms. Reshma and the rest of the team. We all thank you for the same and look forward to host you again at the Savoy Crest.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.8 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Address: 14 18 St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A room at Savoy Crest begins with a liberating sense of space and elegance with contemporary classic design & furnishings. The hotel features 42 studio rooms, 42 one bedroom suites and 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms and an additional large sofa bed & dining table in the living room.The fully equipped kitchen in all the rooms has all the trappings of a homely feeling. The trendy multi-cuisine coffee shop offers a high powered breakfast with various chefs’ delights for lunch, dinner and mini bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing